We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, could be better”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
InterContinental Dubai Festival City
Ranked #36 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 May 2014

This hotel is nice and stylish. Rooms are big, but honestly not very clean as an intercontinental room should be and the beds are ripped off. I tried to call and ask for another room they said the hotel is fully booked and they are sorry because rooms are under renovation and mine is not yet remodeled, so it wasn't really what i expected but the staff are nice and helpful. The breakfast buffet restaurant is big and the food is tasty. Trying the roof top pool is a must especially swimming in the glass section, such an experience. The hotel is not very far from the airport and dubai mall. All and all it was a good experience.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
2  Thank Saw-Iris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,897)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

903 - 909 of 1,897 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2014

We stayed at the Intercontinental Festival City because of its central location to the World Cup Horse Races. What an amazing experience! Our concierge, Kamal, organised everything for us. Nothing was too difficult, the service we received absolutely made our holiday. The hotel has some fantastic restaurants, including a Michelin Star, and the French patisseries in Choix were to die for. We stayed in a two bedroom suite with water views which was HUGE and the service was always quick & efficient.. The pools and pool side drinks service was exactly what my hubby & I needed, and the variety of cocktails were excellent. We are frequent Intercon guests, and are members of the club lounge, which is well worth it, as breakfast was jam packed with variety, and the coffee was perfect. It was definitely our best Intercontinental stay for all the family, and whenever we visit Dubai again, whether for work or fun, we will definitely be staying here!! Thank you to all the staff for such an enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: I think any room you choose will be fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pearson5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

This hotel is approximately 10 minutes drive from the airport costing around 15 AEd or £2.50.(although not affected by any air noise). the presentation and standard of the room was impeccable and with turn down service (blinds, nets, carpet mat in bathroom, slippers laid out, and water bottles repleenished) and general attention to detail by the staff made this an extremely good experience.
huge flat screen tv, roll top bath filled from the ceiling in the wet room general shower electronic blinds and the particular room had windows on 3 sides (1526).
With a pool again with friendly well attentive staff, and optional outdoor areas if you can cope with the heat. The shopping mall of which there are plenty was adjacent and reached via an a/c walk way or option to promenade against the creek all shops you would find in UK highstreet with marked up prices this is not the place to shop, but enough to be interesting.
impeccable rose decoration in reception and a great experience. Breakfast was a choice of 4 national options european asian etc.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

It is for sure one of the best Intercontinental i stayed at.
Everything is great but room service is very slow. If you request something you must allow 20 minuted to receive.
The staff in this hotel is totally devoted to the customer satisfaction and will do their utmost to serve customers.
Once you become a customer to this hotel, the staff becomes so generous with up grades/ breakfast/ lounge access.
The only thing that I do not understand is the business lounge where you have to pay for everything!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Basel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

We went in a Family Vacation to tje Intercont Hotel @Festival City and the Staff at this Hotel is very friendly, they help at any Time. The Steakhouse is great and as well the Pool Area. They have a Glass-Bottom-Pool and a great chill out Area, cool Drinks and great Food at the Pool. Rooms are great and it is realy a HIGH END HOTEL and i will go back soon. It is a perfect Hotel for a Family and as well for Peoole who come for Business. Next door you have the Dubai Festival City Mall, the Hard Rock Cafe and i guess we can NOT ask for more.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank HansonHarley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Very nice hotel on nice place, just 15 minutes drive by taxi from DUBAI mall and other attractions. We had rooms in club floor and it was excellent room with very nice view to lagoon and Al Badia Golf club. Excellent staff on club concierge and in restaurants! You have there very nice swimming pools on 4th floor with nice view to lagoon and the city + nice bar and service!
The resatuarnts are excelent, you have there huge buffet with all kinds of food, but with very good service!! It was very nice time in this beautifull and well managed hotel!!!
You have Shopping mall direct in hotel, there is 500 shops and many restaurants (but its better to eat in great restaurants in hotel) .-)
Just 5 minutes by hotel shuttle transfer you will be on Al Badia Golf Course! Really nice

Room Tip: Rooms on hugher floors are better because you will have nic view .-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Filip D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

Excellent service from attentive staff and nice convenient location with nice pool with sun beds always available.

I recommend the hotel restaurants and bar as they provide good value for the quality and service provided.

The adjacent shopping centre also provides shops cinema and restaurants and is directly linked to the hotel it costs around 30 dhs to get to the nice mamzar beach complex (5 dhs entrance) in a taxi so all boxes ticked for our weeks holiday here.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank 647Peter_3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Park Hyatt Dubai
#9 of 561 in Dubai
2,235 reviews
The Marina
InterContinental Dubai Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The H Dubai
#18 of 561 in Dubai
1,633 reviews
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 561 in Dubai
3,591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Dubai Festival City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Dubai Festival City

Address: Umm Ramool Rd | Dubai Festival City, Dubai 45777, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Dubai
#19 Business Hotel in Dubai
#28 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#29 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#33 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: £141 - £448 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Dubai Festival City 5*
Number of rooms: 508
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by a graceful sailboat, InterContinental Dubai Festival City stands tall amid the business and shopping districts. The hotel is home to 6 dynamic bars and restaurants, including the award-winning Reflets par Pierre Gagnaire, has wifi throughout rooms and public areas and its own 18-hole championship golf course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Holiday Gems, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Travelbag, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your InterContinental Dubai Festival City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Dubai Festival City Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing