We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel is very good, however I sent my eggs back twice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
InterContinental Dubai Festival City
Ranked #34 of 546 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Hotel is very good, however I sent my eggs back twice”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I stay in a number of hotels in the Gulf and always use IHG as I'm a Platinum member. Over the last week I've stayed here twice - 5/6 for two nights rom 618 & 8/6 for one night room 1520. Both were great rooms with lovely views.

As regards the rooms, very spacious, great beds and fab showers. Slight downside, and this of many hotels, when will speakers be updated to take iPhone. 5?

I ate in the steak restaurant and the food was good, whilst the bar area also affords nice views of Dubai Creek.

My only downside was my last morning. I ordered Eggs Benedict and it came stone cold. I re-ordered and this time after 30 mins it was even colder. Now having waited over 45 mins for breakfast when the hotel was quite is not great. As an aside I also stayed at the next door Crowne Plaza during this trip, and their EB was fab!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sophielaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
45777IHG_DFC, Manager at InterContinental Dubai Festival City, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear 'sophielaura',
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor and letting us know your thoughts after your experience with us.

We have seen that you are a loyal guest of our brand and appreciate your continuous patronage to our hotels. We are glad to read that you enjoyed many elements of your stay with us specially the rooms, views and dinning options.

Thank you fr highlighting the matter with your request in the morning, our restaurant manager and executive chef have been informed and I can assure you we are making amends to avoid the same issue in the future.

We look forward to your next visit to our hotel,

Sincerely,
Rene van Camp
Hotel Manager, InterContinental Dubai Festival City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,767 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,270
    373
    76
    32
    16
See reviews for
300
430
127
707
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (415)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I would recommend including the buffet breakfast as it is one of the most comprehensive I have discovered in ten years living in the UAE. The home made gnochi ordered in room service was also outstanding.
There was no paper delivery although stated in the welcome letter and the reservation hadn't been changed to include two people, both were rectified quite quickly.

Rooms were modern, functional with a great stand alone bathtub overlooking the Dubai skyline.

Room Tip: Ask for the "Quiet Zone" on the higher floors. You may need extra bubble bath to use...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wajela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
45777IHG_DFC, Manager at InterContinental Dubai Festival City, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear 'wajela',

First of all, we would like to thank you for staying at InterContinental Dubai Festival City,we know that there are several accommodation options in Dubai and yet you have chosen to stay with us. Secondly, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write your comments on TripAdvisor.

We are very happy to read your review and be able to share such positive comments about the stay with the rest of the team, specially with the food & beverage team who seem to have impressed you the most.

We look forward to your next stay with us.

Sincerely,
Rene van Camp
Hotel Manager, InterContinental Dubai Festival City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This is our 3rd visit to this hotel for our Dubai trip. We keep coming back because of the previous good experience. Again, I love this location as it's close to the Festival City where you can find shops, a hypermarket & lots of good restaurants just next door. A taxi trip to downtown Dubai is only 15 mins and cost you less than AED40.

As an ambassador member, we got a free upgrade from executive room to a suite. We arrived early in the morning and so our room wasn't ready. We were given a room to rest first and when our suite was ready in the evening, we moved. It's a nice gesture of the staff to assign a room for us first as we were tired after the long flight. Even it's a long wait to have our suite ready, it's worth the visit. The suite is huge and nicely decorated. The only little disappointment is that… we can't see the Burj Khalifa from the suite. Anyway, the suite is truly great that we enjoyed the stay a lot!

Again, the food variety at Anise is truly awesome. We enjoyed our breakfast there every morning. The new outlet, Choix is quite a lovely spot. We tried their bakery which is quite good too.

Would love to return to this hotel again for our next visit.

Room Tip: See if you can request a room with Creek view facing the Khalifa
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HJKHongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
45777IHG_DFC, Manager at InterContinental Dubai Festival City, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear 'HJKHongKong',

We would like to thank you for your great loyalty towards our brand, and mainly to our hotel as we can see this was not your first experience with us.

As an Ambassador member we are extremely happy yo know we managed to impress you once again during your stay, we work very hard to ensure our facilities and services are superior and are happy to see it reflects in our guests' experiences.

We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to the InterContinental Dubai Festival City.

Sincerely,
Rene van Camp
Hotel Manager, InterContinental Dubai Festival City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

I attended a 3-day conference held in the hotel and thoroughly enjoyed my stay. I had a room with an excellent view that felt both modern, aesthetically pleasing, and welcoming. The service, food, pool and general feeling of the place were all 4-star. The spa experience was really wonderful and the gym is great. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with views of the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mexicana555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
45777IHG_DFC, Manager at InterContinental Dubai Festival City, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear 'Mexicana555',

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.

I am pleased to receive your positive feedback and note that you enjoyed many aspects of your visit in our hotel.

Thank you again for your comments and we certainly look forward to your next visit.

Best regards,
Rene van Camp
Hotel Manager, InterContinental Dubai Festival City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

A very good business hotel with beautifully appointed rooms, however it is a bit far from town. A cab will take 20min or so to get to the city. Plus points are that its very near the airport. There is a public rail station somewhat nearby if you're so inclined. The property itself is quite faultless. I enjoyed the gym which was well equipped. Internet connections were fast and stable. Breakfast buffet was at the level expected of a 5 star facility. All in all a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lipita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
45777IHG_DFC, Manager at InterContinental Dubai Festival City, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Dear 'lipita',
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor.

We are proud to read that you enjoyed your visit. It is always good to know that our guests have a positive experience during their visit. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and services are superior and are happy to see it reflects in our guests' experiences.

We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Rene van Camp
Hotel Manager, InterContinental Dubai Festival City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

I shall break my review into two parts, positive and negative
Positive points, the hotel room is spacey, well equipped with modern technologies, fast free Wi-Fi internet, the house keeping service is excellent every now and then they pass to provide you with extra waters, towels, all other related to housekeeping, the breakfast buffet is one of the best verities buffet I have ever seen and it add value to it the courtesy of the staff, they are the real stars and main asset of this hotel. The swimming pool is awesome it consists of 4 swimming pools in a nice panorama view, kids loved it a lot. The main shopping mall connected to the hotel with hundreds brands, cafes, cinemas, kids show dinosaurs world, kids playgrounds etc. the valet parking is fast and friendly.

Negative points, when I made the booking I told them that we will arrive at 12:00 Noon, and no one mention that the check in policy is at 14:00, the Asian lady proceed the check in and after paying the full amount she informed me that I have to wait almost two and half hours to give the room. I heard other western and Arab staff asking other guests if they like newspapers and other free services and coupons but our Asian lady offered us nothing.
Our room was 1422 the sea view is awesome but from now and then the helicopter landing and taking off will cause slight noise so if you are looking for quiet room you will be missing the sea view.
In the swimming pool I have noticed a European lady swimming topless and this nudity level is not allowed in Dubai but the swimming pool staff didn’t notify her and keep serving her with drinks.
Overall the hotel is nice and I recommend it strongly for family break. Management should be proud with the housekeeping staff and restaurant personals

Room Tip: take the top rooms from 14 and above
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mamounalhilali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
45777IHG_DFC, Manager at InterContinental Dubai Festival City, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Dear 'mamounalhilali',

Thank you so much for taking time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor, and letting us know about your recent experience with your family at InterContinental Dubai Festival City,

We are very proud to read your overall comments about the hotel and how much you enjoyed breakfast, the room, the pool and the service provided by the entire team. Your highlights will certainly be shared and used to motivate the team on the great job they do on a daily basis to keep our guests happy, aiming to ensure they have a memorable stay.

We regret at the same time to read that your arrival process was not the appropriate, we apologize for the experience as this is clearly not our usual high standard. We have taken notes of your feedback regarding the pool and will brief the team on how we can take better actions in the future.

It has been a pleasure reading your review, as it gives us an insight on your satisfaction level and has given us points on areas where we can improve, which we highly appreciate. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Sincerely
Rene van Camp
Hotel Manager, InterContinental Dubai Festival City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Nice and good hotel , nice view , connected to luxury mall , but the room always be late when chick in but they always give a good apology . the room service very good , also the dining in room also so good. modern rooms and clean , some beds need to be repair .

Room Tip: I try TWO BEDROOM CREEK VIEW SUITE , its worth the money you will pay .
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mohamed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
45777IHG_DFC, Manager at InterContinental Dubai Festival City, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Dear 'Mohamed A',

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor.

We are happy to read that you had a positive stay and enjoyed the overall aspects of the hotel. We regret to read that you have faced issues with waiting time upon check in, we would like to apologize for this matter, and assure you we are working hard to avoid this in the future.

Looking forward to your next stay.

Sincerely,
Rene van Camp
Hotel Manager, InterContinental Dubai Festival City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Taj Dubai
#12 of 546 in Dubai
1,395 reviews
Park Hyatt Dubai
#9 of 546 in Dubai
2,039 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The H Dubai
#21 of 546 in Dubai
1,355 reviews
The Marina
InterContinental Dubai Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Dubai Festival City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Dubai Festival City

Property: InterContinental Dubai Festival City
Address: Umm Ramool Rd | Dubai Festival City, Dubai 45777, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Dubai
#19 Business Hotel in Dubai
#26 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#29 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#32 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Dubai Festival City 5*
Number of rooms: 508
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by a graceful sailboat, InterContinental Dubai Festival City stands tall amid the business and shopping districts. The hotel is home to 6 dynamic bars and restaurants, including the award-winning Reflets par Pierre Gagnaire, has wifi throughout rooms and public areas and its own 18-hole championship golf course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelbag, Holiday Gems, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your InterContinental Dubai Festival City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Dubai Festival City Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing