We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
InterContinental Dubai Festival City
Ranked #33 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Well located hotel, inside Dubai festival city- access to a huge shopping mall. Linked to it is the crown plaza hotel.
Food is excellent. Service is excellent. It's. Smoking free hotel! Yes! Finally!
Great hotel that I've been to several times.
You can get taxis easily from hotel door and airport is 10 minutes away!

Stayed: October 2013
1  Thank Dinagh82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
45777IHG_DFC, Manager at InterContinental Dubai Festival City, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear 'Dinagh82',

We would like to thank you for staying at InterContinental Dubai Festival City, and for taking the time to write your comments on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased to receive your positive feedback and note that you enjoyed many aspects of your visit to our hotel.

Thank you again for your comments and we certainly look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Rene van Camp
Hotel Manager, InterContinental Dubai Festival City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,913)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

860 - 866 of 1,913 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2014

I stayed at the InterContinental Dubai Festival City for one week in April 2014 for business. The hotel itself appeared to be quite busy but it is expansive. The lobby is very large and queues at the front desk are rare. The front desk staff were courteous and service was very attentive.

The dining options are superb. Anise for all meals offers a wide variety of foods. Service was good, although expect a short lineup for breakfast if the hotel is full. Reflets Par Pierre Gagnaire needs no further review - it was spectacular. Vista Lounge and Eclipse bars are great for a drink with a view.

The pool area I thought was stunning, with parts of it looking towards the Burj Khalifa. There are convenient service buttons beside the chairs for when you crave a cold drink.

There is a shopping mall attached to the hotel which is convenient and has a wide selection of shops. The hotel is right in the Festival City area which has a very nice boardwalk and lots of restaurants. This always seemed very empty, especially at night, but it was clean and well manicured nonetheless.

The rooms were very clean and very spacious. I do very much like the washroom with the temperature control handles away from the shower head (so you don't get a blast of cold water on you).

Overall, I would stay here again in a heartbeat - a fantastic hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mcfly_marty20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
45777IHG_DFC, Manager at InterContinental Dubai Festival City, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear 'mcfly_marty20'

We would like to thank you for staying at InterContinental Dubai Festival City, and for taking the time to write your comments on TripAdvisor.

We are very happy to read your review and note that you had a great stay, starting from the facilities to the service provided by the team. Your praise highlighting your positive impression of our leisure deck, the restaurants Anise and Reflets by Pierre Gagniere and bars such as Eclipse and Vista Lounge, are a delight to read, as we can see how then enhanced your experience with us.

Our main goal is to ensure our guests have a memorable visit as it is the Hallmark for the InterContinental brand, and it makes us very proud to see that we managed to do so during your stay.

We look forward to your next stay with us.

Sincerely,
Rene van Camp
Hotel Manager, InterContinental Dubai Festival City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

U must visit to recommend to believe u must see, to stay to enjoy this is a biz and leisure place next to a fantastic mall, Heli pad is available, jogging track, yachting, views also.
Good for families , visit between November and may of each year. not far from airport.
Delta crew stay in there for security reasons also.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bonsai D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
45777IHG_DFC, Manager at InterContinental Dubai Festival City, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear 'Bonsai D',

We would like to thank you for staying at InterContinental Dubai Festival City, and for taking the time to write your comments on TripAdvisor.

We are very happy to read your review and note that yo had an 'excellent' visit. We work very hard to ensure our service and facilities are up to our guests expectations and is good to see it reflects on our guests feedback.

We look forward to your next stay with us.

Sincerely,
Rene van Camp
Hotel Manager, InterContinental Dubai Festival City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

This is a a luxurious 5* hotel away from downtown, but only a cheap 10 min taxi ride away. The hotel overlooks the water and shopping centre. The rooms are large, modern and luxurious. The gym is good, room service is really good, the staff are very helpful. Could find any faults with this hotel. I do recommend getting a room with a water view as you get a great view also of the Dubai city landscape.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
45777IHG_DFC, Manager at InterContinental Dubai Festival City, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Dear 'Michael K',

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at InterContinental Dubai Festival City and for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor.

We are very happy to read the comments online. Our main goal in the hotel is to dedicate our attention to the guests and not only meet but try to exceed their expectations, it is rewarding to know we have accomplished this in your visit.

We look forward to welcoming you back once again.

Regards,
Rene Van Camp
Hotel Manager, InterContinental Dubai Festival City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel is close to the airport , connected to a huge mall. It has an amazing bar on the top floor with a spectacular view. They have a very classy and good shisha area.. Rooms are spacious cleaned and cozy.. Would recommend it for family , friends

Stayed: February 2014
1  Thank Tota1118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
45777IHG_DFC, Manager at InterContinental Dubai Festival City, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Dear 'Tota1118',

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor and letting us know that you had a 'Brilliant' stay.

Your praise regarding your visit, it's a good motivator to know that our guests leave the hotel with a positive experience and look forward to coming back.

Hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back once again at Festival City.

Regards,
Rene Van Camp
Hotel Manager, InterContinental Dubai Festival City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Spent 5 nights here and it was simply the best hotel I ever been too.

Room was spacious, state of the art, with a view of the helipad over Dubai Creek and Burj Khalifa in the distance. Wonderful bed, bathroom with a view, and that bathtub you see in the photos section certainly added to atmosphere. Wi-Fi was a little choppy, but didn't spend much time in anyway.

Best breakfast is an understatement - Chinese, Japanese, Middle-Eastern, Western etc. styles, each components done well, including made to order sushi, omelettes, congee etc.

Was invited to Abu Dhabi for the last night, and they made it a breeze to cancel and transfer.

The location is far from the downtown, but Festival City is still a good shopping centre for needs.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
45777IHG_DFC, Manager at InterContinental Dubai Festival City, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Dear 'David K',

Let me take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at the InterContinental Dubai Festival City and for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor. Your feedback is extremely valuable for us as we strive to consistently exceed guest expectations, in every way.

We are happy to see that your experience is reflecting our actions and we are heading into the right direction. Your comments regarding the rooms and breakfast experience are a delight to read and I have personally communicated your praise to the teams.

We do hope that we will be able to welcome you back soon, where every member of our team will do their utmost to make your stay most enjoyable and memorable once again.

Sincerely,
Rene van Camp
Hotel Manager, InterContinental Dubai Festival City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

My wife and I stayed here for three nights as a break on the flight from Australia and Europe. The Intercontinental is only a short drive from the International Airport.
We had the warmest of welcomes when we arrived well after midnight and were shown to our suite. The hotel sits on Dubai Creek about 10 minutes drive from Burj Khalifa and is therefore away from downtown Dubai but then again, Dubai is spread out. Festival City Mall is attached to the hotel if you need to shop.
Our suite was light, bright, spotlessly clean and spacious with panoramic views towards the downtown skyline. Incredibly comfortable bed, all the facilities you need including great toiletries and big white fluffy towels plus good quality bathrobes are all part of the experience.
We had access to the Club Lounge where a more than adequate breakfast was available along with refreshments all day and dinner at night. Being Ramadan when we were there, alcohol was not freely available.
All staff we met were friendly, efficient and professional. We would certainly be happy to stay there again.

Room Tip: Request a room overlooking Dubai Creek
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Schlepper1939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
45777IHG_DFC, Manager at InterContinental Dubai Festival City, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Dear 'Schlepper1939',

We would like to thank you for staying at InterContinental Dubai Festival City, and for taking the time to write your comments on TripAdvisor.

We are very happy to read your review and be able to share your comments about the stay with the rest of the team. Your remarks about the suite and the amenities you enjoyed, makes us really proud of the team and all effort put into ensuring our services and facilities are up to our guests expectations.

We look forward to your next stay with us.

Sincerely,
Rene van Camp
Hotel Manager, InterContinental Dubai Festival City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City
1.8 mi away
Park Hyatt Dubai
Park Hyatt Dubai
#9 of 561 in Dubai
2,268 reviews
4 mi away
The H Dubai
The H Dubai
#14 of 561 in Dubai
1,713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Dubai – Business Bay
5 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
#18 of 561 in Dubai
767 reviews
1.9 mi away
Raffles Dubai
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 561 in Dubai
3,645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Dubai Festival City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Dubai Festival City

Address: Umm Ramool Rd | Dubai Festival City, Dubai 45777, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Dubai
#19 Business Hotel in Dubai
#26 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#29 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#31 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: £118 - £418 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Dubai Festival City 5*
Number of rooms: 508
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by a graceful sailboat, InterContinental Dubai Festival City stands tall amid the business and shopping districts. The hotel is home to 6 dynamic bars and restaurants, including the award-winning Reflets par Pierre Gagnaire, has wifi throughout rooms and public areas and its own 18-hole championship golf course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Holiday Gems, Travelbag, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your InterContinental Dubai Festival City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Dubai Festival City Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing