We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
InterContinental Dubai Festival City
Nearby Hotels
JA Palm Tree Court(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$193
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$360
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$288
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Grosvenor House Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairmont The Palm, Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$247
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Grand Hyatt Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$232
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$214
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$327
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$346
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$324
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$226
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$304
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$275
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,005)
Filter reviews
2,005 results
Traveller rating
1,448
422
79
36
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,448
422
79
36
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanise restaurantthe club loungeambassador memberclose to the airportshopping mallwet roomcreek viewminutes from the airportbedroom suiteexcellent hotelbusiness tripburj khalifarooms are spaciousbreakfast buffet ismain restaurantafternoon teaihg
Filter
Updating list...
929 - 934 of 2,005 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We went to this Hotel to stay for 3 nights and we ended up staying there for 10 nights. And god we loved it. I would write the entire night to say how good is this Hotel.

I have never seen a Hotel that has 100% of their staff are friendly and treat you like family. From the check-in point we were treated with an excellent service and amazing team who helped us touring the Hotel and surroundings.

The Pool, the SPA and the connection between the Mall and the Hotel makes your life easier to stay and go shopping, cinema and do activities. Perfect for families who wants to spend sometime together. I recommend the Breakfast and Lunch at their main restaurant. Great variety of food.

I would like to thank the reception: Mr. Nabil and Mr. Monther, The Arabian Coffee guys, The Doorbell guys, The Concierge...the entire team was just superb.

The only down side of the hotel is its location from the Downtown.

We can't wait to visit you soon.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Abdulelah O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
45777IHG_DFC, General Manager at InterContinental Dubai Festival City, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear 'Abdulelah O',

We would like to take the opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at InterContinental Dubai Festival City, and for taking the time to write your comments on TripAdvisor.

First of all we would like to let you know how happy we are to read that you extended your stay from 3 to 10 days due to our service and facilities, this comment has made us proud of the efforts we make daily to ensure our guests are happy.

Your praise highlighting your positive impression of the service given by the staff, the leisure areas and our offerings in Anise restaurant are a delight to read, as we can see how each one of them enhanced your experience with us. Our main goal is to ensure our guests have a memorable visit as it is the Hallmark for the InterContinental brand, and it gives us great joy to see that we managed to do so during your stay.

We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
James Koratzopoulos
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

This is an exceptional hotel interconnected to festival city mall. A five star property with magnificent service and staff.

The food is the best I have ever had with the widest choice of food in dinner and breakfast from all around the world to keep everyone happy.

The room service was very good especially the lamb targine and the amazing lemon/lime sorbet.



The pool was nice and clean and was a reasonable size.

If you are in Dubai stay in the hotel if you are in the area.

Thank you for a excellent stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alshameri_Taiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
45777IHG_DFC, General Manager at InterContinental Dubai Festival City, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear 'Alshameri_Taiz',

We would like to thank you for staying at InterContinental Dubai Festival City, and for taking the time to write your comments on TripAdvisor.

We are very happy to read your review and be able to share your comments about the stay with the rest of the team. Your feedback highlighting the service, the food and pool area are a delight to read as they made your stay more special,. We work very hard to ensure our service and facilities are up to our guests expectations and is good to see it reflects on our guests experiences.

We look forward to your next stay with us.

Sincerely,
James Koratzopoulos
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We had a nice room overlooking the dubai skyline. Room itself was lovely and comfortable and the hotel had was close to a complex with restaurants and the suchlike, but all were rather expensive for the quality of food..
Front of desk helpful- it is a lengthy tube trip to the mall and other tourist attractions however.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaniFay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
45777IHG_DFC, Manager at InterContinental Dubai Festival City, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear 'DaniFay',

We would like to thank you for staying at InterContinental Dubai Festival City, and for taking the time to write your comments on TripAdvisor.

We are happy to read your review and note that you had a pleasant stay. We work very hard to ensure our service and facilities are up to our guests expectations and is good to see it reflects on our guests experiences.

We regret to read that our location did not meet your expectation, although we still hope you will visit us in the near future.

Sincerely,
Rene van Camp
Hotel Manager, InterContinental Dubai Festival City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

The Intercon itself is great - large rooms, great gym & spa, and a decent pool area. The concierge staff was hit or miss though. Some people were great and they helped us decide on activities and made all the arrangements for us, while others just tried to steer us onto a tour bus.

As nice as the hotel is though, I'm not sure I'd opt to stay in Festival City again. You are very isolated from the rest of Dubai. In the early morning the 20 minute or so walk to the nearest Metro station isn't too bad, but later in the day once things heat up you'll just arrive there in need of a shower. Food and entertainment options around the hotel are poor, so you really are forced to head out. If just shopping were your thing then maybe this spot isn't so bad, but otherwise it's a hassle.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank solarchem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
45777IHG_DFC, Manager at InterContinental Dubai Festival City, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear 'solarchem',

We would like to thank you for staying at InterContinental Dubai Festival City, and for taking the time to write your comments on TripAdvisor.

We are happy to read your review and note that you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed many aspects of the hotel. We work very hard to ensure our service and facilities are up to our guests expectations and is good to see it reflects on our guests experiences.

We regret to read that our location did not meet your expectation, we still hope you will decide to visit us in the near future.

Sincerely,
Rene van Camp
Hotel Manager, InterContinental Dubai Festival City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

What a great experience firstly a free upgrade when we checked in as a suite was still available, this was very much appreciated. The suite was fantastic the only negative comment is the noise from the airconditioning machine on the roof...But that is really a detail.
Of course a great outside pool as you can imagine. Breakfast was the best experience I had of such a meal so much choice and cooked "a la minute" and real threat, already for this breakfast I will go back to Dubai, truly fantastic. If you fancy a 3 Michelin star experience that is also possible as the famous Pierre Gagnaire originally from Saint Etienne as a restaurant there.All in all enjoy the service and atmosphere luxury but with style.
Location is perfect a short trip by taxi you are in the city centre or the airport approx. 10-15 minutes.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Barca1007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
45777IHG_DFC, Manager at InterContinental Dubai Festival City, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear 'Barca1007',

We would like to thank you for staying at InterContinental Dubai Festival City, and for taking the time to write your comments on TripAdvisor.

We are very happy to read your review and note that you had a great stay, starting from the facilities to the service provided by the team. Your praise highlighting your positive impression of our breakfast experience and Reflets by Pierre Gagniere are a delight to read, as we can see how they enhanced your experience with us.

Our main goal is to ensure our guests have a memorable visit as it is the Hallmark for the InterContinental brand, and it makes us very proud to see that we managed to do so during your stay.

We look forward to your next stay with us.

Sincerely,
Rene van Camp
Hotel Manager, InterContinental Dubai Festival City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews