We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
InterContinental Dubai Festival City
Nearby Hotels
US$513
Waldorf Astoria
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Dubai Creek(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$928
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$854
Jumeirah.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$279
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$257
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$646
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$469
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$225
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
FourPoints.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$339
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$252
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,271
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$1,042
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$308
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$253
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Regency Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$224
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,989)
Filter reviews
1,989 results
Traveller rating
1,434
420
79
36
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,434
420
79
36
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanise restaurantthe club loungeambassador memberclose to the airportshopping mallwet roomcreek viewminutes from the airportbedroom suiteexcellent hotelbusiness tripburj khalifarooms are spaciousbreakfast buffet ismain restaurantafternoon teaihg
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,527 - 1,532 of 1,989 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2010

I really enjoyed my stay, a very nice clean, quiet hotel.. we informed them by email that we are honeymooners and once we arrive late in the evening the room was full of flower petals.
The staff were really friendly and helpful.
Definitely I will stay in it again and It was one of my best stays in Dubai and I highly recommend couples to stay in it.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank love1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHG_DFC, Manager at InterContinental Dubai Festival City, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2010

Dear Guest,

Firstly allow me to congratulate you on your wedding and thank you for taking the time to write a review about InterContinental Dubai Festival City.

We are very pleased indeed to learn that you had a memorable time with us during your last stay in our hotel, and we appreciate your comments regarding our staff.

We would also like to thank you for recommending our hotel to other couples or honeymooners coming to Dubai, and look forward to once again welcoming you to our hotel.

Best Regards,

Steven Greenwood
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2010

You really can't go wrong with this hotel. Its solidly VERY good. Very nice restaurants close by as well as being attached to a shopping mall. Taxis are readily available. Concierge services made some very good recommendations for things to do. We really liked it. This hotel is also connected to the Crowne Plaza where there are even more restaurants and a nice casual Belgian Beers pub. The spa is also very good there. Both my husband & I had spa services and really enjoyed it! Like many of the other reviewers we were upgraded with the Ambassador privileges and that was a really nice touch.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoleneBrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHG_DFC, Manager at InterContinental Dubai Festival City, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2010

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about InterContinental Dubai Festival City.
We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and much appreciate your comments regarding our hotel, its services and facilities.

We do look forward to the opportunity of once again welcoming you to our hotel.

Best Regards,

Steven Greenwood
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2010

We had a good stay with small kids. Their rooms are beautifully decorated. Very large. The buffet food was fantastic, especially the ice-cream selection for kids. The buffet is OK value if you eat early, very expensive if you eat later. Terrible Kids Club sponsored by Toys R Us in a conference room. Rather half-hearted. They need a dedicated room, preferably with natural light and a good selection of toys and without a massive TV on! And the staff in the kids club were totally disinterested. It's nice that the hotel is attached to a mall (considering the heat) and to be near a ceramics painting place (just make sure you do in time to take them home) and IKEA. Large pool area on roof. Poor room service - slow and gave us adult portions when requested kids ones,

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GroovyTraveller01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHG_DFC, Manager at InterContinental Dubai Festival City, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2010

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about InterContinental Dubai Festival City.

We are happy to learn that you had a good stay with your kids during your last visit to our hotel. We are also delighted that you were impressed with the decoration of the rooms and the buffet in the restaurant. However, we are sorry to hear that you were displeased with the presentation of the Kids Club and the attitude of its supervisors,as well as your room service encounter. Many thanks for your valuable suggestions and constructive feedback. We will surely be looking into ways of improving this in the future and we do hope we will make your upcoming stay a more pleasing and memorable one.

We do look forward to the opportunity of once again welcoming you to our hotel.

Best Regards,

Steven Greenwood
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2010

check in : i arrived early at 07h00 . Check in staff were friendly . My booking was all in order - I was offered club benefits at an extra cost which I declined .

room : I was upgraded to a one bedroom suite ( ambassador benefit ) . The room was very nicely furnished , spacious and extremely comfortable . The living area had a dining area , large comfortable seating area , nespresso machine and tv/dvd, and a guest bathroom . the bedroom also had a seating area , and a separate walk-in closet. The huge bathroom was well stocked with elemis products.

service: always friendly and efficient

A great hotel , connected to the Festival City shopping centre

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hopelands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHG_DFC, Manager at InterContinental Dubai Festival City, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2010

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about the InterContinental Dubai Festival City.

We are delighted to read you enjoyed your stay in our Hotel. Many thanks for your comments regarding our rooms and the layout, as well as our team. I look forward to sharing them with our colleagues.
We hope to see you very soon for your next stay in Dubai.

Best regards,

Steven Greenwood
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2010

stayed there with a friend for a short visit in Dubai just recently at the end of July, the room is spacious and extremely CLEAN..not to mention with a great view!
totally love this hotel, i will def come back again. staffs are helpful and sooo polite!!
remember to go for a swim because the swimming pool is so amazing especially when the weather is 46degrees..

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raindrops2226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHG_DFC, Manager at InterContinental Dubai Festival City, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2010

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about the InterContinental Dubai Festival City.

We are very happy to learn you had a great stay in our Hotel. Many thanks for your comments regarding our rooms and its cleanliness, as well as our team. Your comments will surely be shared with them.

We do look forward to the opportunity of once again welcoming you to our Hotel.

Best regards,

Steven Greenwood
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews