We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ultra modern superb city hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
InterContinental Dubai Festival City
Ranked #36 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 October 2010

Stayed just 2 nights this time (stayed previously but before all facilities operational). Upgraded to 1 bed suite (Ambassador Platinum member), which was quite superb. No complaints whatsoever, breakfast excellent, dinner in French Bistro lovely, service throughout hotel first-class.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHG_DFC, Manager at InterContinental Dubai Festival City, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2010

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about InterContinental Dubai Festival City.
We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and much appreciate your comments regarding our breakfast and overall services.

We do look forward to the opportunity of once again welcoming you to our hotel.

Best Regards,

Steven Greenwood
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,890)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,447 - 1,453 of 1,890 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2010

Such a shame because this hotel could be right up there in the I C brand, but must say, every stay I have there, it seem's to get worse, there is a lack of guidance at this hotel and I beleive this come's from the top, which is a shame because lots of the staff come from the old interconti in Dubai, but even they seem to have no enjoyment at working in this hotel, even though it does have all the facilities needed to be one of the best, for me it really is only average at best, and this is down only to service issues.
If this is your first stay at a Interconti, don't judge the whole brand on this hotel, believe me there are far far better in the group.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dubaiman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHG_DFC, Manager at InterContinental Dubai Festival City, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2010

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about InterContinental Dubai Festival City.

I understand that you were overly dissatisfied with the service you received, and invite you to contact me directly to discuss your experience. Kindly email me at steven.greenwood@ichdfc.ae.

Best Regards,

Steven Greenwood
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2010

I really enjoyed my stay, a very nice clean, quiet hotel.. we informed them by email that we are honeymooners and once we arrive late in the evening the room was full of flower petals.
The staff were really friendly and helpful.
Definitely I will stay in it again and It was one of my best stays in Dubai and I highly recommend couples to stay in it.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank love1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHG_DFC, Manager at InterContinental Dubai Festival City, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2010

Dear Guest,

Firstly allow me to congratulate you on your wedding and thank you for taking the time to write a review about InterContinental Dubai Festival City.

We are very pleased indeed to learn that you had a memorable time with us during your last stay in our hotel, and we appreciate your comments regarding our staff.

We would also like to thank you for recommending our hotel to other couples or honeymooners coming to Dubai, and look forward to once again welcoming you to our hotel.

Best Regards,

Steven Greenwood
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2010

You really can't go wrong with this hotel. Its solidly VERY good. Very nice restaurants close by as well as being attached to a shopping mall. Taxis are readily available. Concierge services made some very good recommendations for things to do. We really liked it. This hotel is also connected to the Crowne Plaza where there are even more restaurants and a nice casual Belgian Beers pub. The spa is also very good there. Both my husband & I had spa services and really enjoyed it! Like many of the other reviewers we were upgraded with the Ambassador privileges and that was a really nice touch.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoleneBrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHG_DFC, Manager at InterContinental Dubai Festival City, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2010

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about InterContinental Dubai Festival City.
We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and much appreciate your comments regarding our hotel, its services and facilities.

We do look forward to the opportunity of once again welcoming you to our hotel.

Best Regards,

Steven Greenwood
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2010

We had a good stay with small kids. Their rooms are beautifully decorated. Very large. The buffet food was fantastic, especially the ice-cream selection for kids. The buffet is OK value if you eat early, very expensive if you eat later. Terrible Kids Club sponsored by Toys R Us in a conference room. Rather half-hearted. They need a dedicated room, preferably with natural light and a good selection of toys and without a massive TV on! And the staff in the kids club were totally disinterested. It's nice that the hotel is attached to a mall (considering the heat) and to be near a ceramics painting place (just make sure you do in time to take them home) and IKEA. Large pool area on roof. Poor room service - slow and gave us adult portions when requested kids ones,

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GroovyTraveller01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHG_DFC, Manager at InterContinental Dubai Festival City, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2010

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about InterContinental Dubai Festival City.

We are happy to learn that you had a good stay with your kids during your last visit to our hotel. We are also delighted that you were impressed with the decoration of the rooms and the buffet in the restaurant. However, we are sorry to hear that you were displeased with the presentation of the Kids Club and the attitude of its supervisors,as well as your room service encounter. Many thanks for your valuable suggestions and constructive feedback. We will surely be looking into ways of improving this in the future and we do hope we will make your upcoming stay a more pleasing and memorable one.

We do look forward to the opportunity of once again welcoming you to our hotel.

Best Regards,

Steven Greenwood
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2010

check in : i arrived early at 07h00 . Check in staff were friendly . My booking was all in order - I was offered club benefits at an extra cost which I declined .

room : I was upgraded to a one bedroom suite ( ambassador benefit ) . The room was very nicely furnished , spacious and extremely comfortable . The living area had a dining area , large comfortable seating area , nespresso machine and tv/dvd, and a guest bathroom . the bedroom also had a seating area , and a separate walk-in closet. The huge bathroom was well stocked with elemis products.

service: always friendly and efficient

A great hotel , connected to the Festival City shopping centre

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hopelands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHG_DFC, Manager at InterContinental Dubai Festival City, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2010

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about the InterContinental Dubai Festival City.

We are delighted to read you enjoyed your stay in our Hotel. Many thanks for your comments regarding our rooms and the layout, as well as our team. I look forward to sharing them with our colleagues.
We hope to see you very soon for your next stay in Dubai.

Best regards,

Steven Greenwood
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2010

stayed there with a friend for a short visit in Dubai just recently at the end of July, the room is spacious and extremely CLEAN..not to mention with a great view!
totally love this hotel, i will def come back again. staffs are helpful and sooo polite!!
remember to go for a swim because the swimming pool is so amazing especially when the weather is 46degrees..

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raindrops2226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHG_DFC, Manager at InterContinental Dubai Festival City, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2010

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about the InterContinental Dubai Festival City.

We are very happy to learn you had a great stay in our Hotel. Many thanks for your comments regarding our rooms and its cleanliness, as well as our team. Your comments will surely be shared with them.

We do look forward to the opportunity of once again welcoming you to our Hotel.

Best regards,

Steven Greenwood
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Park Hyatt Dubai
#9 of 561 in Dubai
2,223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
InterContinental Dubai Marina
The H Dubai
#19 of 561 in Dubai
1,602 reviews
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
#16 of 561 in Dubai
692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Dubai Festival City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Dubai Festival City

Address: Umm Ramool Rd | Dubai Festival City, Dubai 45777, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Dubai
#19 Business Hotel in Dubai
#27 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#29 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#33 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: £141 - £439 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Dubai Festival City 5*
Number of rooms: 508
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by a graceful sailboat, InterContinental Dubai Festival City stands tall amid the business and shopping districts. The hotel is home to 6 dynamic bars and restaurants, including the award-winning Reflets par Pierre Gagnaire, has wifi throughout rooms and public areas and its own 18-hole championship golf course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Holiday Gems, Odigeo, Travelbag, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your InterContinental Dubai Festival City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Dubai Festival City Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing