We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tulip Creek Hotel Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Tulip Creek Hotel Apartments
Ranked #445 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Sulaymaniyah, Iraq
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good Hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2013

We went to the Tulip Creek hotel apartments on a family group vacation to Dubai on the 12th of March 2013, and stayed for 9 days. The rooms were spacious & well equipped with kitchen & washing machine, friendly staff & good housekeeping, though the carpets in the rooms were very dirty & need to be replaced. The restaurant is another matter, they had the worst food ever & very highly priced. Overall it's a good place & I recommend it to others especially families.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ahmed Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    41
    19
    7
    17
See reviews for
28
19
15
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Plymouth, New Zealand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2013

Good location especially for airport transfers(around 10 minutes). Arrived 1.30am and told were to be upgraded. Great. However, not told it was for that night only and advised next morning 5 minutes before being picked up for a city tour that we needed to pack up to move rooms. Not used to water heating system which needs to be switched back on after presumably being turned off during day by staff - a prominent sign would assist. Several light bulbs out and a report of window not shutting was not actioned - eventually fixed it myself. Room clean and adequate for our needs. Only had breakfasts in restaurant and whilst variety limited was sufficient for our needs. Fire alarm activated twice one night but on enquiry no reason was forthcoming. Weighing up pluses and minuses consider facilities were satisfactory for our 4 day stopover.

Room Tip: If staying more than say 3 days a studio unit may be a little too confined.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2013

We stayed here for 1 week Feb 2013. Good location for a short break. The apartment feature a fridge freezer, washing machine and a good selection of utensils and crockery. The room was slightly tired but good value for money. Very clean. The breakfast was 35 dirhams but not a very good selection. We only went once, the rest of the time, either bought our own in Deira City Centre (Carrefour) or went out for breakfast. It was very noisy all the time but I think that is Dubai in general!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KentRugbyfan9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
93 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2012

We stayed in this hotel apartment for almost 10 days...initial few days in 1 bed room apartment and then in 2 bed room apartment due to year end rush...Hotel is good and spacious...service levels are good...staff is helpful and courteous....This hotel is now called Tulip Creek Hotel apartments...there is a 24 hours super market called "Circle K" almost next door with Hyper market "Day to Day" 2 minutes walk and Deira City Centre and Metro 3 minutes walk....Thus location is perfect with great apartment and courteous and helpful staff...Now let us come to negatives.....Even after paying so much for room internet is chargeable in room (complimentary WIFI in lobby and restaurant though) and wired....Also I felt internet charges are quite high....Food in the restaurant is nothing great and can be avoided....free complimentary breakfast was also a challenge for us for lack of choices....If hotel administration is able to overcome these two negatives then it would be a nice.

Overall a very good experience and would recommend this property to others...

Room Tip: 1 bed room apartment is good and spacious, but 2 bed room is awe fully spacious....choose anyone bas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SunilR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
164 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2011

The Star Boutique is now called Tulip Creek Apartment Hotel and is under new management. Stayed this time in a two bed apartment which is very spacious and has four bathroom areas. Same size balcony as one bed apartment. Unfortunately all the two bed units are on the side rather than the front of the hotel and therefore do not really get much sun on the balcony. Ideal if you do not want the facilities of an actual hotel. Breakfast is average but sufficient. The front desk staff are very helpful and the young manager quickly sorted out minor difficulties with the lack of hot water. It is a short walk to the Dubai City Centre metro station and a couple of minutes more to the City Centre Mall. Small supermarket close by for water and snacks. Would stay again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Jaydee231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2011

We booked a studio room, which we found to be of ample size for two adults and one child.

The rooms are really nicely decorated, clean and come with a well equipped kitchen complete with full-size fridge (great for keeping your beers chilled - NB you will need to buy alcohol in bulk at the airport when you arrive in Dubai as the shops don't sell it).The bathroom is immense - huge by hotel standards, tastefully decorated and with nice quality complimentary toiletries! From the window of the apartment we had a pleasant view of the city.

The hotel is very close to the Deira shopping centre, though there is not much else in the area to do, and we found ourselves regularly using taxis to get to places we wanted to see. That said the taxis were very cheap, the slightly poor location of the hotel was not a major issue to us.

The front of house staff were friendly and helpful, providing us with tourism advice and arranging taxis for us, as well as printing a few documents we needed due to a change to our return flight.

We used the swimming pool most days and there were rarely ever more than a few guests there, which meant it was always easy to get a sunbed. The swimming pool itself is not huge, but more than adequate for relaxing and cooling off in.

I would highly recommend this hotel to families (the kitchen in the room wins major plus points) and anyone else who doesn't mind staying a little bit away from the main tourist traps.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Travellingteacher78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolding, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2011

The hotel manager told us that they would arrange a complimentary airport pick up but no one was there to pick us up. Then they said they instead would give us free transfer to the airport but again they let us down and we had to rush to be there in time.
Beside from that the hotel staff are friendly and service minded but in Europe this would NEVER be rated as a four star hotel. A good three star but but no where neare four.
The location of the hotel is good. near the Deira City Mall and Metro.
The breakfast is VERY poor and a basic thing like ketchup you have to be lucky to get.
The fire alarm started a couble of times. One time in the midle of the night. Luckely we already where use to it at the time so we could continue sleeping.

Would i recommend this hotel?
If you like us just need it as a place to sleep it's okay. If you need a little more and expect four star service, NO!.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Harper83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
2.0 mi away
Tulip Hotel Apartments
Tulip Hotel Apartments
#345 of 544 in Dubai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
0.3 mi away
Raintree Hotel, Deira City Centre
2.2 mi away
Al Manar Deluxe Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Al Jawhara Gardens Hotel
Al Jawhara Gardens Hotel
#331 of 544 in Dubai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
0.9 mi away
Asfar Hotel Apartment
Asfar Hotel Apartment
#404 of 544 in Dubai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pearl City Suites
Pearl City Suites
#253 of 544 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tulip Creek Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tulip Creek Hotel Apartments

Property: Tulip Creek Hotel Apartments
Address: Deira | 34 Street, 12, Dubai 15308, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#281 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Tulip Creek Hotel Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Tulip Creek Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Star Boutique Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing