We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Location, Beautiful Rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City
Ranked #39 of 550 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Manama, Bahrain
Level 6 Contributor
61 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Nice Location, Beautiful Rooms”
Reviewed 13 June 2011

The best thing about this hotel is the location. It is in a very quiet location, and also only 10 minutes away from the airport. For those who choose to drive, it is the perfect location. Also, you have a mall just beneath you (Festival City), and it has great restaurant, a variety of shops and my favorite Ikea.

As for the room, it is beautiful. The furniture is clean and it is new. The bathroom is also clean, and the elevator is quick! (believe me that's important).

I rated this hotel as four, because there are few things that the management of the hotel needs to look at. these little things may not seem important, but as a guest I thought a five star hotel like Crowne Plaza, must take care of this.

1. The room did not include any iron. Most of the hotels have irons and iron boards for the use of the guests. I called up housekeeping and they sent me what I wanted. But when I got it, I figured out that's not really waht I expected. I was surprized with an old fashioned iron. I said to myself, "no way I'm going to iron my expensive t-shirts with this iron, it's going to ruin my clothes". So I called up houskeeping and asked them for a better iron, and I specifically said "steam iron". I was brought with an iron, which I filled up with water. As soon as I did, the iron started leaking and all of the water leaked within few minutes. Well, there I was back to square one. That's when I decided to call housekeeping for them to press my t-shirt before I go out. I was told that the minimum time it would take is 3 hours!!!!! 3 hours to press a shirt??? Didn't have a choice but to iron my t-shirt hoping that it would not burn!

2. The design of the shower is not right. No matter how much I tried not to spill water outside the bath tub, it was impossible. The glass barrier should have been a bit longer.

3. Although the blinds covering the glass wall between the room and bathroom is nice, but it is not practical. There should be another glass wall on the outer side, so the blinds would be between two glasses. This way no one could peek inside. It is very difficult to relax while you are in the toilet, knowing that someone could peak and see what you are doing. Although, I was sure that no one would do that, but yet, if i had a child with me, I'd hesitate to go into the bathroom unless the child is sleeping!

4. There is no lock on the bathroom's door. I believe in privacy while using a bathroom, hence a lock is a must.

These are 4 little things that matter to me. I hope the hotel would take an action, specially that I promised my wife to take her to this hotel in December (hopefully).

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janahi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,575 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,094
    404
    60
    12
    5
See reviews for
302
439
119
544
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (385)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
358 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 280 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2011

We stayed here for a two night stopover in April 2011. Having previously stayed in down at Jumeirah Beach, we wanted to be close to the airport to make quick transfers to and from the airport. We chose this hotel on the basis of previous good reviews, and were very pleased with our choice,

We checked in at 1.00am, and were dealt with very efficiently, upgrading to a corner suite on the 20th floor which gave us more room for the 3 of us. The rooms were very well appointed with a large bathroom, lounge (which accomodated the fold out bed for our son), big bed/room and fantastic views across the creek to the lights of downtown Dubai.

The hotel provides all the facilities you might need, including a small pool. Only complaint would be that the lifts are slow. We hired a car from the adjacent Intercontinental Hotel which was reasonable and straightforward, though navigating in the city is a nightmare at times!

Our upgrade also included breakfast at the Zaytoun restaurant which was OK, but choices were more limited than we expected and cooked options in particular were not great quality. We also ate at the Zaytoun in the evening as it was more convenient for us - it was mostly good, though meat quality could have been better. Also, we ate outside but moved inside when the inevitable smoker was seated next to us - can hotels not provide outdoor non-smoking areas for diners?

So, 4 out of 5 overall. A good option, reasonable rates by Dubai standards and convenient for the airport.

Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank LiztheWhizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHG_Dubai_FC, Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City, responded to this review, 16 June 2011
Dear “LiztheWizz”,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City and for choosing our hotel as your stop over destination.

We are very pleased to learn you had an efficient check in experience and that you appreciated the provided upgrade in order to accommodate your family comfortably. We are glad you appreciated your hotel room, the facilities as well as the dinner in Zaytoun Restaurant.

We have taken good note of your comments on the lifts and your suggestions on providing a “non smoking areas for diners’’, and will use them in our continuous effort to maintain and improve the comfort of our esteemed guests.

The quality and variety of dishes served in our Zaytoun is something that our chefs are constantly striving to uphold and I was disappointed to note that, on this occasion, we did not meet your expectations.

We are glad that your overall experience in our hotel was positive and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Crowne Plaza in the near future.

Best regards,


Tom Lord
Hotel Manager, Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2011

We were in Dubai for 4 N while getting on our way back to Delhi from Mauritius. This was our Honeymoon Trip and while checking in the hotel we were offered an upgrade to a designer suite.

The hotel is just a 10 min. drive from the Dubai International Airport, and is located right in the heart of Dubai's most throbbing shopping, entertainment and lively destination.

Most rooms offer excellent views over Dubai's festival city.

While checking out I specially became a priority club member of this hotel chain.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sonam27985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2011

The staff were friendly and helpful arrived in the early hours of the morning was greeted with friendly reception staff, even at 1.30AM nothing seemed to be a problem for them, was given an upgrade to high floor room, The room was extremely spacious with a nice view of the pool and sleek new Dubai buildings, Breakfast on the 5th floor was amazing again all the staff were so helpful and again nothing seemed any trouble for them, a trip to the Belgian Beer Cafe is a must sitting on terrace was an amazing experience plan to head back again in July

Room Tip: If You dont Ask You Will Never Know . . . . . .
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Russell059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHG_Dubai_FC, Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City, responded to this review, 7 June 2011
Dear “Russel 05”,

It is a pleasure to receive such a complementary review regarding your recent stay with us. It was especially heartening to learn that our colleagues were so “helpful” and that “nothing seemed too much trouble for them” and I will ensure your comments are shared with the team.

Our Belgium Beer Café is an institution in Dubai and is recognized as one of the most relaxed and lively bars in the region. As you kindly pointed out a visit to the café is “a must” and the terrace is a great way to see off the end to your day.

Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Crowne Plaze Dubai Festival City in July.

Best regards,


Tom Lord
Hotel Manager, Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2011

We visited Dubai for the weekend to celebrate my wife's birthday. From the minute we arrived the staff made her feel very special. The room over looking the Creek was superb. we could not thank the hotel staff enough for all their help and care during our brief stay.
We will definitely go back.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hammy97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHG_Dubai_FC, Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City, responded to this review, 7 June 2011
Dear “Hammy 97”,

Thank you for your comments and I am pleased to note your wife had a wonderful birthday. We love having our guests share their special occasion with us and we always do our utmost to ensure that they leave with happy memories of stay.

I am very glad to hear of the positive impression our team made and they succeeded in making her feel very special and I know they will be delighted to hear the impact of the efforts.
We look forward to welcoming you back again to the Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City and in the not too distant future and hope we can help you celebrate many more special occasions.

Best regards,


Tom Lord
Hotel Manager, Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karachi, Pakistan
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2011

I stayed in this hotel for one night. I reached hotel past mid night. Check in was smooth. I requested for late check out which was immediately accommodated by the lady at the reception counter.

The hotel is 15 minutes drive from airport and a little out of the way. You have to use taxi to communte to and from hotel. There is no metro station near this hotel. However, there is a Mall besides hotel where you can go for shopping. There also is a grocery store aroud the corner.

Please note that this is a non-smoking property. So you won't find any smoking rooms here. The room was spacious and very good. Bath room was good too.

Free wireless is available in the lobby. I just used the restaurant for breakfast which was good. Service was up to the mark.

I did not like the lobby area. I prefer to see wide and open lobbies. The one here was too narrow because of the design of the hotel.

Overall I liked the hotel, however, as I mentioned above, it is in the middle of nowhere. It is a very good choice if you are visiting Dubai for business meetings. People living in Dubai will find it convenient to reach this hotel and avoid city traffic. But if you are going with family then I would not advice you to stay here, just because of location.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JavedAhmed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHG_Dubai_FC, Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City, responded to this review, 7 June 2011
Dear “Javed Ahmed”,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay in our hotel and we greatly appreciate your feedback and comments.

I am very pleased to learn you were most satisfied with your check-in and check-out experience during your stay with us. As you mentioned, the closest metro station is of 10 minutes proximity from the hotel located in the airport zone which is easily accessible by taxi and, despite being on the outskirts of the down town area, all areas of Dubai are easily accessible from our hotel.

Indeed, Crowne Plaza is proud to be the first non-smoking Crowne Plaza with a no-smoking policy in all rooms and public areas, offering our guests a cleaner and healthier environment during their stay. Guests who do wish to smoke can do so in the neighboring InterContinental Dubai Festival City in selected areas within the hotel and also have the option of smoking in a renowned Belgian Beer Café.

I am sorry that you felt the location was not suitable for your family however with many activities such as bowling, a cinema and the newly opened Casper the Ghost theme park the adjoining Festival Centre shopping mall we believe that there are now a great selection of activities for families on offer within the proximity of the hotel.

Thank you again for your comments and we hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,


Tom Lord
Hotel Manager, Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2011

Regardless the hotel is really far from downtown area, it is a great place for relax especially for the excellent Zaytoun Restaurant service they have and the restaurant view its self are very beautiful. the hotel staffs services they provide also very nice and friendly..the hotel superior room are very nice and well maintained.overall it's a good place to relax and worth for the money.. and also the swimming pool are very nice and beautiful so sad i did not bring my swimming suite ... and also thanks for the front office team for the great services especially for Mr. Herman which is taking care my stay even only for one night ..... definitely i will comeback again to stay in this hotel .......

Room Tip: The best place to stay for relax ......
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aperdana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHG_Dubai_FC, Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City, responded to this review, 6 June 2011
Dear “Aperdana”,

Many thanks for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay with us. We were very pleased to receive your great comments about our rooms, the swimming pool, restaurants and the “great service” provided by our colleagues. We were particularly pleased to hear Herman from our Front Office team took great care of you and he will be most pleased to learn his efforts have been appreciated.

If relaxation is what you are looking for, as you commented, then Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City is the place to be. We do hope that on your next visit you will remember to bring your swimming suite so that you can make the most of our beautiful leisure deck overlooking the Dubai Creek and city skyline.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel hopefully in the not too distant future

Kind regards,

Tom Lord
Hotel Manager, Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 mi away
InterContinental Dubai Festival City
2.1 mi away
Pullman Dubai Creek City Centre
4.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Dubai
Crowne Plaza Dubai
#142 of 550 in Dubai
1,510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers
3.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Dubai-Deira
Crowne Plaza Dubai-Deira
#124 of 550 in Dubai
895 reviews
2.3 mi away
Marriott Hotel Al Jaddaf, Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City

Property: Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City
Address: Umm Ramool Rd | Dubai Festival City, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Dubai
#20 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#27 Family Hotel in Dubai
#28 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#36 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City 5*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City is located on the banks of the Dubai Creek. The 5 star hotel features 316 rooms and suites, with leisure facilities including 25m outdoor lap pool, 3 spa pools, children s splash pool, and 24-hour gym. Two 18-hole championship golf courses located minutes away. The hotel is proud to be the first non-smoking Crowne Plaza with a no-smoking policy in all rooms and public areas, offering our guests a cleaner and healthier environment during their stay. All rooms and bathrooms offer fantastic views of the creek or city skyline, equipped with high speed internet access and 37 LCD tv. Directly joined to the 38,000sq ft Event Centre, Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City is ideal for all business travelers. The hotel has three superb restaurants - Zaytoun ( Olive in Arabic) all-day dining, Mazar lobby lounge, and the authentic Belgian Beer Cafe, each with stunning city and creek views. The hotel is connected directly to the Festival Waterfront Centre, a luxury shopping centre with over 550 retail outlets, 90 restaurants and cafes, and 100 berth marina, perfect especially during the famous Dubai Shopping Festivals over summer and winter months. Dubai is known for many attractions, all within easy access of the hotel - the iconic Burj Al Arab, record breaking Burj Dubai, Ski Dubai, Wild Wadi Water Park, Mall of the Emirates or the beautiful Dubai beaches in Jumeirah or Mamzar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, IHG, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City Hotel Dubai
Dubai Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing