We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excelent Hotel with excelent staff and services”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City
Ranked #43 of 556 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 June 2014

This hotel is exceptional in all means. the rooms are large and the Bathrooms are great, clean and you really enjoy taking shower or relax in the panio.
the staff are frindly and the servicess were very great.
it is a great hotel in great area and great city.

Room Tip: Rooms in the Corner of the Hotel and twoards the Khower view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SHENANAH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
45777IHG_DFC, Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear 'SHENANAH',
Thank you for writing a review on TripAdvisor about your recent stay with us.

I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your overall stay, but mainly to know your satisfaction with the team and their service. . We work very hard to ensure our facilities and services are superior and are happy to see it reflects in our guests' experiences.

We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to the Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City

Sincerely,
Marcus Sutton
Hotel Manager, Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,621)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

669 - 675 of 1,621 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014

Warm welcome after long flight set the tone for the rest. Service was attentive and room spacious with the panorama of Dubai with Burj Kalifa in the centre, visible from windows. Air conditioning was delicate, easily adjustable and "accepting" the user wishes - a big plus in comparison with many other hotels. Also enjoyed breakfast where both Arabic dishes and traditional eggs-and-bacon were offered. Both tasty and with excellent service. Airport is very close, which was convenient for early morning flight.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margus365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
45777IHG_DFC, Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear 'varhool',

Thank you so much for your loyalty to Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City. We are very pleased to received your review on TripAdvisor.

Reading that you have enjoyed your stay and many aspects of the hotel like the remarkable view and our breakfast offerings, inspires us to continue driving our guests experiences and taking care of our property to ensure it meets our guests expectations.

We look forward to your next stay with us.

Sincerely,
Marcus Sutton
Hotel Manager, Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We arrived in the middle of the night and the welcome was super, not your usual night shift disinterested and bored staff.
The room was really comfortable and well roomy! Breakfast was really good with plenty of choice and a great view of downtown Dubai from the terrace in the beautiful warm sunshine.
The same terrace doubles as the bar in the evening and it's a peaceful and relaxing way to enjoy a drink. There is a Belgian Bar attached to the hotel which serves really nice beers. you may have to wait though to sit on the terrace.
The pool, gym and sauna areas are excellent and there is first class attendance on standby for you. So clean, plenty of towels and great facilities.
The hotel is right next to Festival City, a new and cool area by a marina on The Creek, which has great shopping and lots of restaurants.
We really enjoyed our short stay here and would do so again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DustyDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
45777IHG_DFC, Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Dear 'DustyDublin',
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor.

We are very pleased to read that you had a great arrival experience and had the opportunity to try out many of our services. . We take great pride of our facilities and the service provided by our team; receiving your praise highlighting those areas gives us confidence and inspires us to continue delivering successful experiences to our guests.

Thank you again for your comments and we certainly look forward to your next visit.

Best regards,
Marcus Sutton
Hotel Manager, Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Stayed for the last night of our recent trip to Dubai and couldn't fault it. The rooms are modern, spacious and clean with great amenities. The pool area seemed very quiet given the hotel was full however got the impression a lot of guests were business travellers. Around the pool area there are some great plunge pools and four outstanding hot tubs overlooking the Dubai skyline, lovely for watching the sun set. They also have pagers by the loungers to call the pool bar staff......this was excellent and both the food and drinks ordered arrived promptly.....tasty too !.....poolside staff also served cold towels an shots of cold mint / lemon drinks that were really refreshing when it was 40 odd degrees ! Had a great nights sleep and woke to a wonderful breakfast buffet......I'd recommend the poached eggs ordered from the kitchen, they were delicious. All in all a great one night stay and would definitely return for a longer stay next time.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lewisam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
45777IHG_DFC, Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Dear 'lewisam',

We would like to take the opportunity to thank you for choosing to star at Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City.

We are very pleased to receive your feedback regarding your stay. Your comments highlighting the facilities and service of our leisure deck, makes us proud of all efforts put into enhancing this section of the hotel.

We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely.
Marcus Sutton
Hotel Manager, Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Stayed here beginning of May for 3 nights, lovely hotel. great service, really comfortable bed, great standards, great pool area. Overall couldn't fault it, will most defiantly return for a quiet, relaxing trip.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Recone C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
45777IHG_DFC, Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear 'Recone C',

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor and let us know about your most recent experience.

We are happy to read the motivating feedback specially reading that is you will 'most defiantly return for a quiet, relaxing trip' , makes us proud of our efforts to make every guest stay a memorable one.

Once again thank you for your comment and I do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City.

Best Regards,
Marcus Sutton
Hotel Manager, Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

One of the best food and drinks to ever tasted. Good cocktail and mocktail ever tasted.
Ask for Frankey the bar boy, he will customize the drinks for you in accordance to you likes.
All the food is excellent cooked and made mouthwatering.
Well done CROWN PLAZA.... I PERSONALLY RECOMEND TO ALL THE PLACE....... TRY THE AMAIZING FLAVOUR IN DUBAI.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Nashwa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
45777IHG_DFC, Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear 'Nashwa A',

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us and experience of Zaytoun restaurant.

I was pleased to note your remark that Zaytoun is 'one of the best lounge' as your review title says. This is highly motivating and encouraging to the team. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and services are superior and are happy to see it reflects in our guests' experiences.

We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to the Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City

Sincerely,
Marcus Sutton
Hotel Manager, Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

From the start to the finish of our seven night golfing holiday, staying at the Crowne Plaza Festival City, playing golf at the Al Badia & The Creek golf courses, the manager and staff at the hotel went that extra mile to make our stay at the hotel superb, all the staff at the Al Badia golf Club were outstanding in the way they looked after the two of us on the course and in the club house many thanks to all and we will return.
Many thanks again

Mr William Speirs & Mr John Wright

Room Tip: Creek View
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
45777IHG_DFC, Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear 'William S',
We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival CIty and for playing at Al Badia Golf Club.

We are pleased to be a great destination for guests and are glad to see that you enjoyed your week long golfing holiday with us. Your feedback regarding the service of both properties, motivates us to continue focusing on our guests experiences.

Looking forward to your next stay with us.

Sincerely,
Marcus Sutton
Hotel Manager, Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 mi away
InterContinental Dubai Festival City
2.3 mi away
Marriott Hotel Al Jaddaf, Dubai
3.4 mi away
Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
The H Dubai
The H Dubai
#19 of 556 in Dubai
1,583 reviews
4.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Dubai
Crowne Plaza Dubai
#157 of 556 in Dubai
1,583 reviews
19.3 mi away
Movenpick Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City

Address: Umm Ramool Rd | Dubai Festival City, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Dubai
#20 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#27 Family Hotel in Dubai
#31 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#39 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: £126 - £322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City 5*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City is located on the banks of the Dubai Creek. The 5 star hotel features 316 rooms and suites, with leisure facilities including 25m outdoor lap pool, 3 spa pools, children s splash pool, and 24-hour gym. Two 18-hole championship golf courses located minutes away. The hotel is proud to be the first non-smoking Crowne Plaza with a no-smoking policy in all rooms and public areas, offering our guests a cleaner and healthier environment during their stay. All rooms and bathrooms offer fantastic views of the creek or city skyline, equipped with high speed internet access and 37 LCD tv. Directly joined to the 38,000sq ft Event Centre, Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City is ideal for all business travelers. The hotel has three superb restaurants - Zaytoun ( Olive in Arabic) all-day dining, Mazar lobby lounge, and the authentic Belgian Beer Cafe, each with stunning city and creek views. The hotel is connected directly to the Festival Waterfront Centre, a luxury shopping centre with over 550 retail outlets, 90 restaurants and cafes, and 100 berth marina, perfect especially during the famous Dubai Shopping Festivals over summer and winter months. Dubai is known for many attractions, all within easy access of the hotel - the iconic Burj Al Arab, record breaking Burj Dubai, Ski Dubai, Wild Wadi Water Park, Mall of the Emirates or the beautiful Dubai beaches in Jumeirah or Mamzar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City Hotel Dubai
Dubai Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing