We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City
Nearby Hotels
US$359
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$313
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
JA Palm Tree Court(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$193
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$272
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Fairmont The Palm, Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$253
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$189
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Grosvenor House Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$272
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$308
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$327
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hyatt Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$174
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$324
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$226
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$316
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$173
getaroom.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,709)
Filter reviews
1,709 results
Traveller rating
1,189
434
66
13
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,189
434
66
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbelgian barzaytoun restaurantbelgium beershopping mallclose to the airportgreat hotelcreek viewpool areaminutes from the airportburj khalifaa short taxi ridenon smokingsister hotelpool stafftaxis are cheapbusiness triprooms are spacious
Filter
Updating list...
729 - 734 of 1,709 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2014

It was a perfect place for a holiday in Dubai. Nice surroundings for long walks, close to mall for shoping, and a very comfortable hotel. The staff was friendly and ready to help in finding the best choice for adventure trips in and outside the city.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Daniel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
45777IHG_DFC, Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear 'Daniel T',

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor.

We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your experience at our hotel with our several services and facilities. We certainly look forward to your next visit.

Best regards,
Marcus Sutton
Hotel Manager, Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

My wife and I have visited the Crowne Plaza (CP) many times and in June , here we were back again and in many ways you wonder if the present stay will not meet the standard of our previous visits during the last six years. In many ways you look to see what is different
All we can say is that the CP continues to maintain and excel its standards. One plus is the extension to the Belgian Beer Cafe where you have a larger balcony area where you can sit outside and have a meal watching the boats go up and down the creek.
I notice the labelling of the menu dishes in the cafe has increased , which is excellent for people such as myself who have a gluten intolerance. The staff are also very attentive on that matter and I include the chef who was brilliant.
This was our last trip to Dubai and l will miss my daily 5 km walks along the creek and to Al Badia beginning and ending in the foyer of the reception somewhat to the bewilderment of fellow guests and manager Marcus Sutton who must think we were mad walking in summer heat .

Room Tip: High floor overlooking the creek
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank AndrewMutter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
45777IHG_DFC, Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear 'AndrewMutter',
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor.

We are happy to read that you enjoyed your overall stay in our hotel, specially to see that we managed to keep up with the expectations set from your previous visits. We are proud to read that you have noted some positive changes as well, which means we are headed into the right direction when it comes to working towards improving our guests satisfaction.

We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to the Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City

Sincerely,

Marcus Sutton
Hotel Manager, Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

This hotel is the one I judge others by.Delightful staff,nothing is to much trouble,wonderful rooms and exceptional breakfast.Special mention to the Belgium Beer Cafe in the hotel,great steaks and again fine service.If there is a better hotel in Dubai I have yet to visit it.To sum up magnificent.

Room Tip: I had room 437 and the view was magnificent 46 degrees outside cool inside.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 998david
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
45777IHG_DFC, Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear '998david'

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor.

We are happy to read that you have enjoyed your overall stay in our hotel. Your remark that you 'judge other hotels by us', makes us really proud of our team and their commitment towards guests satisfaction. Please be assured that your feedback will be shared within the departments to recognize their great service.

We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to the Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City

Sincerely,
Marcus Sutton
Hotel Manager, Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

My daughter and I traveled to Dubai at the end of May/early June, 2014. We stayed with my IHG points, and could not have asked for nicer accommodations.

The concierge staff were the best. Badawy was so helpful in setting up reservations for tours and giving us pointers! He was so gracious, kind and helpful that my daughter and I "adopted" him. :-)

Others were wonderful, as well, such as Ibrahim and George - very helpful with taxis and luggage.

I will recommend this hotel to everyone I know who travels to Dubai! Thank you all for a wonderful stay, and making it so special for us!

Diane and Alexandra

Room Tip: Creek view
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dwilliams112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
45777IHG_DFC, Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear 'dwilliams112',

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor.

We are happy to read that you and your daughter enjoyed your overall stay in our hotel. Your remarks highlighting Badawy, George and Ibrahim makes us really proud of our team and their commitment towards guests satisfaction. Please be assured that your feedback will be shared with them and their departments to recognize their great service.

We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to the Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City

Sincerely,
Marcus Sutton
Hotel Manager, Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Stayed here last October for 5 days. Nice property, although 15-20min from downtown Dubai. It has a nice waterfront view and connected to a large mall and great dinning options. Large and well laid rooms, great breakfast spreadable Nd complimentary wifi. Got an upgrade as I was IHG member. Nice and well maintained business hotel. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deepak S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
45777IHG_DFC, Manager at Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear 'Deepak S',

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor.

We are very pleased to read that you had a great experience and had the opportunity to try out many of our services. We take great pride of our facilities and the service provided by our team; receiving your praise highlighting those areas gives us confidence and inspires us to continue delivering successful experiences to our guests.

Thank you again for your comments and we certainly look forward to your next visit.

Best regards,
Marcus Sutton
Hotel Manager, Crowne Plaza Dubai Festival City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews