We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Real Greece”

Mythos Kouzina & Grill
Ranked #239 of 10,213 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$12
Cuisines: Greek
Description: Bringing authentic Greek food to the table. The simple, yet appetizing menu is a compilation of traditional Greek recipes and dishes. As you feast on your favorite specialties, you'll find that all the food is prepared with the freshest, hand-selected ingredients creating a style that's pure, light and healthy. The décor echoes the details of a modern taverna - a classy upgrade to the traditional charm, without losing its fun spirit, warmth and vibrancy - it is reinvented for today.
Restaurant details
Description: Bringing authentic Greek food to the table. The simple, yet appetizing menu is a compilation of traditional Greek recipes and dishes. As you feast on your favorite specialties, you'll find that all the food is prepared with the freshest, hand-selected ingredients creating a style that's pure, light and healthy. The décor echoes the details of a modern taverna - a classy upgrade to the traditional charm, without losing its fun spirit, warmth and vibrancy - it is reinvented for today.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Real greek taste and atmosphere
As Greek I fell proud here every time
As everywhere in Dubai alcohol is pricey
But food is amazing and quality is every time high

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Panos I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mythos K, Manager at Mythos Kouzina & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Panos,

Thank you for the fantastic review of our restaurant and I am so glad to hear that we make you feel proud, it really means a lot to us. As Greek, I feel there is no better comment than that! We work really hard to serve the best food in a great environment, and I’m glad to see those efforts pay off on every visit of yours. I will pass on your comments to the team as motivation to keep up and we hope to see you again soon.:)

Sincerely,

Evangelia Pispirigkou
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (336)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 336 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We truly enjoyed our experience at Mythos Kouzina in JLT Dubai. The Food was very tasty, the service was excellent, ambiance was very cozy and it felt as if we were in Greece. Our guests also enjoyed the place.
The manager Dia and staff in charge of our tables were very helpful , cheerful and attentive during the whole time.

highly recommended restaurant

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank maysoon2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mythos K, Manager at Mythos Kouzina & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Maysoon,

We are absolutely delighted with your review. Our goal is to bring Greece, the taste, the ambiance, the hospitality to Dubai and we are really glad to know that we made you feel this way through your dining experience and truly appreciate such specific appreciation; helps us motivate the core personnel. We look forward to welcoming you back soon and wish you the very best!:)

Sincerely,

Evangelia Pispirigkou
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Mythos combines a trendy taverna style setting with excellent service and delicious Greek favorites
From the array of mouthwatering salads to the sumptuous skewers to the delectable desserts you will savor every morsel

Thank MonaAliKhalil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mythos K, Manager at Mythos Kouzina & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear MonaAliKhalil,

Thank you so much for your kind and valuable feedback and for taking the time to write such wonderful words about us. Our goal is to serve you with the best Greek food (that I could not describe it better than you;) ) in a warm and friendly environment and we are glad we made you feel this way. We look forward to welcoming you back soon and wish you the very best!!!

Sincerely,

Evangelia Pispirigkou
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018

Cannot believe the revue complaining about parking! GET A TAXI! We came in from Mira 3, 30km away, and it cost 140 AED, total there and back. Door to door service. Apart from not drinking, as in no alcohol, and driving, why bother with finding parking? Enough! This restaurant lived up to its fabulous reputation. Friendly, efficient and helpful Staff. Outstanding food. Yes you have to follow the footsteps through the basement but this is Dubai and only hotels get alcohol licenses, again, enough whinging! Plenty of choices of food, we were hard pushed to decide! Definitely a place to return to, someday!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SarahC0805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mythos K, Manager at Mythos Kouzina & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Dear Sarah,

I have no words to express my gratitude for such a lovely review. Thank you for your outstanding feedback on your dining experience. We work really hard to serve the best food in a great environment that makes you feel like home and we are glad to see those efforts pay off. I will pass on your comments to the team as motivation to keep up and we hope to see you again very soon!

Sincerely,

Evangelia Pispirigkou
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018

Wow! My husband & I have not had such a great authentic Greek meal in a long, long time! The food was Fantastic! The service and the staff were very friendly.. & Most importantly the prices were really good, considering this is Dubai! and everything is always totally over priced, especially when it comes to alcohol, never mind a good meal! Will most definitely go back and recommend whenever I can. (Just a pity it is a little far off from where we live)

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SchookerC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mythos K, Manager at Mythos Kouzina & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Dear Claudia,

Thank you for taking the time to write such wonderful words about the restaurant following your visit. Our goal is to serve you with the best Greek food, in a warm and friendly environment and I am glad we made you feel this way. Your fantastic words mean a lot to us and are a source of encouragement to do even better and will definitely be shared with the team. We hope to see you and your husband again in the future and wish you the very best!

Sincerely,

Evangelia Pispirigkou
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mythos Kouzina & Grill also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Mythos Kouzina & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing