We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"The Best Carbonara in Town"” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tche Tche Cafe

Tche Tche Cafe
Ranked #3,051 of 9,408 Restaurants in Dubai
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: Cafe, Middle Eastern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: The Marina
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
60 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“"The Best Carbonara in Town"”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

I heard about this cafe from a friend and decided to visit. Indeed the pasta carbonara is really good, the price is reasonable but it takes 30 minutes for them to serve the food. So if you're really hungry this is not the place for you. This place is good for smokers too, you don't have to go out to smoke as they are also having sisha.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    18
    9
    5
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
52 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Amazing Cafe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

Reasonably priced and good quality food. I went there on two occasions with friends.

Things I liked:
Smoothies are fantastic. Try the mixed fruits. They dont have it on menu, but if you insist they will get it for you.
The pizzas are out of this world. Seriously, the crust is right and stuffing rich.
Sandwiches are superb. I had the phili steak sandwich. It is a full meal.
I did not try the shisha but my friends liked it a lot.
The staff are friendly and helpful.

I strongly recommend this place if your in Dubai.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mohammad K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“AVOID”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013

AVOID! horrible staff..they cant communicate in english very well. expect orders to go wrong. on our visit, we were told there is a cover charge of dh20, but when we received the bill they had charged dh70 as cover. the staff denied saying dh20, ended up paying more! NEVER RETURNING

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank wingsoffire1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Cool place for a sisha and a coffee”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2011

I use to come here because its just below one the JBR flats where I live. I like a sisha once in a while and its a great place for meeting people from the neighborhood (if you ae lucky to find a table). Its not a place for food to be honest.
I visited Aqaba, Jordan a couple of months ago and was surprised to find another Tche Tche at the corniche.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Parzivall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UAE
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“i like it”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2010

I used to go for this restaurant in AMMAN and I know it very well, its vey nice one and the food is so nice.

They have a nice sheshia always.

Anyway, it's very crowded especially in the weekends and the holidays, the JBR branch.
You always need to wait to have a table but what you can do all people like to set there you need to try it and you will see that you did chosse the right palce.

But if you was hungry and don’t have Patience I advise you to not to set there in the weekends and holidays as they are very slow in such days. And after you set you will do nothing except waiting

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank advocatez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tche Tche Cafe also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Tche Tche Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing