We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing place”

Trader Vic's Sheikh Zayed Road
Ranked #431 of 9,540 Restaurants in Dubai
Cuisines: Bar, Polynesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Drinks, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff
Description: The famous Trader Vics brand continues to live up to its reputation for excellent food and service, exotic drinks and vibrant atmosphere. The live Cuban quartet, playing 7 nights per week, will keep you entertained.
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“Amazing place”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

I always come to this place , and i love it, the food the staff, the cocktails the music, not expensive, small dancing area a bit smokey but we always have so much fun, nothing bad to say , this is the oldest among all of them but is a place you can relay on, when bringing business dinner o new friends visiting dubai. Please do order tiki puka puka, malayan prawns and seafood parrillada.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gilberto M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    78
    40
    14
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kent
Level Contributor
66 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Really enjoyed the food here. Surroundings to get into the restaurant are slightly different to many in Dubai. We went via the crowne plaza and ended up crossing a roof. Food was great. Staff very nice. Very close to jumeirah Emirates towers monorail station. A lot of local people seemed to be eating here which we liked.good experience.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EMM1907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sens
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Just for a drink”
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Cocktails are very nice. Musique and atmosphere are enjoyable. The food just reach the minimum. If you go for dinner chose a table far from musician unless you like heavy sound

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank thetravellerSens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Love it!”
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Myself and my partner visited the Dubai Madinat Jumeirah branch once for dinner and once for just drinks.

The place gets very busy of an evening so I would suggest making a reservation if you want to eat here but we got lucky and they managed to find us a table for two when we just showed up.

The menu is interesting and the food delicious. Slightly on the pricey side but nothing compared to some restaurants in Dubai as it is an expensive city. Staff were friendly and helpful.

The bar is the best part of Trader Vics. The cocktails are tasty and come in crazy themed glasses decorated to the nines. Not for everybody but I love that type of thing. If you can manage to get a seat outside it is the most gorgeous view of the water and so relaxing. Look out for happy hour, the everyday cocktails aren't cheap so happy hour is well worth your time.

One of my favourite bars!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank luxurybackpacker7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
64 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Trader Vic's in Dubai”
Reviewed 22 December 2013

It was a great meal and reasonably priced. I had a variety appetizer plate of which most of it I really liked. The dinner was very good. Recommended.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Heidi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Trader Vic's Sheikh Zayed Road also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Trader Vic's Sheikh Zayed Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing