We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good stay at dubai”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Jormand Hotel Apartments
Ranked #493 of 556 Hotels in Dubai
Reviewed 26 April 2014

as per cost good stay at Dubai at this hotel apartment, location are very good near by all market ,food quality not so good,room service is also not good,but staff co operative.room size big cleanses also good.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SRT2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (141)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 141 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2014

You pay for what you get, got a cheap deal but wish we had gone else where. Firstly, no taxis know where this hotel is so be aware. The hotel is really run down, the front office staff are abrupt and couldn't careless about the guests. Yes you can cook in the room, but who would want to, it is dated, dangerous and dirty. Each time we plugged the iron in, there were live sparks from the socket.

We got moved from the first room as the shower cubicle was damaged so much you could have cut your foot easily. The guest in the next room cooked every night and the smell made us gag each time, the smell comes through the vents, a/c, outside from the balcony it was absolutely disgusting. The key NEVER worked, in fact when we arrived at reception each day we had to demand the staff to accompany us to our room as we were fed going up to the room, not being able to get in, then going down to reception two or three times before we could get in. Two people in the room, only one towel which was like a scraggy cloth and got SO fed up continually asking for another towel. And to top it all, we got bitten badly by bugs which we believe were in the bed.

Breakfast - probably good for Asian community as it's spicy noodles etc and when they bring out croissants NOBODY uses utensils to take one, hands all over the breakfast buffet and the guests grab whatever they can so we never took the breakfast after our first and only experience.

There are much better places for a good price in Dubai, DONT give this hotel a second look, it was a massive regret for us having wasted money here.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WHYME321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

It Is Definitely, Home Away from Home.
The are Wonderful and welcoming.
Hotel has Kitchenette in every room which makes it easy for people to prepare their own food.

Over all Good Experience.Will Come back again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sachin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

This hotel made Faulty Towers look organised.

I did get a good sleep, but everything else was TERRIBLE.

Please NEVER stay here out of choice.

The first room I was given had the following problems:
kettle didn't work
toaster didn't work
microwave didn't work
washer/drier didn't work
2 light bulbs were not working and the room was very gloomy as a result
The water heater didn't work so there was only cold water to shower in.
The toilet flush didn't work at all. It actually fell off first time I tried to use it.
The bedside lights had plugs that didn't fit the wall sockets and the room lights were on the opposite side of the room to the bed. What is the point of having bedside lights that don't work?? Just for show????? No I don't want to turn the lights off at night and walk through a dark room to get into bed in a room I'm not familiar with.
Breakfast was a very lame effort. Little choice and low quality. There was not enough seating at busy times and the tables were set up so that you couldn't get in and out easily without lots of people having to move for you to squeeze past.

I reported various problems. I was bought a replacement kettle that smelt of burn and so I didn't feel like using it anyway.

They moved me to another room due to the number of problems.
The room safe was looked when I arrived (as it had been in the other room too) so you have to call and wait for it to be opened.
The kettle didn't work.....nor did the next one they bought me. Then they fiddled with the loose wall socket and it worked (safe???!!) But they hadn't put water in it before they got it working and managed to fill the room with acrid smoke that lingered.
I didn't have any water left in my room as I had poured it into the faulty kettle they took away. They said they would bring me more water....then asked for 6 dirhams for it!
I literally spent about 2 hours waiting to be moved between rooms and for things to be fixed to the point I was shaking and had to leave the hotel for a walk. I have never stayed anywhere with a room that was so utterly dysfunctional.
The second room had mouldy walls.
Both rooms had broken toilet seats.
Both rooms had sockets that either didn't work at all, were not fixed properly to the wall or blatantly had dodgy wiring.

I have probably forgotten some things...there were so many!!!

Room Tip: The rooms at the front have balconies but if you're thinking about room choice you're crazy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travellingcellist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

The hotel was welcome the guests with broken front doors and a note in "english" (see picture). The situation stays like this for a week.
The second thing you'll notice is the terrible smell that fills the hotel lobby and the rooms. Then you'll find that the receptionist needs many hours to copy the passports. If you have luck the magnetic card that opens the door will work from the beginning, otherwise you have to go back to the reception.
In the room we found a dirty and smelly carpet on the floor, a double bed even we booked a room for 3 persons ("You are 3 persons? I saw 3 names on the booking form but I think you are only 2"), only 2 towels in the bathroom (changed 1 time in a week), a stained sheet on the bed, a broken table lamp (cut wires), a kettle with European plug that cannot be used with UK outlet, a black-and-white TV set (it was more like sepia), a blocked safe box (the technician tried, after many requests, to convince us that is normal the safe cannot be opened with the PIN we just set).
The microwave oven was working and we found even a washing machine we didn't dare to try it.
Our room's windows were to the backyard parking where a giant fan or engine is making noise all the time.
The maid was made the bed two times in a week, but never vacuumed the carpet or cleaned the dust.
Don't even try to send emails to announce the late arrival or to ask something in advance (e.g. a room facing to the front of the building). Nobody will answer you or read the messages (we tried 3 times).
And take care at the roof pool and gym/sauna. There have many traps for kids and even adults.
The best joke was that we saw the spot price of our room: 1200 AED (approx 240 Euro) per night :)
Never, ever again in this hotel.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sir0lancelot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

maintenance needed, specially the bathroom, location is too much in the interior far from metro, at check out was told payment has not been received when payment was done in advance and taxi for airport was delayed.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
2  Thank Vikram W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

First time staying at this hotel. Exterior screaming 90's but in a good way.

Got the room for for approximately 400AED. This time around, price for most hotels in Dubai are higher due to Dubai Sale Festival and slightly comfortable chilly weather.

The reception at the time was super nice in giving us extra single bed at no additional cost. We booked twin bed but only room with double bed were available.

Noted the displayed price of the WiFI and don't bother to use it.

Room. Smelly a bit and stuffy, we have to open the sliding door facing the verandah to clear the air our. Toilet is old but still functioning. We didn't even bother about switching on that 80's/90's boxy television.

Bedsheet seen with stains. I believe it was wash liquid detergent of softener, I just hope and dare not to ask.

Towels, although we have mentioned two guest will be staying, seen only one big towel and one small towel. Good thing we brought our own towels. The hotel towels just for the bathroom floor.

Seen selection of candy on top of the fridge and beverages in the fridge for sale. Didn't touch any of them. Next morning, we asked for standard free coffee, tea, creamer and sugar packets, and the room service said, they don't have that in this hotel. You want coffee, please order room service or go to their "make-belief" restaurant.

As previous reviewer mentioned, parking is super tight. Big SUV doesn't even have chance! Still can park at the paid parking outside.

Seems like this hotel try to rip you off with their WiFi and in-room snacks.

This is questionable hotel at a relatively good location. If you can choose other hotel or apartment nearby, please do so.

Room Tip: Room with big sliding doors for ventilation and clear the stuffiness of the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helmie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 mi away
Golden Sands Hotel Apartments
1.5 mi away
The H Dubai
The H Dubai
#20 of 556 in Dubai
1,587 reviews
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 mi away
Atlantis, The Palm
Atlantis, The Palm
#112 of 556 in Dubai
17,409 reviews
2.0 mi away
Ibis Al Rigga
Ibis Al Rigga
#131 of 556 in Dubai
1,292 reviews
3.5 mi away
Roda Al Murooj
Roda Al Murooj
#107 of 556 in Dubai
2,319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jormand Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jormand Hotel Apartments

Address: Al Mankhool Rd, near Bur | 19a Street, 17, Dubai 7470, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #493 of 556 Hotels in Dubai
Hotel Class:3 star — Jormand Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jormand Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jormand Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing