We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must go in Dubai!”
Review of Al Muntaha

Al Muntaha
Ranked #193 of 9,565 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, View
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Arabic for 'The Ultimate' or 'The Top', Al Muntaha is a restaurant that lives up to its name. See Dubai stretched out in all its glory from the 27th floor, where the stunning views are matched only by the sumptuous menu.Sit back and let us delight you from the first course to the last. Each dish blends the best ingredients with innovation and style, resulting in a showcase of imaginative Modern European cuisine. Combined with the incredible location, it all comes together to create a dining experience fit for the top of the world.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A must go in Dubai!”
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

Great restaurant, amazong views of Dubai! Very expensive but it worth every penny! An unforgettable experience.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank felipe_psantos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,067 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    535
    250
    167
    71
    44
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Breukeleveen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
100 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Perfect for diner with kids”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

The buffet was a great succes especially for the kids they could choose everything they liked. The buffet is of an extreemly high quality, a must go there!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Erik G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
371 reviews
260 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
“Great dinner, Good Service”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We booked in to eat here mainly to get entry to the Burj Al Arab hotel and see the view from the top. We had out 14yr old with us so allegedly couldn't get access to the Skyview bar, in reality this is nonsense as its adjacent to the restaurant and you have to walk through it to get to the restrooms so I went with him and we stopped to look at the view from the bar anyway.

The restaurant was very good and we did enjoy it although it is overpriced, akin to what you would pay at a 3 michelin star restaurant in London. Service was good and attentive and they did try hard to make the evening enjoyable and memorable.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank MarkCornwall_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birkerød
Level Contributor
83 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Restaurant nothing special, but the hotel is awesome - one ticked.”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We were offered a glass of champagne as an aperitif - fortunately I inquired about the price, which was 495 dhs a glass! Found that quite steep and was adviced it was still just the mid range?
Sparkling apple juice with 24 karat gold flakes was impressive as is the hotel - quite and experience, from the second you pass the bridge to go there.
Food was good, but not memorable - so all in all, glad that we went, great place for a special occasion - but have now been there and done that.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alfalund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
78 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Friday Brunch”
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Visited Al Muntaha for Friday brunch.

Value for money is not quite what I would expect coming from the Burj Al Arab however the brunch was nice. At 720 AED (£116) per person it is an expensive brunch however I do understand that it is a remarkable setting and location overlooking Dubai. Food was good but nothing really stood out to me as spectacular.

From this experience I would potentially return for Friday brunch with one or two people for the setting and atmosphere. However I came with 10 members of my family on our last visit so we found the value for money for a large party of us a little too much on this occasion.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gossipgirl93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Al Muntaha also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Al Muntaha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing