We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pasta & Pizza on the beach”
Review of La Veranda

La Veranda
Ranked #411 of 9,701 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$50
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Casual beachside dining of pizza, pasta and salad makes La Veranda a favourite amongst sun kissed visitors.Relaxing views of gentle water lapping the spectacular yachts moored in the luxury marina make this restaurant all the more enjoyable.
Reviewed 7 June 2014

La Veranda does its traditional Italian favourites very well.

The location is great, the service was great and our pasta and pizza dishes were - you guessed it! - great.

So for casual beach dining, especially families with young children, La Veranda is easy to recommend.

1  Thank Blagbobennychicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christoph W, Manager at La Veranda, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your encouraging and nice feedback with regards to our service and food.

You described us as exactly what we strive for. Great value, casual and tasty italian food in a warm family atmopshere.

We are very much looking forward to welcome you again soon.

Yours sincerely,

Christoph Winkel
Outlet Manager La Veranda
Jumeirah Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (323)
There are newer reviews for La Veranda
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

136 - 140 of 323 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2014

Great service, excellent food. We had a seafood salad with king prawns the size of chicken legs...wonderful

1  Thank Vivien A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christoph W, Manager at La Veranda, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Vivien,

thank you so much for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor. I have forwarded this review to our culinary team and our Chefs send their kindest regards.

Please do visit us again and allow us to serve you.

Yours sincerely,

Christoph Winkel
Outlet Manager La Veranda
Jumeirah Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Super Italian restaurant situated by the Marina Beach at JBH.

Family friendly with a great choice on the menu for all ages.

The waiters there offer a professional service especially considering its a casual style restaurant. They were attentive but not obtrusive
We went for dinner straight from off the beach after a hard days relaxation !!! which was such a special treat to be able to do so.

Not all diners were straight from off the beach so don't let that put you off ! We were appropriately dressed of course.
I love the flexibility of being able to dress up or down depending on ones requirements! Yet being able to eat wonderful food from such a fantastic menu with brilliant service. Sheer bliss.

Nothing was too much trouble for them as we were a party of 7 and we chose not to sit at the table they had prepared ready for us as we preferred to sit elsewhere. Swiftly our choice of table was willingly prepared for us.

I preferred a starter that was not on the menu but the ingredients were so I asked the waiter and the chef kindly prepared my special request . How wonderful.
.

Perfect restaurant to finish off a wonderful day on the beach.

Super experience which also comes with a great view.


1  Thank KimJudithPoskitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christoph W, Manager at La Veranda, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Kim,

Thank you for your feedback about your recent visit at La Veranda and for sharing it with us.

I am really glad that you have enjoyed your time as it is always our priority to make our guest’s experience special and memorable, rest assure that your comments will be shared within the team.

Along with my team, I sincerely appreciate your positive comments, we look forward to welcoming you back.

Yours sincerely,

Christoph Winkel
Outlet Manager - La Veranda
Jumeirah Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

i found it a nice place for an evening meal good varied menu reasonably priced good sized portions pleasant helpful staff
tables nicely spaced out pleasant view

Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

Amazing pizza and I mean it...the best pizza u can get in UAE. u feel like moved back to Italy, wonderful view and atmosphere... and don't forget about the absolutely helpful and nice staff... Special thanks for Subash and Chef Rajesh...just amazing guys...keep it up! see u next time!!! It was already the second time here, but never disappointed, everything is just perfect!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank PanaMarilia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Veranda also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to La Veranda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing