We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel”
Review of Amwaj Rotana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Amwaj Rotana
Ranked #65 of 542 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Doha
Level Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed 28 September 2013

I was staying in Dubai Marina for only one night visiting friends and I managed to get a good last-minute deal at the Amwaj Rotana.

I arrived at 2pm (standard check-in time) and the lady at the front desk (I think her name was Connie) was very helpful and informed me that she would upgrade me to suite on the 20th floor -- but I would have to wait for an hour for it to be ready. That was fine by me, I was planning to just drop my stuff off and get a coffee anyway. Connie was waiting with the key when I returned.

Needless to say the suite was huge, with a massive balcony with a sea view, a huge bathroom with separate tub and shower stall, two TVs etc. It was a suite at a five-star hotel -- of course it was going to be fantastic. It was probably one of the largest hotel rooms that I had ever stayed in.

Location -- Dubai is a very spread out city so there is no such thing as a hotel that is close to everything. I based the review on its location within Dubai Marina, and its location is great. It is right on The Walk, near all the restaurants, and across the street from the beach area.

The road in front of the hotel is crowded with cars late into the night, and there is a lot of construction across the street as another resort is being built, but when I went to bed I could hear nothing so noise wasn’t an issue.

As I was only there for one night and spent the evening with friends I didn't have time to try any of the amenities. I did stop by the pool bar for a drink and it seemed nice enough. A few of the people at the bar were residents of the Marina who had recently finished a Friday afternoon buffet so I’m going to assume the food is decent if residents were going there. My room didn't include breakfast and I had to leave early to catch a flight so I didn't try breakfast either.

Check-out was smooth, Connie was there and made check-out quick.

I definitely wasn't disappointed and would have no issue staying there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Qatarskeptic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmwajRotana, General Manager at Amwaj Rotana, responded to this review, 29 September 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for choosing the Amwaj Rotana Hotel and for taking time to share your feedback following your recent stay with us.

Glad to hear that you have a smooth check-in and check-out process and you have enjoyed the room upgrade.

Our hotel is situated in the prime area of Dubai and considered as one of the ultimate tourist destination. The area is near to Metro, Dubai Marina Mall, Restaurants and Beach that caters the need of our guests.

I look forward to have the pleasure of once again welcoming you to our Hotel in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Enad Tannous
General Manager
Amwaj Rotana Jumeirah-Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,377 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,523
    596
    153
    47
    58
See reviews for
649
913
109
302
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (382)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Walsall, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 September 2013

we went to Dubai and Maldives for our honeymoon. We stayed at the Amwaj Rotana in Jumeriah. The hotel is fantastic it is clean, the staff are friendly. we met the meet and greet gentleman called Raphael who was ever so polite and helpful and very kind. The house keeping staff were very nice, nothing was to much trouble.

would definately reccomend the hotel and will be visiting again in the near future.

thank you to all the staff at Amwaj Rotana for making our visit so special and memorable.

Room Tip: all rooms have great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shaz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmwajRotana, General Manager at Amwaj Rotana, responded to this review, 29 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Amwaj Rotana Hotel and for taking the time in giving your feedback.

It is great to know that our fantastic and friendly team provided you with utmost comfort and service.

On behalf of Amwaj Rotana team, it is our pleasure to provide you with truly treasured experience and we will strive hard to continue providing an excellent service to our guest.

I am glad that you will recommend and will be visiting us again in the future.

Sincerely yours,

Enad Tannous
General Manager
Amwaj Rotana Jumeirah-Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lahore, Pakistan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

My stay in the hotel is quite memorable, enjoying each moment of stay, the facilities, environment, hygienic condtions, atmosphere and above all the courteous staff all are fabolous.went to the beach early in the mornig and enjoyed swimming in the sea.

Room Tip: all rooms are good airy and provides good sightseeing
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank asifjah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmwajRotana, General Manager at Amwaj Rotana, responded to this review, 29 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback following your recent stay with us on TripAdvisor.

I was very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our services and facilities met with your expectations.

The facilities, good ambiance with a courteous and fabulous staff are the kind of service we are providing to our guests that makes their stay memorable and enjoyable.

Thank you again for your comments and I look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely yours,

Enad Tannous
General Manager
Amwaj Rotana Jumeirah-Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhahran, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Even though, it was not my first time to stay at Amwaj Rotana hotel, but it felt like it. The atmosphere, location and staff at Club Rotana made my stay very pleasant.
When I arrived at the hotel, I was informed that my room was upgraded to a suite which was a very pleasant surprise.
I would like to thank all Amwaj Rotana staff and specially the Club Rotana team (Grace, Jess, Mavic, Jen, Patrick and the rest) for their help to make my stay so amazing…

Room Tip: Higher floors have better seaview...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Baqami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmwajRotana, General Manager at Amwaj Rotana, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Amwaj Rotana Hotel and for taking the time in giving your feedback.

I am glad that you found our services satisfactorily and we have met your expectations. It is our pleasure to provide our guests with highest hospitality services which we always aim and value.

Thank you again for your comments and I look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely yours,

Enad Tannous
General Manager
Amwaj Rotana Jumeirah-Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Amwaj Rotana, Jumeira Beach in Dubai is top class, The rooms were beautiful, beutiful view of the sea and Atlatis The Palm Hotel. Top class service. Food was devine the whole time . All staff especially from the pool and the hotel resturant were extremely friendly and welcoming. The Hotel is in the mist of the intertaiment area. Transport easily accessible, close to the train station.

The whole place is worth visiting sometime in ones lifetime, I would recomment this hotel and would go back any time, even now actually

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pearlha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmwajRotana, General Manager at Amwaj Rotana, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback following your recent stay with us on TripAdvisor.

I was very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our services and facilities met with your expectations.

It is our pride and aim to serve our guests with high standard of genuine hospitality and truly treasured experiences.

Thank you again for your comments and I look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely yours,

Husam Malki
Executive Assistant Manager
Amwaj Rotana Jumeirah-Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

I stayed here for 7 nights and the service from the hotel staff was a highlight. They were all very attentive to make sure that my stay was a good one. The room was very comfortable with good wi-fi speed and a veiw over the beach. The hotel has a great location close to the beach and located on Jumeirah Walk which has a lot of good restaurants to eat at close by. Dubai Marina mall and the Jumeirah Lakes Towers metro stop are both approximately 10mins walk from the hotel. This wasn't too far even in the heat of the day. I also ate at the Horizon restaurant for lunch each day and the food there was fabulous. There was a large variety of dishes catering to different tastes, and all excellently prepared. I really recommend a meal there. There is construction of a shopping center in front of the hotel happening at the moment but I didn't hear any noise from this that interrupted my sleep.

Room Tip: The rooms on the higher floors have the better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mickfree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmwajRotana, General Manager at Amwaj Rotana, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback following your recent stay with us on TripAdvisor.

It is always a rewarding exeperience for us to know that our guests were satisfied by our facilities and services. The feedback from guests serves as an inspiration for us to serve more and to meet the guest expectations.

Thank you again for your comments and I look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely yours,

Husam Malki
Executive Assistant Manager
Amwaj Rotana Jumeirah-Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Let me first say that we are scheduled to stay here for 4 more nights, having been here for the past 3. At the time of booking, we saw a message on Expedia that bookings are currently eligible for free upgrades. When a hotel advertises free upgrades, usually they are things like room upgrade, meal voucher, or if a place charges for Internet, free Internet. It turns out that there was no such thing. Internet at the Amwaj Rotana costs 95 Dirhams (30 dollars) a day. Staying for 7 nights, this will equate to over $200!!! I feel a bit ripped off about this.
The location is great, and the staff are helpful. Good overall, I just wish in this day and age they weren't nickel and diming about the Internet. I hope the rest of the trip goes well.
Ammar Naseer

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmmarYYZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmwajRotana, General Manager at Amwaj Rotana, responded to this review, 15 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Amwaj Rotana Hotel and for taking the time in giving your feedback.

We are however disappointed to know that we failed to meet your expectations in some areas and would like to sincerely apologize for the same. This is not a true reflection of our usual high standards and your feedback has been shared with the respective departments for corrective action to be taken.

With regards to free internet in the hotel, all Rotana Hotels are charging internet usage which we benchmark as well with our competitor hotels around our area.

Thank you once again and we do look forward to have the pleasure of welcoming you to our hotel in the near future.


Yours Sincerely,

Husam Malki
Executive Assistant Manager
Amwaj Rotana Jumeirah Beach-Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
JA Ocean View Hotel
JA Ocean View Hotel
#58 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,405 reviews
The Marina
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dubai, Jbr
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dubai - Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
InterContinental Dubai Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amwaj Rotana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amwaj Rotana

Property: Amwaj Rotana
Address: 79 Al Sufouh Rd | The Walk, Jumeirah Beach Residence, Dubai 86834, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#60 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#75 Business Hotel in Dubai
#86 Family Hotel in Dubai
#87 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Amwaj Rotana 5*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located along Dubai's famous leisure and retail strip known as "The Walk", Jumeirah Beach Residence (JBR), you will experience the height of comfort at Amwaj Rotana Hotel. Presenting a portfolio of 301 tastefully furnished sea view rooms and suites including the prestigious Club Rotana offering lavish personalized hospitality, Amwaj Rotana Hotel boasts the largest rooms along JBR each with its own balcony. With three award-winning restaurants offering Italian, Japanese and international cuisine as well as live entertainment, happy hours, theme nights and more, guests of Amwaj Rotana can expect a fun-filled visit. Recreational diversions on the hotel grounds includes Bodylines Fitness & Wellness Club that comprises of temperature-controlled adults' and kids' swimming pools, a fully-equipped gymnasium, Jacuzzi, steam rooms, sauna and spa. Complimentary WiFi is available in all public areas of the hotel. The hotel benefits from the features around the vicinity such as the recently opened The Beach Mall featuring a children's water park, direct access to Jumeirah Beach, retail and entertainment options as well as the Dubai Tram at Jumeirah Beach Residences 2 station, just a three-minute walk from the hotel. Guests can also enjoy a scenic walk around the Dubai Marina Promenade. Complimentary shuttle service is also available from the hotel to prominent malls in Dubai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Holiday Gems, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo, TravelUp, Priceline, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Amwaj Rotana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amwaj Rotana Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing