We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very good location friendly cooperative staff”
Review of Amwaj Rotana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Amwaj Rotana
Ranked #65 of 542 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
126 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“very good location friendly cooperative staff”
Reviewed 19 April 2014

very good location within walking distance from the biggest mall
and the tower, noisy during night due to main street sport cars and motorbikes. Breakfast is good but dinner is not impressive. friendly cooperative staff

Room Tip: stay away from st side make it clear you want nonesmoking area,
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ramiJordan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmwajRotana, General Manager at Amwaj Rotana, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear RamiJordan,

Thank you very much for sharing on Trip Advisor your positive comments about your recent stay and about our friendly team members.

I am delighted to read that you appreciate the good location of the hotel and your constructive feedback about the dinner will be shared to my team.

It was a pleasure to have you staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you soon again.

Sincerely yours,

Enad Tannous
General Manager
Amwaj Rotana Jumeirah-Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,393 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,534
    598
    155
    48
    58
See reviews for
653
916
109
306
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (382)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rowlands Castle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Stayed for a week with family whilst visiting family and friends. Hotel was quietly efficient and perfect for our needs. The atmosphere was very relaxed and enjoyable. At the weekend they even had a local primary school choir singing carols in the foyer which was a delightful surprise and really helped with the festive spirit. The pool area was spacious and very pleasant. Proximity to the Jumeirah Beach Walk, the beach and the Dubai Marina could not have been better. The sea views and the view over the beach towards the Palm were excellent for watching the sky-diving too!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BobR207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmwajRotana, General Manager at Amwaj Rotana, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Dear Bob R,

Thank you for taking the time to share your great comments regarding your recent stay at Amwaj Rotana.

It is inspiring to read your feedback about our facilities and enjoyed the location of the hotel nearby to one of the most attractive tourist destination of Dubai.

We are looking forward to seeing you in the nearest future.

Sincerely yours,

Enad Tannous
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

We stay one night its was great horizon restaurant food was very nice staff r very friendly .rosso restaurant happy hours food I love pizza and pasta room was great .pool bar guy hamza is veey friendly .we feel like our home .

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank ralph123457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmwajRotana, General Manager at Amwaj Rotana, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear Ralph123457,

Thank you for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor following your stay at Amwaj Rotana Jumeirah Beach Dubai.

I was happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate the facilities most especially our award winning restaurants.

We look forward to welcoming you back in our hotel in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Enad Tannous
General Manager
Amwaj Rotana Jumeirah-Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
France
Level Contributor
119 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

I've been twice to this hotel. Every time I am quiet happy with the serviced provided. It is ideally placed in Jumeirah Beach Residence within a walking distance from Dubai Marina the sea. There are lots of restaurants and shops around. The breakfast is very good with large choice of food, the service is good and if some problems happen they are resolved immediately. I had non smoking rooms with the sea view on the 21st floor and I can advise them.

Room Tip: Club room gives access to the lounge with free food and drinks, free wifi and other supplementary se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marykar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmwajRotana, General Manager at Amwaj Rotana, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Dear Marykar,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip advisor and for choosing to stay at Amwaj Rotana Jumeirah Beach Dubai.

We are pleased to read you had a wonderful experience and glad to hear that you were happy with the services and location of the hotel.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back and hope to make your next stay as pleasant as the previous stay.

Sincerely yours,

Enad Tannous
General Manager
Amwaj Rotana Jumeirah-Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

We are never disappointed when we stay here! The service is great the rooms are always clean and the location is perfect. The italian restaurant in the hotel is very good. Its very close to Mall of the Emirates and Dubai mall and if you don't feel like driving there is always something to do or eat just downstairs on the walk. There is small grocery within and walking distance and a pharmacy in case you forgot something.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Treva M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmwajRotana, General Manager at Amwaj Rotana, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Dear Treva M.

The team and I would like to thank you for taking the time to write your positive review.

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our facilities and location interesting.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Enad Tannous
General Manager
Amwaj Rotana Jumeirah-Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Helier, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Stayed here for a week long break in early 2011. Beautiful hotel (although I think a lot of the hotels in Dubai are pretty opulent) but at a reasonable price. Very nice outdoor area overlooking the beach and a good distance from numerous other attractions in Dubai.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmwajRotana, General Manager at Amwaj Rotana, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear James M,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip advisor and for choosing to stay at Amwaj Rotana Jumeirah Beach Dubai.

We are pleased to read you had a wonderful experience and you found the location and outdoor area interesting.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Enad Tannous
General Manager
Amwaj Rotana Jumeirah-Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
58 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Stayed at Amwaj rotana during my latest business trip. Briefly, the hotel is one of the best properties in UAE, it is covering all of the aspects that business or tourist travellers look for when planning for their stay! location, comfort, convenience, luxury, design, ...

I would definitely stay again at Amwaj Rotana and I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: try to book your room in any of the top floors (15+), secure a sea view of course
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cfares
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmwajRotana, General Manager at Amwaj Rotana, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear Cfares,

Thank you for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor following your stay at Amwaj Rotana Jumeirah Beach Dubai.

I was happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate the facilities and location of the hotel. Thank you for considering our hotel as one of the best properties in UAE.

We look forward to welcoming you back in our hotel.

Sincerely yours,

Enad Tannous
General Manager
Amwaj Rotana Jumeirah-Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
JA Ocean View Hotel
JA Ocean View Hotel
#60 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,414 reviews
The Marina
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dubai, Jbr
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dubai - Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
InterContinental Dubai Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amwaj Rotana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amwaj Rotana

Property: Amwaj Rotana
Address: 79 Al Sufouh Rd | The Walk, Jumeirah Beach Residence, Dubai 86834, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#60 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#75 Business Hotel in Dubai
#86 Family Hotel in Dubai
#87 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Amwaj Rotana 5*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located along Dubai's famous leisure and retail strip known as "The Walk", Jumeirah Beach Residence (JBR), you will experience the height of comfort at Amwaj Rotana Hotel. Presenting a portfolio of 301 tastefully furnished sea view rooms and suites including the prestigious Club Rotana offering lavish personalized hospitality, Amwaj Rotana Hotel boasts the largest rooms along JBR each with its own balcony. With three award-winning restaurants offering Italian, Japanese and international cuisine as well as live entertainment, happy hours, theme nights and more, guests of Amwaj Rotana can expect a fun-filled visit. Recreational diversions on the hotel grounds includes Bodylines Fitness & Wellness Club that comprises of temperature-controlled adults' and kids' swimming pools, a fully-equipped gymnasium, Jacuzzi, steam rooms, sauna and spa. Complimentary WiFi is available in all public areas of the hotel. The hotel benefits from the features around the vicinity such as the recently opened The Beach Mall featuring a children's water park, direct access to Jumeirah Beach, retail and entertainment options as well as the Dubai Tram at Jumeirah Beach Residences 2 station, just a three-minute walk from the hotel. Guests can also enjoy a scenic walk around the Dubai Marina Promenade. Complimentary shuttle service is also available from the hotel to prominent malls in Dubai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Holiday Gems, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Expedia, Ebookers, TravelUp, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Amwaj Rotana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amwaj Rotana Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing