We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel”
Review of Amwaj Rotana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Amwaj Rotana
Ranked #58 of 550 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Just returned from a great 10 day stay at the Amwaj Rotana Hotel, Jumeriah Beach. Prior to our arrival we were emailed to ask if we would like to upgrade to the Club Rotana package which we did. We were so pleased and if you can afford the extra I would fully recommend it. The Club Lounge on the 25th floor offers so much - B'fast - non alcoholic drinks throughout the day and eve - Afternoon Tea with lovely presented little cakes and rolls - Eve Canapes which includes alcoholic drinks. The service is top class and all the staff are tremendous. Patrick, Verun and all the others (sorry didn't get everyone's names) made our stay really pleasurable. Our room was on the 23rd floor with great views of the Palm - tea/coffee facilities in the room and a lovely large bathroom. Robes and slippers were provided along with plentiful L'Occitane toiletries. We had free Wi-Fi being that we upgraded and transfers to and from the hotel from the Airport. The hotel offers a courtesy bus to various locations which we used to go to the Dubai Mall. The pool area is lovely and you could always get a sunbed. We were given free ice lollies and cold flannels round the pool on some days which were most welcome. One thing I would recommend you do when you are there is to attend a Friday Brunch at the hotel - we went to 2 during our stay and although there are a lot of hotels that run a Friday Brunch, after the first one at the Amwaj being so good, we decided we didn't want to risk going to an alternative and it not match up so we booked again! The food was top class and the alcohol was flowing. The DJ plays very good tunes! Rosso Bar is also great for evening drinks with great music and again the staff even down to Kiran in the gents toilet were friendly and chatty (so my Husband has told me!) Another great thing about the upgrade is that the team on the Club Lounge desk are fantastic at organsing things for you during your stay - nothing is too much trouble for them. Yes there are building works going on which did not cause us too much trouble at all (I took ear plugs to sleep with!) and the improvements made thus far are amazing - cannot wait to go back next year to see it all finalised. Will we be going back to the Amwaj? you bet we will!!! Mr & Mrs Dunne Room 2311.

Room Tip: Higher the better as further from the small amount of building noise and you get a great view of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmwajRotana, General Manager at Amwaj Rotana, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Jennie D,

I would like to thank you for your exceptional comments on Tripadvisor and for considering to stay with us again in the future.

Our team takes pride in providing our guests with the utmost comfort and service and it gives us great pleasure to know that you found our staff and hotel services satisfactory.

There will be a lot to do around “The Walk” after completion of the construction. The world’s largest Ferris wheel on the island just across us will prove to be a “must visit” for visitors and residents in the UAE.

We are looking forward to seeing you in the nearest future.

Sincerely yours,

Enad Tannous
General Manager
Amwaj Rotana Jumeirah-Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,761 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,804
    667
    178
    53
    59
See reviews for
797
1,056
133
323
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (393)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rugeley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Very nice hotel, rooms very clean and tidy with helpful friendly staff... great views of the sea from the front of the hotel, excellent facilities as well.. good breakfast lots of choice and lots of shops in the area..

some not so good things to be aware off..

lots of building work at the front of the building - in fairness the hotel did advise this on booking, noisy trucks with reversing beepers going from early morning until late in the evening.. however it isn't meant to going on for long they say..

my pet hate is hotels charging for Wi-Fi - its about £10 a day here! such a simple thing to correct as well "Hotels please stop charging guests for Wi-Fi"....

Room Tip: check out your room relative to the building sites
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmwajRotana, General Manager at Amwaj Rotana, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Jim H.,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to write a comment on Trip Advisor regarding your experience.

It was a great pleasure to read your review and I would like to thank you for your kind words with regards to the staff services and excellent facilities of the hotel. We keep all booking agencies and our web channels up to date with the latest information on the development around us so as to prepare our guests prior to their visit in order to avoid situations such as those you have experienced.

Regarding the complimentary internet in the hotel, all Rotana Hotels are charging internet usage as we benchmark as well with our competitors within our area.

Thank you for your comments and I look forward to welcoming you back to in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Enad Tannous
General Manager
Amwaj Rotana Jumeirah-Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights here last month and the experience was absolutely worthwhile, location is ideal with the JBR walk and beach at a walking distance, the rooms we spotless and the bed was really nice. Breakfast had amazing variety, looking forward to being here again very soon.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hani1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmwajRotana, General Manager at Amwaj Rotana, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Hani1982,

Thank you very much for sharing your positive review on your stay regarding the hotel services and destination.

We are pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable visit and have shared your comments with our team. I look forward to have the pleasure of welcoming you once again in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Enad Tannous
General Manager
Amwaj Rotana Jumeirah-Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed in amwaj rotana in the weekend , we had wonderful time , the hotel is very nice , swimming pool is pretty nice , the staff are friendly and helpful, we got complimentary upgrade for our room , the room service are amazing we got house keeping 2 times a day , we stayed at the 23rd floor , the oceanic view was amazing.
For sure we will come back again , maybe next weekend :)

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Samoi81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmwajRotana, General Manager at Amwaj Rotana, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Dear Samoi81,

The team and I would like to thank you for taking the time to write your positive review.

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our facilities and location interesting. We are glad that you had a wonderful time and appreciate the complimentary room upgrade during your stay with us.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Enad Tannous
General Manager
Amwaj Rotana Jumeirah-Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heiloo, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We stayed her for 2 nights with our small child. The service is outstanding, room is ok, as is the bathroom. It is very close to the beach, which is fun for an hour, because it'll get too hot. Taxi to Dubai City or Shopping Malls is very doable, just ask the concierge. The strip with restaurants around the corner is ok, there is a taste for all kinds of people, very easy if you travel with a 3 year old. We are pretty well traveled, but found the choice at this breakfast buffet outstanding. Very good value for money, this place!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hendrik70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmwajRotana, General Manager at Amwaj Rotana, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Dear Hendrik70,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip advisor and for choosing to stay at Amwaj Rotana Jumeirah Beach Dubai.

We are pleased to read you had a wonderful experience and glad to hear that you were happy with the hotel services particularly the wonderful buffet breakfast served in our Horizon Restaurant. The convenient location of the hotel also added good value for money.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to Dubai.

Sincerely yours,

Enad Tannous
General Manager
Amwaj Rotana Jumeirah-Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We stayed at the Amwaj Rotana in Dubai for five nights in May 2014. We were unable to fault this hotel - its particular strengths are its staff and its location.

We booked a Club Rotana room which included breakfast in the Club Lounge (located on the top floor of the hotel), Afternoon Tea between 3:30pm-5pm and Alcoholic drinks and canapés between 6pm and 8pm. All of this was complimentary and served to us with a friendly smile. The staff in the Club Lounge, with whom we had the most dealings throughout our stay, could not do enough for us. They booked our spa treatments and arranged our airport transfers (the latter were also included in our Club Room price). This hotel should be commended for its outstanding service.

The hotel is 5 minute walk from the beach. The hotel will provide you with a beach umbrella, towels and a cool box (containing drinking water) to take with you. They offer a shuttle to the beach and the mall. If you want to go anywhere else they will hail you a taxi in less than 60 seconds. Taxis rarely cost more than £5 in Dubai wherever you are going and they are a good way to get around when the weather is very hot. The hotel is located in an area where everything is easy to get to. You can even potter around the local cafes and shops if the weather isn’t too scorching.

It is true that there is construction work going on in the surrounding area (between the front of the hotel and the beach). This seems to be coming to an end now and, if you ask for a room on a high floor, I think this will bother you less. Do bear in mind that there is building work going on all over Dubai so I doubt you will find a hotel where you can’t see a crane from your window. Given the temperatures, be aware that construction work carries on throughout the night.

On arrival, the staff explained where the pool was, where the beach was, how to get a taxi, when the various complimentary food/drinks would be available etc etc. They also asked us to fill in a short questionnaire identifying our dietary requirements and preferences. We were welcomed with a refreshing non-alcoholic cocktail. Each room has a balcony and our room was spacious with complimentary L'Occitane products replenished daily. Two bottles of complimentary drinking water were provided daily. There are plenty of plug sockets (three pin plugs – same as the UK).

We ate in Rosso (the hotel’s Italian restaurant) and the food was very nice. If you are lucky enough to be in Dubai on a Friday I would recommend the AlQasr brunch (AlQasr Hotel) where the choice is simply unbelievable (one price for as much as you can eat and drink, including wine and cocktails). We particularly liked Bar 44 at the Grosvenor Hotel, Jetty Bar at the One & Only Royal Mirage and the Siddharta Lounge (located opposite Buddha Bar near the Grosvenor Hotel) for evening drinks. We had dessert at the latter bar which was delicious. If you are in the mood for a party, Barasti Bar at Le Meridien is a very successful beach party with a DJ on a big stage on the beach.

If I had to raise one tiny niggling issue which bothered us about this hotel it would probably be the fact that the cleaners started very early in a morning and they did wake us up when they were trying to clean neighbouring rooms. If you are using the hotel as a business hotel then I doubt this would bother you but we were there for leisure and would have appreciated an extra hour in bed.

I would recommend this hotel without a shadow of a doubt. Treat yourself to a Club Room.

Room Tip: Book a Club Rotana room to enjoy free breakfast, afternoon tea, free airport transfers and complimen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VJW322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmwajRotana, General Manager at Amwaj Rotana, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Dear VJW322,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to write your detailed comment on Trip Advisor regarding your experience.

I am glad to read that on the overall you did enjoy your stay with us and my team was able to deliver the highest hospitality services and you have enjoyed the fantastic location of the hotel. Thank you for your understanding on the construction that is taking place around the hotel and for recommending us with your positive feedback.

Your comment about the Housekeeping cleaning timing is well noted and addressed to the team for an action to take place to ensure that none of our guests will face the similar situation in the future.

Thank you for your comments and I look forward to welcoming you back to in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Enad Tannous
General Manager
Amwaj Rotana Jumeirah-Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

We have stayed in Dubai many times over the last 15years but never in the marina location.
The hotel was in a great position with plenty going on around!
We stayed in a club room with access to the lounge facility's. The service on offer from Patrick and his team was an amazing experience and would love to do again sometime in the near future!
Well done you made our trip so very special! Mr Tony :)

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank TeeUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmwajRotana, General Manager at Amwaj Rotana, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear TeeUk,

Thank you for sharing your positive feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Amwaj Rotana Jumeirah Beach. We have relayed your compliments to our colleague, Patrick, from Club Rotana and look forward to welcoming you to our hotel during your next visit in Dubai.

Sincerely yours,

Enad Tannous
General Manager
Amwaj Rotana Jumeirah-Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
JA Ocean View Hotel
JA Ocean View Hotel
#59 of 550 in Dubai
4,649 reviews
The Marina
Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Hilton Dubai The Walk
Hilton Dubai The Walk
#109 of 550 in Dubai
2,734 reviews
The Marina
InterContinental Dubai Marina
The Marina
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dubai, Jbr
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amwaj Rotana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amwaj Rotana

Property: Amwaj Rotana
Address: 79 Al Sufouh Rd | The Walk, Jumeirah Beach Residence, Dubai 86834, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#54 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#75 Business Hotel in Dubai
#86 Family Hotel in Dubai
#87 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Amwaj Rotana 5*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located along Dubai's famous leisure and retail strip known as "The Walk", Jumeirah Beach Residence (JBR), you will experience the height of comfort at Amwaj Rotana Hotel. Presenting a portfolio of 301 tastefully furnished sea view rooms and suites including the prestigious Club Rotana offering lavish personalized hospitality, Amwaj Rotana Hotel boasts the largest rooms along JBR each with its own balcony. With three award-winning restaurants offering Italian, Japanese and international cuisine as well as live entertainment, happy hours, theme nights and more, guests of Amwaj Rotana can expect a fun-filled visit. Recreational diversions on the hotel grounds includes Bodylines Fitness & Wellness Club that comprises of temperature-controlled adults' and kids' swimming pools, a fully-equipped gymnasium, Jacuzzi, steam rooms, sauna and spa. Complimentary WiFi is available in all public areas of the hotel. The hotel benefits from the features around the vicinity such as the recently opened The Beach Mall featuring a children's water park, direct access to Jumeirah Beach, retail and entertainment options as well as the Dubai Tram at Jumeirah Beach Residences 2 station, just a three-minute walk from the hotel. Guests can also enjoy a scenic walk around the Dubai Marina Promenade. Complimentary shuttle service is also available from the hotel to prominent malls in Dubai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Holiday Gems, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., TravelUp, Southall Travel, Odigeo, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Amwaj Rotana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amwaj Rotana Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing