We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent stay once again - service is exceptional” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Amwaj Rotana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Amwaj Rotana
Ranked #73 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
144 reviews
123 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
“Excellent stay once again - service is exceptional”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

This was my second stay at this hotel. I cannot rate the service enough - beyond exceptional. The new JBR mall/promenade is also now partly opened so the location is excellent. And the swimming pool stays sunny (which isn't always the case in Dubai).

Rooms were large and clean. I really can't find fault with this hotel. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank icyoubaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmwajRotana, General Manager at Amwaj Rotana, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Icyoubaby,

Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience and indeed delighted to know that you enjoyed once again our facilities and services provided by our team.

We are glad that we were able to provide you with an exceptional experience at all times. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely yours,

Enad Tannous
General Manager
Amwaj Rotana Jumeirah-Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,083 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,310
    535
    139
    43
    56
See reviews for
518
826
97
274
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (376)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Launceston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Travelled from UK, transfers 75dirham in taxi about £12
Hotel is clean, room temp easy to control and very confortable
breakfast very extensive with everything there you could want

two onsite restaurants are vibrant and food/service excellent
pool good, beach bags available as a free service and health suite has most things

10/10

Room Tip: I upgraded and got a business room with wifi, breakfast and a ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank richard j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmwajRotana, General Manager at Amwaj Rotana, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Richard J,

Thank you for taking the time to post your positive feedback regarding our facilities and team.

We hope to be able to receive you at Amwaj Rotana again and provide you with another great experience with us.

Sincerely yours,

Enad Tannous
General Manager
Amwaj Rotana Jumeirah-Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

We have stayed at this hotel 3 times in total. The hotel is situated right on jumeriah walk which has lots of restaurants, coffee shops, interior designs shops, fashion shops etc. It is also located right on the beach.

The hotel is very clean, with towels changed twice in one day it is very high standard.

All the staff are helpful & profecional at all times.

The half board option has a good selection/variety of food, in a buffet set up.

I would recommend this hotel no problem.

The pool area is clean & tidy and I have never struggled to get a sun lounger each time we have been, there is a sheltered childrens pool with a life guard on duty at all times.

There is a supermarket just across the road which has everything you need, water, snack etc.

Dubai is defiantly the place to be and this hotel helps to make your holiday special.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Madi88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmwajRotana, General Manager at Amwaj Rotana, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Madi88,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for these warm words of encouragement that you have generously showered us, particularly praising the location of the hotel.

We look forward welcoming you again on your next visit to Dubai.

Sincerely yours,

Enad Tannous
General Manager
Amwaj Rotana Jumeirah-Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannover, Germany
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Rooms are quite big, and very nice equipped. Location at Jumeirah is also good, however the access to the beach was not good as you have to walk to get their through the sand, and when you have kids, and you are carrying lots of things, then this is not good to do this.
Also you cant clean yourself from sand.
Good thing is the highly professional and helpful staff.
They have given me a side sea view room, but when I told them I didn't like it, they had no problem showing me another room on the 18th floor with full sea view, which was perfect.
I recommend this Hotel if you are not coming to go to the beach.

Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Ali I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmwajRotana, General Manager at Amwaj Rotana, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Ali I,

We are glad that you had a good holiday here in Dubai and that our team and facilities met with your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future once there will be more to enjoy around Jumeirah Beach Residence.

Sincerely yours,

Enad Tannous
General Manager
Amwaj Rotana Jumeirah-Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

It was a short stay for us but got upgraded to the premium room which meant we had access to the lounge on the 25th floor with spectacular views of the coast line. JBR in itself was a host to a whole lot activities and there was a real buzz around the place.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FoodKrazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmwajRotana, General Manager at Amwaj Rotana, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear FoodKrazy,

We are glad that you had a good holiday here in Dubai and you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future once there will be more to enjoy around Jumeirah Beach Residence. The world’s largest Ferris wheel on the island just across us will prove to be a “must visit” for visitors and residents in the UAE.

Sincerely yours,

Enad Tannous
General Manager
Amwaj Rotana Jumeirah-Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New york
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 3 days with family. Loved the courteous staff of reception. Breakfast was especially good. Great variety. Lunch was generally at Horizon(coffee shop considering it's Ramadan, there are very few options for lunch around the hotel). Need to mention hostess Mericel for warm welcome every time and the head chef Gurav for the outstanding food and wonderful conversations. Beach is only 5 mins walk, that's where we spent most of our afternoons. The hotel has other great restaurants too. Will be back soon.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ilker11y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmwajRotana, General Manager at Amwaj Rotana, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear llker11y,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip advisor and for choosing to stay at Amwaj Rotana Jumeirah Beach Dubai.

We are pleased to read you had a wonderful experience and glad to hear that you were happy with the excellent service provided by our colleagues.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Enad Tannous
General Manager
Amwaj Rotana Jumeirah-Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

I joined my group of friends last month for two nights stay. It was a great location as the streets outside resembles the strip of the Florida. The rooms have great view on 360 degrees. The choice of dining is not bad too. Even if you are not happy with the dining options, there is a ocean of choice on the outside streets. The staff are friendly to their limit. We spent most of our time on beach during the day and on the streets during our evening. I would say it was a great location for both business and leisure travelers.

Room Tip: Easy access to Metro station if you can walk for about 150 meters
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Clare A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmwajRotana, General Manager at Amwaj Rotana, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Clare A,

Thank you for choosing Amwaj Rotana Hotel and for taking the time in giving your feedback.

It is great to know that our fantastic and friendly team provided you with utmost comfort and service. It is our pleasure to provide you with truly treasured experience and we will strive hard to continue providing an excellent service to our guest.

Thank you again for your comments and I look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely yours,

Enad Tannous
General Manager
Amwaj Rotana Jumeirah-Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
JA Ocean View Hotel
JA Ocean View Hotel
#56 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,100 reviews
The Marina
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dubai, Jbr
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
InterContinental Dubai Marina
The Marina
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dubai - Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amwaj Rotana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amwaj Rotana

Property: Amwaj Rotana
Address: 79 Al Sufouh Rd | The Walk, Jumeirah Beach Residence, Dubai 86834, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#70 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#75 Business Hotel in Dubai
#86 Family Hotel in Dubai
#87 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Amwaj Rotana 5*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located along Dubai's famous leisure and retail strip known as "The Walk", Jumeirah Beach Residence (JBR), you will experience the height of comfort at Amwaj Rotana Hotel. Presenting a portfolio of 301 tastefully furnished sea view rooms and suites including the prestigious Club Rotana offering lavish personalized hospitality, Amwaj Rotana Hotel boasts the largest rooms along JBR each with its own balcony. With three award-winning restaurants offering Italian, Japanese and international cuisine as well as live entertainment, happy hours, theme nights and more, guests of Amwaj Rotana can expect a fun-filled visit. Recreational diversions on the hotel grounds includes Bodylines Fitness & Wellness Club that comprises of temperature-controlled adults' and kids' swimming pools, a fully-equipped gymnasium, Jacuzzi, steam rooms, sauna and spa. Complimentary WiFi is available in all public areas of the hotel. The hotel benefits from the features around the vicinity such as the recently opened The Beach Mall featuring a children's water park, direct access to Jumeirah Beach, retail and entertainment options as well as the Dubai Tram at Jumeirah Beach Residences 2 station, just a three-minute walk from the hotel. Guests can also enjoy a scenic walk around the Dubai Marina Promenade. Complimentary shuttle service is also available from the hotel to prominent malls in Dubai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Expedia, Hotels.com, Holiday Gems, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct and Travelbag so you can book your Amwaj Rotana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amwaj Rotana Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing