We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peacefull, friendly, comfort!”
Review of Amwaj Rotana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Amwaj Rotana
Ranked #62 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Tehran, Iran
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Peacefull, friendly, comfort!”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

me and my cousine stayed there for 4 days in the middle of Summer.
the staff were extremely friendly, and always had a real smile on their faces.
we were on 6th floor, the room was realy quiet during the day and night.
the breakfast was really good.
unfortunately there was no free wifi
to be honest there is nothing to complain about.

Room Tip: the higher the better, and ask for a sea view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shahin m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmwajRotana, General Manager at Amwaj Rotana, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Shahin M,

Thank you for this wonderful review about the staff service and facilities of the hotel. It is always rewarding to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us despite the Wifi charges which we benchmark as well with our competitor hotels around our area.

We hope you will visit us again in the future.

Sincerely yours,

Enad Tannous
General Manager
Amwaj Rotana Jumeirah-Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,525 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,637
    623
    158
    49
    58
See reviews for
695
981
115
311
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (390)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

I love the hotels a JBR, I think Amwaj is one of the best hotels and i have had a nice stay there. I stayed in one of the executive rooms and had a nice view from my balcony towards the palm. It is nice to walk at the beachfront in the area and plenty of dining opertunities at the hotel and further down the walk. A very nice poolbar, with a great service.
Nice big rooms, good cleaning and a nice breakfast at the executive lounge.
I will come back again

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stigoeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmwajRotana, General Manager at Amwaj Rotana, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear Stigoeen,

We are glad that you had a good holiday here in Dubai and that our facilities and the services were pleasing. We are indeed delighted to hear that you consider our hotel as one of the best hotels in JBR.

We are glad that you had a wonderful experience and we look forward welcoming you back again in the nearest future.

Sincerely yours,

Enad Tannous
General Manager
Amwaj Rotana Jumeirah-Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

We spent 3 nights in Amwaj Rotana Hotel,that was perfect! The rooms were clean,we had booked two classic rooms but they gave us two big superior rooms as we wanted to be in the same floor with our friends. The location is very good so near to the Emirates Mall and Wild Wady. The beach was perfect you can take a walk at night,it is so interesting. The breakfast was brilliant, there were plenty of choices and were different each days! The room service was perfect(2 times or more a day),4waters every day. The staff were so lovely and friendly. The are only 2 things which I was not so happy about that first they took us 120 DHS for two rooms at the first place and told us it was the tourist tax which was so new for me! And the deposit money 1000 DHS that as we told them we can not afford that the accepted.
Thank you Amwaj Rotana Hotel for making our holiday the best!
Oh one more thing be careful to say the name of the hotel to the taxis correctly because there are many Rotana hotels if you say it wrong there will take you to other hotels;)

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Yasmine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmwajRotana, General Manager at Amwaj Rotana, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear Yasmine H,

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback following your recent stay with us on TripAdvisor. I would like to thank you for your positive comments about the facilities of the hotel particularly the variety of breakfast served in Horizon.

It is great to know that our fantastic and friendly team provided you with utmost comfort and service all throughout your stay. Regarding the Tourism Dirham charges of AED 20, this is a mandatory charges from the Government of Dubai to all 5-star Hotels within Dubai Emirates to be applied to all our guests per room per night.

I look forward to have the pleasure of once again welcoming you to our hotel in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Enad Tannous
General Manager
Amwaj Rotana Jumeirah-Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

This was our third visit to Dubai. We usually stay near the creek but were looking forward to experience a different area near the beach this time. We chose Amwaj Rotana for location, cost and the good reviews. We were not disappointed as it is an excellent hotel. It has style, the rooms are comfortable, spacious, clean and luxurious - but what will ensure that we return is that the people, the customer service was fantastic. From Gladys at the front desk, who met us at 1.30am in the morning and juggled rooms for us so that both of our rooms were on the same floor, and Patrick and Aiza in the Club lounge that couldn't do enough for us to ensure that our stay was comfortable - in fact all the staff we came in contact with were friendly and helpful. The hotel had a special over Ramadan, so we upgraded to use the Club Lounge, which enabled free drinks canapés, afternoon tea and of course a great view. A great place to relax in comfort. The upgrade also included breakfast and wireless in the rooms. In fact if you didn't want to venture in to the heat of Dubai you could stay in the hotel and enjoy the Restaurants (Rosso's do good pizzas and ravioli) a health spa (15% off if you book within 24 hours of you stay - try the aromatherapy massage to unwind after a long flight) and of course the pool. Our family had a memorable stay and we can't wait to return on our next stopover from Europe.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Huia66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmwajRotana, General Manager at Amwaj Rotana, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Huia66,

Thank you for posting your wonderful review following your stay in Amwaj Rotana Jumeirah Beach Dubai.

We are glad to know that you had a pleasant experience and everything went so well from the check-in process all throughout your stay. We appreciate that our facilities and services, especially the services of our colleagues were highly recommended. We always strive our best to provide the highest hospitality services at all times.

We look forward for your return in the very near future.

Sincerely yours,

Enad Tannous
General Manager
Amwaj Rotana Jumeirah-Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Bunch of my friends and i checked into Amwaj Rotana for the weekend. The service was great, all the staffs were so accommodating. The amenities were great except there wasn't any free wifi for the guest. You'd have to pay for internet access. Anyways, what i loved about it was it had access to the beach, great pool, jacuzzi, sauna, steam room & great gym. The food was alright, it wasn't tve best though, maybe because it was Ramadan. The rooms were great. It was a lovely experience & fantastic weekend.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Vinaya E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmwajRotana, General Manager at Amwaj Rotana, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Vinaya E,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to write a comment on Trip Advisor regarding your experience. We are happy that you had a fabulous time with us and we were delighted that you had a comfortable and relaxing weekend.

We truly appreciate any feedback as it is the comments from our valued guests that enable us to improve our services and facilities. Regarding the free internet in the hotel, all Rotana Hotels are charging internet usage as we benchmark as well with our competitors within our area.

Thank you for your comments and I look forward to welcoming you back to in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Enad Tannous
General Manager
Amwaj Rotana Jumeirah-Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We booked this Holiday with Qatar airway holidays, which included the flights and hotel, on arrival we were informed we could upgrade to a Club Class room which we did, the room was excellent with a sea view on the 21st floor, which also gave us access to the Club lounge on the 25th floor with complimentary drinks and nibbles, the staff were all very good and attentive.
Living in Qatar we visit Dubai a lot, and we will stay at the Amwaj Rotana again.

Room Tip: Ask for upgrades at reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank philspeakman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmwajRotana, General Manager at Amwaj Rotana, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Philspeakman,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay at Amwaj Rotana Jumeirah Beach Dubai and taking the time to share your experience.

We are glad that you find our service keen and attentive while enjoying the upgrade to the exclusive Club Rotana and its perks.

We will be extremely delighted to welcome you back, especially considering your proximity to Dubai, and hope to be able to impress you on your next visit too.

Sincerely yours,

Enad Tannous
General Manager
Amwaj Rotana Jumeirah-Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
108 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

Just came back from a 2 nights stay at this hotel.
Hotel is brand new, room was amazing with good balcony and great view. Spent a good time at the pool but had no time to go to the beach
Thomas at Rosso and Connie at reception were amazing.
I'll be back soon

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Raffs05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmwajRotana, General Manager at Amwaj Rotana, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Raffs05,

Thank you for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor following your stay at Amwaj Rotana Jumeirah Beach Dubai.

I was happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate the facilities and services provided by my colleagues, Thomas in Rosso Restaurant and Connie in Reception.

We look forward to welcoming you back in our hotel in the nearest future.

Sincerely yours,

Enad Tannous
General Manager
Amwaj Rotana Jumeirah-Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
JA Ocean View Hotel
JA Ocean View Hotel
#58 of 545 in Dubai
4,495 reviews
The Marina
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dubai, Jbr
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dubai - Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
InterContinental Dubai Marina
The Marina
Hilton Dubai The Walk
Hilton Dubai The Walk
#99 of 545 in Dubai
2,644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amwaj Rotana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amwaj Rotana

Property: Amwaj Rotana
Address: 79 Al Sufouh Rd | The Walk, Jumeirah Beach Residence, Dubai 86834, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#75 Business Hotel in Dubai
#82 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#86 Family Hotel in Dubai
#87 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Amwaj Rotana 5*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located along Dubai's famous leisure and retail strip known as "The Walk", Jumeirah Beach Residence (JBR), you will experience the height of comfort at Amwaj Rotana Hotel. Presenting a portfolio of 301 tastefully furnished sea view rooms and suites including the prestigious Club Rotana offering lavish personalized hospitality, Amwaj Rotana Hotel boasts the largest rooms along JBR each with its own balcony. With three award-winning restaurants offering Italian, Japanese and international cuisine as well as live entertainment, happy hours, theme nights and more, guests of Amwaj Rotana can expect a fun-filled visit. Recreational diversions on the hotel grounds includes Bodylines Fitness & Wellness Club that comprises of temperature-controlled adults' and kids' swimming pools, a fully-equipped gymnasium, Jacuzzi, steam rooms, sauna and spa. Complimentary WiFi is available in all public areas of the hotel. The hotel benefits from the features around the vicinity such as the recently opened The Beach Mall featuring a children's water park, direct access to Jumeirah Beach, retail and entertainment options as well as the Dubai Tram at Jumeirah Beach Residences 2 station, just a three-minute walk from the hotel. Guests can also enjoy a scenic walk around the Dubai Marina Promenade. Complimentary shuttle service is also available from the hotel to prominent malls in Dubai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Holiday Gems, TravelUp, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelsClick, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Amwaj Rotana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amwaj Rotana Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing