We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Amwaj Rotana
Nearby Hotels
US$1,044
US$1,014
Jumeirah.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$516
US$294
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$429
US$264
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
US$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hyatt Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$178
US$156
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$674
US$615
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Oberoi, Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$260
US$236
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$605
US$509
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$3,232
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$6,328
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (3,587)
Filter reviews
3,587 results
Traveller rating
2,333
878
239
59
78
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,333
878
239
59
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshorizon restaurantrosso restaurantsun deckdubai eyesea viewpool areapremium roomrecommend this hoteljbr walkthe club loungepublic beachexcellent hotelrestaurants and shopsconstruction workdubai marinaexcellent stayafternoon tea
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,200 - 2,205 of 3,587 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We stayed at the Amwaj Rotana on our visit to Dubai and couldn't recommend a better hotel! The facilities are truly amazing and the upkeep reflects the luxury atmosphere it provides. The rooms are very clean and tidy and offer a lot of space along with value for money.

If your lucky enough to get a sea view, the balcony's are amazing for looking onto the Jumeirah beach and out to sea (you can also see the Palm Spring islands). The location is perfect for sightseeing as you are only 10 minutes walk from the nearest train station and can easily access the busy city life. Excellent staff and pool facilities along with amazing food including a large variety.

Perfect for the dream holiday!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Johnny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmwajRotana, General Manager at Amwaj Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Johnny S,

Thank you for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor following your stay at Amwaj Rotana Jumeirah Beach Dubai.

We are pleased to read you had a wonderful experience and you found the location and outdoor area interesting. We always strive to give our guests with a perfect getaway holiday.

We look forward to welcoming you back in our hotel.

Sincerely yours,

Enad Tannous
General Manager
Amwaj Rotana Jumeirah-Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

It is a very decent hotel, near to the beach. If you come for bussiness - it is perfectly fine, otherwise - there is a lot of construction work going on and I do not recommend it for holidays.
Rooms are spacious, with an ocean view,(obstructed, you see the expo buildings in the process of construction first) restaurant are serving quite decent food.
The swimming pool is relatively small. This is a very good place for conference, but it is not a resort.
It is not close to main attractions in Dubai, but Metro is not far away. If you are a single woman be careful with taxi - and if you use taxi, do not sit on a front seat - you can get in troubles.
Surprisingly, metro is safer.
There is a lot of international chains of restaurants around and the hotel is in walking distance to Marina - which I loved in the night, so I strongly recommend to take walk there, along the canal.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MagdaCK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmwajRotana, General Manager at Amwaj Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear MagdaCK,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip advisor and for choosing to stay at Amwaj Rotana Jumeirah Beach Dubai.

We are pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable visit and have shared your comments with our team.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Enad Tannous
General Manager
Amwaj Rotana Jumeirah-Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

me and my cousine stayed there for 4 days in the middle of Summer.
the staff were extremely friendly, and always had a real smile on their faces.
we were on 6th floor, the room was realy quiet during the day and night.
the breakfast was really good.
unfortunately there was no free wifi
to be honest there is nothing to complain about.

Room Tip: the higher the better, and ask for a sea view!
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shahin m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmwajRotana, General Manager at Amwaj Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Shahin M,

Thank you for this wonderful review about the staff service and facilities of the hotel. It is always rewarding to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us despite the Wifi charges which we benchmark as well with our competitor hotels around our area.

We hope you will visit us again in the future.

Sincerely yours,

Enad Tannous
General Manager
Amwaj Rotana Jumeirah-Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

I love the hotels a JBR, I think Amwaj is one of the best hotels and i have had a nice stay there. I stayed in one of the executive rooms and had a nice view from my balcony towards the palm. It is nice to walk at the beachfront in the area and plenty of dining opertunities at the hotel and further down the walk. A very nice poolbar, with a great service.
Nice big rooms, good cleaning and a nice breakfast at the executive lounge.
I will come back again

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stigoeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmwajRotana, General Manager at Amwaj Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Dear Stigoeen,

We are glad that you had a good holiday here in Dubai and that our facilities and the services were pleasing. We are indeed delighted to hear that you consider our hotel as one of the best hotels in JBR.

We are glad that you had a wonderful experience and we look forward welcoming you back again in the nearest future.

Sincerely yours,

Enad Tannous
General Manager
Amwaj Rotana Jumeirah-Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

We spent 3 nights in Amwaj Rotana Hotel,that was perfect! The rooms were clean,we had booked two classic rooms but they gave us two big superior rooms as we wanted to be in the same floor with our friends. The location is very good so near to the Emirates Mall and Wild Wady. The beach was perfect you can take a walk at night,it is so interesting. The breakfast was brilliant, there were plenty of choices and were different each days! The room service was perfect(2 times or more a day),4waters every day. The staff were so lovely and friendly. The are only 2 things which I was not so happy about that first they took us 120 DHS for two rooms at the first place and told us it was the tourist tax which was so new for me! And the deposit money 1000 DHS that as we told them we can not afford that the accepted.
Thank you Amwaj Rotana Hotel for making our holiday the best!
Oh one more thing be careful to say the name of the hotel to the taxis correctly because there are many Rotana hotels if you say it wrong there will take you to other hotels;)

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Yasmine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmwajRotana, General Manager at Amwaj Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Dear Yasmine H,

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback following your recent stay with us on TripAdvisor. I would like to thank you for your positive comments about the facilities of the hotel particularly the variety of breakfast served in Horizon.

It is great to know that our fantastic and friendly team provided you with utmost comfort and service all throughout your stay. Regarding the Tourism Dirham charges of AED 20, this is a mandatory charges from the Government of Dubai to all 5-star Hotels within Dubai Emirates to be applied to all our guests per room per night.

I look forward to have the pleasure of once again welcoming you to our hotel in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Enad Tannous
General Manager
Amwaj Rotana Jumeirah-Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews