We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,331)
Filter reviews
4,331 results
Traveller rating
2,819
1,064
278
76
94
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,819
1,064
278
76
94
Show reviews that mention
All reviews horizon restaurant rosso restaurant sun deck sea view dubai eye premium room the club lounge pool area jbr walk lovely hotel public beach restaurants and shops construction work dubai marina afternoon tea excellent stay half board
Filter
Updating list...
352 - 357 of 4,331 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Unlike other brands ‘Amwaj Rotana’ is a real 5* hotel. You feel it the moment you enter the lobby. Extreme warmth from the reception with smiley faces. Quick and prompt check-in to your booked room.

The room is neat and clean and the size is excellent for a family of 4 (2 adults + 2 children under 8). The view from the room is great, though, it varies as per selection, even the partial sea view is good from the Higher floors.

The Hotel has an excellent 5* feel to it and you feel a sense of comfort in all the areas. Gym, Pool, Steam, sauna all are really nice and useful.

Breakfast is a must, One should try the breakfast once in the stay, if it is not included in the booking, the hotel reception normally gives some discount as well for breakfast. I got it for 70 AED per person.

The 1st floor Dine-in (Horizon) is very classy and on weekends they offer BBQ. If you book online you may get some 1+1 offer as well.

Rest, the Location is just perfect near to tram station -JBR-2. You can go metro Station 37 (Jumeirah Lakes Tower) which is the first station from JBR-2, it is basically metro and tram station Junction, Once you are at JLK-37, you can utilize the metro to reach all the popular destination thereby, avoiding high taxi fares.

Further, there is a grand Mosque on the 2nd Floor of the Hotel Opposite to the Beach, Juma & Eid prayers are performed in this mosque and the all the other prayers are done on the schedule displayed in the Mosque. A special arrangement for ladies as well for the all the Prayers.

Access to the beach is nice and easy. Many food choices at footstep. KFC, Mc Donald’s and Pizza Hut are almost inside the hotel just a few steps literally.

The price range varies from AED. 450-2000 depending upon the season

All in all 10/10 for this hotel.

Room Tip: please request for the room on the higher Floor
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank fahadanis32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmwajRotana, General Manager at Amwaj Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear fahadanis32,

Thank you for sharing your detailed review of Amwaj Rotana. I am pleased to hear that you and your family’s recent holiday with us was all worth and memorable. Your compliments will be shared to the team and for sure they will appreciate. We can’t wait to welcome you back again very soon.

Regards,
Mark Deere, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

The hotel staff and facilities were excellent. Friday brunch seating was a bit chaotic but the staff worked hard to accommodate everyone and the range of food was superb. Thanks to everyone who made it a great holiday.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Rotana Hotels
Thank Scott J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmwajRotana, General Manager at Amwaj Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear Scott J,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review of Amwaj Rotana. We were very happy to see that you found the facilities and services of our hotel satisfactory particularly the level of service provided by our team. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again.

Regards,
Mark Deere, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

The Amwaj is a great hotel if you want a little luxury and at the same time be within walking distance of the Dubai marina and beach area. Excellent rooms, with a high standard of cleanliness and comfort. Service throughout the hotel is very good .

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TimMagee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmwajRotana, General Manager at Amwaj Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear TimMagee,

We were grateful to see that your holiday was well spent with us and we have met your expectations. Happy too that you have managed to explore the area. We are so much looking forward to your return.

Regards,
Mark Deere, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

overall enjoyed my stay and i am happy with value for money based on what i paid which was around £100 per night but below are the areas to improve on.

1) Wi-Fi is poor and cuts out
2) the housekeeping don't tidy or clean the room to a high standard. e.g. miss the balcony clean and don't tidy the room, just a quick clean and change of bed sheets. i expect better at a 5 star.
3) limited main course selection at the buffet compared to other 5 star hotels

don't let the above put you off as there are many positive points

1) great location on the jbr walk
2) awesome views
3) friendly staff
4) very well kept and clean hotel

I would come back and stay again with the family or for business.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank ameerjasat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmwajRotana, General Manager at Amwaj Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear ameerjasat,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your review of Amwaj Rotana. It is great to hear that you were happy with the hotel’s location and cleanliness. Sorry to hear that there were aspects of your stay that did not meet your expectations but rest assured all the points raised will be considered for future improvements. We hope that you can pay us another visit very soon.

Regards,
Mark Deere, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Very good atmosphere in the Hotel created by the Staff. Rooms spacious (bit noisy because of the small road behind the Hotel where everybody drives and uses their horns). Small but cosy Swimmingpool with friendly staff and nice Poolbar. Breakfast absolutely TOP! Nearby Tram, Metro and a lot of Taxi's in front of the Hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Rotana Hotels
Thank Joop M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmwajRotana, General Manager at Amwaj Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear Joop M,

Thank you for sharing your review of Amwaj Rotana. We were glad that you have enjoyed the hotel’s location, rooms, breakfast and accessibility to public transport. We are so much looking forward to your return.

Regards,
Mark Deere, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews