We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“flies flies everywhere”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Emirates Stars Hotel Apartments
Ranked #293 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Reviewed 15 July 2012

As we arrived in this hotel , first look was ok because of spacious appartment but seriously there is no any other reason to stay there..terrible hotel with lazy staff ...they wil provide you a washing machine but never provide you any stand to let them dry so just SPREAD CLOTHES Over u n enjoy :-D.Also i saw many flies in the washroom and kitchen..as i was having a baby so that was the most disgusted point for me and me type of mothers,......also cleaning was not good at all... layers of dust you can easily find in every corner .(as my baby was crawling , so she had diarrhea)..curtains i think never washed with prominent layers of dust,,, the only HOTEL APPARTMENT IN DUBAI WHICH GAVE CROCKERY WITHOUT WASHING..

Room Tip: kitchen was horrible with flies
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Savera N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (133)
There are newer reviews for Emirates Stars Hotel Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

92 - 98 of 133 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2012

This hotel is really good value at 425 AED pn for a two bedroom apartment. We chose it because it is very conveniently close to the airport. The staff are very friendly & helpful allowing us very early check in (about 7:30am) to rest after long flight into a single room apartment until our two bedroom apartment was ready at no addtional cost. Rooms are clean and spacious. You wont find any of the big shopping malls nearby but there is a couple of supermarkets and restaurants. It was perfect for our one night stopover in Dubai. A taxi cost 52 AED from the international airport.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Not too bad overall after a bad start when water starting coming through bathroom ceiling on first morning. Problem was fixed once and then returned within a few mins. Bathroom left full of dirty water and not cleaned after an hour. I asked for a new room and got one.
Apartments are good size and comfortable, nice bathroom, reasonable kitchen though too little equipment. Wi-fi was very good. Hotel about 15 mins walk to nearest metro station. Shops nearby and cafes etc. Word of warning - very near to local mosque and call to prayer starts very early in morning and is very loud - 4.30am when i was there.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank danrSuffolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2011

Nice surprise to find helpful and positive staff and great value. The suites have a small well equipped kitchen, ensuite bedroom, large reception room and visitor's washroom. With Internet and breakfast included in the price this was really good value. Room service is available but no alcohol is served in the hotel, bring your own from duty free.There was a local (inexpensive) restaurant nearby and the hotel also had an adequate restaurant. A supermarket and drug store were close and then there is the rest of Dubai open as anywhere else. Taxis are easy if you ask the staff to get one, but may take a few minutes.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ExpertComptable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2011

Stayed on several occasions (Business and Overnight stay). The Hotel Apartment offers 1 Bedroom and 2 Bedrooms apartment. F&B facilities are still poor. It needs more facilities. As all the Hotel Apartments in Dubai no Alcohol is served.

Close to the airport. Location is very good if the work is in Sharjah or Qusasis area.

There are several restaurants and supermarkets surrounding the area. Hospitals are also close to the hotel. Al Mamzar Beach is not far away from the hotel.

Good value of money. However, we must understand the location and distance first before you book.

Room Tip: Rooms with Skyline View is the best
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mohi_Khater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2011

Not bad if you need a base for a month or so. Not worth it for short term visits. Expect a spacious and clean apartment but not hotel service. Location is good only if you work in Sharjah or Northern Deira. Lots of traffic though. You'll need a car to get anywhere.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mniee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2011

We booked a 2 bed apt for 4 nights.The rate agreed for room only was quite decent at 450 DHS per night ( Excluding bfast).We arrived quite late at 10 pm and asked to be shown a few rooms before making up our mind and eventually settled for room 1011 with a balcony on master bedroom overlooking the main road but not noisy.
I was a bit annoyed that the receptionist kept asking us to settle the bill even before we went to the room.What if I didn't like the hotel after our first night?
Decor was neutral and overall rooms are nicely furnished if not a bit tired .
I wasn't overly impressed with their linen or towels as they looked very frailed and hard at touch.
Kitchen was nice size and had microwave, kettle, medium size fridge and a wash drier wich was quite handy with young kids.Only problem was that the fuse kept blowing out when I was attempting to iron and run the w/machine at the same time.
I was happy with the cleaniness as the room always smelled nice when we came back from our travelling and on a couple of occasions we let the cleaners enter when we were still in the apt and I saw many cleaning products in their trolley .
They do not have a swimming poolunlike what I read on previous reviews.
They have a small gym on 1st floor but we didn't visit it.
The hotel offers free internet access but it isn't wireless and actually proved to be a pain .Every day we had to call reception to get a new log in password and also the speed is so slow..like watching paint dry...very annoying!!!!
The location is nowhere near Dubai downtown.You must have a car to reach every turist attraction and unfortunately the traffic is horrible.You have to plan your day starting from 9-10 am.If you hit the road earlier than that you must take into consideration a huge rush hours traffic jam and plenty of queueing.Same in the evening around 5-7 pm.
If it wasn't for the value for money I would have stayed somewhere closer to town.
It doesn't feel central at all..plenty of sandy empty lots and busy roads is all you will see from the balcony but if you are lucky u might catch sight of the Burj Khalifa at night!!!
We were recommended this hotel by our nephew who lives in Sharjia.I guess having family in Dubai makes this hotel value for money cause eventually we visited them a lot but if u come to Dubai on a holiday adventure with young kids I wouldn't mind paying a little extra but be closer to the action!!!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alexlondon1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dubai
3.0 mi away
Emirates Stars Hotel Apartments Sharjah
3.3 mi away
Pearl City Suites
Pearl City Suites
#279 of 554 in Dubai
187 reviews
1.2 mi away
Al Manar Deluxe Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.4 mi away
Al Khoory Hotel Apartments
3.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Dubai / Al Rigga
0.9 mi away
Al Bustan Centre & Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emirates Stars Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emirates Stars Hotel Apartments

Address: Baghdad St | Al Nahda 2, Al Qusais, Dubai 86880, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #293 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range: £56 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Emirates Stars Hotel Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Emirates Stars Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing