We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Enjoy Casino & Resort Vina del Mar
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Monterilla(Vina del Mar)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Marina Azul(Vina del Mar)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Agora(Vina del Mar)
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
Hotel albamar(Vina del Mar)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ankara(Vina del Mar)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cantamar(Vina del Mar)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Monaldi(Vina del Mar)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (569)
Filter reviews
569 results
Traveller rating
305
177
53
20
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
305
177
53
20
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswonderful view of the oceantop floorspacious roomchilliawesome hotelluxurious hotelstray dogsflat screen tvbars and restaurantsstayed longermarcellodeskmonacogymcoastclerkpacific
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 569 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2014

I have stayed at this hotel for nearly ten years usually in August. The location is exceptional and breathtaking. The desk and concierge staff are exceptional - friendly, courteous, bi-lingual and accommodating. The rooms are very good and the beds are very comfortable. The interior of the hotel does not show any aging over the past ten years. The rooms are maintained in high quality.

The biggest downside for any foreign traveler is that the cigarette smoke from the adjacent casino will filter its way into the hotel ventilation system. This can be challenging at night.

This year, I encountered an unusual problem - gypsies were canvassing the lobby trying to pickpocket me and my work colleagues and pestering us for money. The hotel staff surprisingly did not remove them or call any authorities to get them removed.

The food quality at the restaurant is also downgraded a slight bit - most obvious with breakfast. The past breakfast spreads at Hotel Enjoy del Mar has been exceptional and the gold standard. Now, the spread is more like a Holiday Inn Express, not keeping with the 5-star rating of the hotel.

Any English speaking traveler would feel right at home at this hotel. I still rank it highly but it has slipped a bit from 5+ star to now 4-Star.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

very nice hotel and staff. intercontinental good breakfast. free wi-fi. nice big and clean rooms. no kettle for coffee/tea in the room.
beach view.awsome.
nice big casino on first floor. not noisy at all.

Room Tip: rooms facing the beach. hih floor
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zippi_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This is the second year I go there with a friend, we just went to get a massage at the spa, the view from there is beautiful, massage includes little time in sauna, hot tub and if you want you can pay to use the pool/gym for the day.
They only bad thing was that across the street there was somebody with a microphone promoting cars or something and we could hear it. Anyway, not the spa fault.
I'd go back anytime :)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marcela a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

beautiful location, wonderful building, stunning views from the hotel/casino. wish we could have stayed longer. when we left i noticed the car key would.nt work in the passenger door. after opening the trunk it was then i noticed we had been broken into, our stuff that was in the trunk had been taken. what a shame, i get the feeling that the thieves are just waiting and watching for any tourist to make any mistakes. i will visit again but i won't ever let my guard down!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank parman55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Hotel Enjoy is a truly great hotel. And Alonso, the concierge is the main reason. We were staying there on the night of the recent earthquake and tsunami warnings. The staff did a great job of reassuring guests, and finding other accommodations if you wanted to move to higher ground. Alonso personally drove us in his car up the hillside to the evacuation safety point hotel in the middle of the night!! That's personal service at it's best. He made 2 frightened American travelers feel a lot safer that long night.

The rooms at the hotel are top notch - marble, granite, amazing 5 piece bathrooms. The linens were the finest quality. The room had a nice balcony with a sea view. The breakfast included a full hot English breakfast.

I look forward to returning to this beautiful property on vacation sometime soon. Minus the earthquake, of course. But if there is another earthquake, you will be safe in Alonso's care.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KangaTex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews