We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Conference Town Hotel
Ranked #5 of 49 Hotels in Vina del Mar
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 25 November 2013 via mobile

Average breakfast, no hot water, poor service (more interested in looking after conference/business guests than any other guests), dinner was slow and one of our main dishes was raw in the middle. Based on other reviews we were expecting it to be excellent, but it wasn't even average. There was very fast wifi and we had a good nights sleep. Be aware it's in the middle of nowhere so difficult to find.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Alexjrobertson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerenteturismo, Gerente at Conference Town Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear guest
Thank you very much for leaving your comments on Tripadvisor.
For us it is very important to know from our guests, how was the experience at our hotel, to improve our guest service mainly.
We will take appropriate action on what you told us, in order that on your next visit to our hotel you can confirm that we have enhanced our guest service

Kindly regards
Conference Town Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (622)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15 - 21 of 622 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2013

When people read about Hotels in Viña and Reñaca area, most of the non "Viñamarinos" reccomend others... But this wonderful hotel is a sure fire "internal" recommendation from the same locals that know the everyday life and, or as they call it, "picadas". Great and attentive staff, specially for Juanito (whose always greeting you), excellent sauna, the spa is amazing, and if that's not enough, even the restaurant is great. And believe me, I know food, being a culinary critic for a major well known international blog (sorry, but internal guidelines forbid me to mention it for personal reasons).

This hotel-spa is, momentarily, one of the little secrets Viña has to offer, but, very soon, it may achieve "superstardom" here in Chile, if they play their cards right.

Kudos to everyone!

Room Tip: Ask for morning sun, the view is marvellous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francisco Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandra L, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Conference Town Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

Hello Francisco;

Thank you for your kind words about us here at TripAdvisor. We appreciate, and look for constant feedback from our guests, since your guidelines is what helps us improve everyday.
We are truly glad you had a great time with us, and hope to see you again soon.

Our every best.
Conference Town Hotel
PR Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2012

The hotel staff was outstanding. The hotel restaurant was a find. It was reasonable priced with a good selection of food and wine. My room was fine, nothing special, but clean and well appointed. The buffet breakfast was great.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bradley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerenteturismo, Gerente at Conference Town Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2012
Google Translation

Estimado Huésped:
Muchas gracias por sus comentarios, tratamos de esforzarnos por dar un servicio de calidad que satisfaga las necesidades de nuestros huéspedes.
lo esperamos en una próxima oportunidad.
Saludos cordiales
Equipo Conference Town

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017
Thank chichecuadra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Habilitar aire acondicionado, mejorar tamaño TV el estándar que utilizan es medio anticuado....
See more room tips
Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Federico M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank alvaro_acosta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Lorena Effa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vina del Mar hotels
4.4 mi away
Best Western Marina Del Rey
Best Western Marina Del Rey
#8 of 49 in Vina del Mar
528 reviews
4.4 mi away
Sheraton Miramar Hotel & Convention Center
1.6 mi away
Hotel Oceanic
Hotel Oceanic
#1 of 2 in Renaca
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Bahia Bonita Apart Hotel
Bahia Bonita Apart Hotel
#16 of 49 in Vina del Mar
62 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hotel del Mar
Hotel del Mar
#4 of 49 in Vina del Mar
541 reviews
4.2 mi away
Gala Hotel & Centro de Eventos
Gala Hotel & Centro de Eventos
#39 of 49 in Vina del Mar
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conference Town Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conference Town Hotel

Address: Duble Almeyda, 80, Renaca | Vina Del Mar, Vina del Mar 2540097, Chile
Phone Number:
Region: Chile > Valparaiso Region > Vina del Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 49 Hotels in Vina del Mar
Price Range: £74 - £164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Conference Town Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Conference Town Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing