We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't have been better”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Jaguar Hostel + Living
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Stayed at Jaguar Hostel for 2 nights in early May which seemed to be the low season as we practically had the whole hostel to ourselves. The owners were really friendly and welcoming and made us feel very at home. We stayed in the 4bed dorm which has good sized lockers with shelves inside. My parents (late 50's) we're also with us and they took the private room with Ensuite. It's a good sized room with a comfortable bed (apparently!). Our rooms were cleaned and beds made everyday.

Would recommend Jaguar to anyone visiting Vina or even Valparaiso if you want somewhere a little quieter to stay. A great place.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emily R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (217)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

36 - 42 of 217 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2014

Went in the offseason but the hostel and its staff were lovely. It was very clean, nice, and feels like a bed and breakfast - and the breakfast is INCREDIBLE, by far the best hostel breakfast I've had!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Lucia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I definitely enjoyed my stay at Jaguar. It is located in the middle of Viña del Mar, close to everything you need. The staff is lovely and make you feel at home. I would recommend it to everyone. Good breakfast in the morning included and nice little terrace in the back.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Ingrid Alexandr... P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I stayed at Jaguar for about a month while taking spanish classes and I am really glad I did. The place feels so much like a home and the staff is awesome. Incredible breakfast, clean and cozy. Close to everything and good price. I was there in the summer and it was very social but still stayed nice and quiet at night. Thanks Jaguar! :) xx

-Taryn

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tarynnoelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I chose this hostel based on other reviews, and on location. I expected that the other reviews must be exaggerating- They were not! I came for a conference, and compared notes on accommodation with several other attendees. This hostel was much nicer than the hotels many of them were staying at, and cost a fraction of the price. The superior room was nicer than many hotel rooms I've stayed at.

The location is great, quite near interesting streets with cafes and restaurants, a short walk (10 min) to beaches. The hostel is beautifully decorated and maintained. Shared areas are lovely and stylish, and include good outdoor space with hammock. Every morning, breakfasts were beautifully laid out with careful service.

It is clear to me that the owners took great care in designing and decorating tastefully. They are also present, warm and very helpful. If I have a chance to return to Vina del Mar, I wouldn't even consider staying anywhere else.

Highly recommended!

Room Tip: The superior room was lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank CanadianTraveler23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

What a great place to stay in Vina. 12 min. walk from the bus station, and about 10 min. from the subway station . Super clean, Martha the owner is extremely helpful in assisting you in finding places in the area to see. Tucked in a wonderful neighborhood, with lots of little restaurants just blocks away. When I'm in Vina Del Mar, I will be checking in at the Jaguar.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank dante_achillis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Stayed at Jaguar hostel for what was supposed to be three but became seven nights! Found it extremely relaxing and the staff were always very friendly and helpful. The hostel is located only 5 minutes from the beach and restaurants/bars and supermarket are about 3 minutes away. You can also catch a 15 minute bus to Concon where you can enjoy walking on the sand dunes and beautiful views of Vina. Finally, the breakfast is lovely - fresh fruit salad and toasted sandwiches. I would definitely recommend this hostel to anyone visiting Vina!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danillak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vina del Mar hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel del Mar
Hotel del Mar
#3 of 49 in Vina del Mar
538 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Blanca Hotel
La Blanca Hotel
#1 of 49 in Vina del Mar
486 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel 3poniente
Hotel 3poniente
#20 of 49 in Vina del Mar
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Miramar Hotel & Convention Center
0.5 mi away
Hotel Monaldi
Hotel Monaldi
#22 of 49 in Vina del Mar
97 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Boutique Cassinetta
Hotel Boutique Cassinetta
#4 of 49 in Vina del Mar
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jaguar Hostel + Living? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaguar Hostel + Living

Address: Pasaje Massot 12, Vina del Mar 2520004, Chile
Region: Chile > Valparaiso Region > Vina del Mar
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 121 Speciality Lodging in Vina del Mar
Price Range: £23 - £49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Jaguar Hostel + Living 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Jaguar Hostel + Living reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing