We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place once you figure out the buses”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dei Templi Apart Hotel
Ranked #15 of 49 Hotels in Vina del Mar
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We had a room on the top floor with views you couldn't get at a $1000 a night hotel. Rooms have patio we spent a lot of time on. Comes with breakfast every morning (be sure to order the day before). The beach is walk-able if you don't mind walking straight up or down a very large hill, we did several times before we figured out the bus system. They didn't speak much English and it wasn't a very touristy area. but a great price, great view, grocery store near by make this the perfect place to spend a longer period of time!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aaron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (112)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 11 of 112 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2013

Lovely apart-hotel, quaint stairway to apartments, with a communal pool and decking area with sun-beds outside. The apartment was clean, the beds were comfortable and the linen and towels were in good order. the room was big enough for both of us, everything worked. Fab view of the beach and coastline. Breakfast was included with our room rate, it was great to call reception every morning to request breakfast at a time convenient for us, this was bought to the room for us. This hotel is not on the coastline but set slightly further up the hill-side, which is a bit of a walk up from the beach, but this would not put us off staying there again. The weather was good, having hot afternoons, but misty starts to the day, good for the springtime. Well done Dei Templi !!

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view when booking a room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chiv1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2013 via mobile

We spent five nights at Dei Templi during our honeymoon. Whilst our room was very very tiny it had a balcony with the most amazing views if Reñaca and Viña del Mar and the sunsets were spectacular.

The beach is a bit of a walk away down many many many steps (painful on the way back up!) but the clifftop location was divine for a good breeze and view.

We purchased umbrellas to shield our balcony from the sun, I strongly recommend the hotel invest in some shade for the balconies as the afternoon sun is very intense.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AngeleneFay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2012

I went to Dei Templi with my family (parents, and two cousins) on October 2012, and we had a really nice stay. Rooms: not the biggest, but very clean, commfortable, all of them with view to the ocean, so I had the most beatiful sunsets in front of me. Of course the one that are upper have a nicer view, so be clear when asking for a reservation. Location: No traffic noise at all as it is located like 2 or 3 minutes far from the very town of Viña del Mar. There are many buses that can take you there and pass exactly on the street of the hotel. It is also near to some sort of gas station who has many stores around, where you can get some food, it is like 3 or 4 blocks away from the hotel. Service : very decent, personal of the hotel very helpful and kind, specially this guy Fernando, who is full of nice advises while visiting Viña, and the girl Tamara as well. Price : very acceptable considering the high prices at Viña. Price-service relation, very decent actually.
This is clearly not a luxury hotel, but it really has all you need. That is it is safe, clean, commfortable, the staff is really cool and helpful, and the price is adequate.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anita R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2012

144 US, cash is what we paid on music festival weekend. Four people. Room was clean and a bit cramped, and bathroom is small, but quick drive to beach,nice view of ocean from our balcony and quiet. Small heated pool and wi fi in room. We had kitchen suite, fixture are older,staff was friendly,overall good value.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chp55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2011

We found this hotel by accident but it ended up being perfect. We stayed in the room with the jacuzzi tub. The room was beautiful although on the small side, but the deck with the view of all Vina and Valpo was the best part! The lower rooms may not have quite as nice of views, but are probably quieter also, because our room was closest to the street so there was some noise from that. The bed was a little on the hard side. But the staff was amazingly helpful and kind- we loved staying there and will hopefully go back!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Cabrita266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2005

This apart hotel is located in Renaca, right next to Vina. Excellent views, very clean rooms, with friendly staff. My family has stayed here twice when visiting Vina del Mar area, and we have been very pleased.

3  Thank Happytravels5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vina del Mar hotels
2.3 mi away
Bahia Bonita Apart Hotel
Bahia Bonita Apart Hotel
#12 of 49 in Vina del Mar
66 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Camino del Alto
Hotel Camino del Alto
#25 of 49 in Vina del Mar
27 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Nilahue
Hotel Nilahue
#26 of 49 in Vina del Mar
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hotel 3poniente
Hotel 3poniente
#20 of 49 in Vina del Mar
114 reviews
4.3 mi away
Sheraton Miramar Hotel & Convention Center
1.5 mi away
Hotel Oceanic
Hotel Oceanic
#1 of 2 in Renaca
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dei Templi Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dei Templi Apart Hotel

Address: Camino Del Alto 1475, Renaca, Vina del Mar, Chile
Region: Chile > Valparaiso Region > Vina del Mar
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 49 Hotels in Vina del Mar
Price Range: £62 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dei Templi Apart Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Connected to the best of Vina del Mar and ConCon, with a private space to enjoy a real break, a unique opportunity to be together with family or whoever else you want instead. In Dei Templi Apart Hotel, you will be far from routine. We have rooms and apartments for two, three, four, five people all with privileged sea view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Dei Templi Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing