We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Monterilla
Nearby Hotels
Domus Mare Hotel(Vina del Mar)
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Agora(Vina del Mar)
US$83
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Hotel Camino del Alto(Vina del Mar)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
La Blanca Hotel(Vina del Mar)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$162
US$153
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atton San Martin(Vina del Mar)
US$129
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (222)
Filter reviews
222 results
Traveller rating
82
88
37
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
82
88
37
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexcellent locationstay there againcar alarmspleasant staylate checkshort walkbit datedcasinonoisesheets
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 222 reviews
Reviewed 24 November 2013

The bed was comfortable. That was the best part of the hotel. The location in Vina is pretty good...close to restaurants and the beach. We got a room in the old part of the hotel, which is fine, except the room was quite small. The bathroom was large. The room was missing a second mirror outside of the bathroom. Breakfast was basic - no eggs offered and if you want espresso based coffee, you have to pay extra. The service was average and spotty. Paola was the most helpful and was friendly as were the breakfast and housekeeping staff. Most of the other front desk staff seemed quite disinterested. Upon checkout, the person at front desk tried to charge us extra for a room that we had already signed off upon check-in. He insisted that that was the price of the room. When I said we signed off on the agreed price at checkin (which was lower), check the document we signed, he says well I printed a new one. What? Unprofessional and annoying. They also tried to charge us for an additional 2 bottles of water (which were $3USD per small bottle). Frustrating end to our stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travellingcdg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2013

The staff were wonderful. Our daughter is attending college in Santiago and we did a three day side trip to vina and valpariso. This hotel is in the best location. It is right next to the fancy casino but unassuming. The staff were attentive and helpful. The restaurant on the water across the street is fabulous. They even have sushi. The view is exceptional.we would go back.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wunderful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013

My wife and I spent 3 nights here in March after the summer vacation months of January and February. There is no swimming pool or restaurant for lunch or dinner, this hotel is very nice, comfortable, and quiet. The hotel is not as modern as the big hotel chains, but it has its own character and an inviting decor. We stayed in a standard room which are the smallest type they have, it was enough for us, it was comfortable and very clean. We were able to sleep in without any noises or interruptions. The nights we restful. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The price of the room included breakfast; ham, cheese, breads, fruits, cereals, coffee, juices, and a few other items. The breakfast was not bad, it was a nice way to start off the day. The location is excellent, very close to the casino, beach, and restaurants. The pricing may seems a little high, however the location, staff, and comfort make it worth while. Parking could be a little tricky at times, but it was not an issue for us. They have complimentary Wi-Fi and cable TV. My wife and I really enjoyed our stay here and will return again.

Room Tip: Room 26 was nice and quite.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J_Leal_XX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2013

We had to change our hotel last minute last weekend when we were in Vina Del Mar. We showed up at Hotel Monterilla and the man at the desk was SO nice and got us a room right away. We even had the choice between carpet or ceramic...we went with ceramic and it was awesome! The hotel is right in the middle of all the action, and a 5 minute walk to the beach. Our maid was so nice; she even put some food in the hotel fridge for us...and then reminded us to grab it when we checked out. The hotel staff gave me a hairdryer to use when mine blew the power.This hotel is surrounded by great places to eat, bars, clubs, grocery stores, gas stations, the casino, and right across the street is a cute park with a fountain. We loved our stay here and will be back soon!

Room Tip: We loved Room 18 because it was close to the lobby but very quiet. The ceramic floors are a nice touch.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tklang22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2012

Chose this place from article in the New York Times. Arrived early after post cruise docking,
served coffee and cookies while room made up from ongoing cruise passengers. Location is
excellent, yet retains relaxing atmosphere-mostly locals. Check out Amura coffee house
on Esplanade.

Room Tip: Top front corner--two rooms, large bath, window facing three directions.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alfred1008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews