We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Allegan Country Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Comfort Inn(Plainwell)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Starlite Resort(Saugatuck)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
16
2
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
2
1
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
17 - 21 of 21 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2013

This B&B is a hidden gem. The rooms are immaculate and decorated just beautifully. Each one is unique. Such a peaceful setting on beautiful property. The screened-in back porch faces the woods and is a great place to enjoy a peaceful evening. The innkeeper Sheila is so friendly and you feel like you have known her forever. Breakfast was delicious and the chocolate chip cookies were fresh backed and addictive! The option to stay one night was what made us stop here and I'm definitely glad we did. I highly recommend this inn and will return.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vera P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2013

This was a relaxing, comfy, delightful place for an extended weekend retreat. It was perfect for us--I could go skiing all day long at nearby Bittersweet Ski Resort, while my non-skiing partner had a quiet, peaceful, lovely place to work and read. She loved hanging out in front of the fire in the library. Sheila was a very good host for us--attentive without hovering. She is warm and welcoming, but doesn't smother (lives and has other work duties in her home next door). She was very thoughtful and willing to go the extra mile to accommodate our rather difficult dietary needs. good breakfasts, beautiful place, comfortable beds. We loved our cozy South Haven room. We felt at home. Only down side--wireless Internet connection was spotty. We'll no doubt be back--would love to explore the nearby forest trails in summer!

Room Tip: South Haven room is small but sweet. Lots of natural light. Very little storage space, though, so don't bring tons of stuff! Also, all rooms here are upstairs--and the Victorian stairs are fairly steep, though plushly carpeted.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2011

We were going to the Allegan Antique Fair the last Sunday of August and needed a place for just one night, Saturday, so we could get to the Fair early on Sunday.
This B&B was a lovely surprise, gorgeous piece of property! Nice that guests can stay just one night. Sheila, the owner, was just great. Highly recommend this B&B if you're going to Allegan!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alevi5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2009

This is a beautifully restored Victorian house offers all the comforts of home. The innkeeper, Shiela, was a very friendly and helpful host. The house peaceful and we enjoyed exploring it and the grounds. Breakfast was great. If you find yourself in or near Allegan, be sure to try this inn. We definitely will be back. Thanks!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zooport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews