We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and Clean”
Review of Hostal Patrimonio

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hostal Patrimonio
Ranked #5 of 11 Potosi B&B and Inns
Southwell, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
202 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Comfortable and Clean”
Reviewed 21 May 2012

We found this hotel to be comfortable and clean but lacking in character. The rooms open off a central courtyard so if you open the window then it could be noisy form other guests. We were not aware of many other guests so there wasn't a noise problem while we were there. Breakfast was OK but nothing special

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank peterandvivien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atorrez777, Propietario at Hostal Patrimonio, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Google Translation
Gracias por su opinion, es bueno saber que su estadía con nosotros fue agradable.

Saludos cordiales.

Hostal Patrimonio - Potosi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    31
    17
    16
    7
See reviews for
12
38
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2012

I have 2 reasons for giving this review. First the quality. On the plus side, the room was well furnished and equipped, as you would expect at this price. However, that is where the positive aspects end. The rooms have windows that open onto a central atrium in the hotel, so are not open to the fresh air. The room was very hot and stuffy even without the heating on, and it was not possible to let in fresh air. After 3 requests the hotel managed to locate a small fan for us,but it was still an uncomfortably hot night. The hotel is located opposite a nightclub, and we could hear the music until 4.30 am, despite our room being near the back of the hotel. When we checked in, the reception was not very helpful, they didn't tell us anything about the hotel (eg where/when breakfast was) or about the city - when we asked if they had a map they just said "no" and made no effort to tell us where we may get one. Lastly, the hotel had a really eerie feeling to it, there were hardly any guests there. This was confirmed the next morning when we went to breakfast, there were only 3 places laid, and we were given some bread and jam, some instant coffee sachets, hot water and a small glass of juice. We asked if there was any cereal or fruit, and were told no - eventually we managed to negotiate some eggs which were provided grudgingly. Clearly they had so few guests they didn't want to bother with those they did have. I have had better breakfasts in hostels less than one-third of the price!

However, these were the least of the issues. After such a poor night we decided to check out and find somewhere better. I had reserved on-line (by email), on the website the price of a double was stated at $50 US less 15% discount for online reservations. I had tried 3 times to get them to confirm the price but despite taking the booking by email they did not answer my question, even after 3 tries, so I relied on the advertised price. However, when it came to checkout they insisted that the price was c. $57, after the discount! I showed them the internet and my attempts to check the price but they wouldn't accept it, just pulled out a tatty bit of paper from under the counter that had different rates on it. Eventually they threatened to call the police if we wouldn't pay, so at that point we paid what they asked and left, as we didn't want a run-in with the Bolivian police! We went up the road to Hostal Tukos, which had friendly reception, similar room facilities although more basic decor, and a better breakfast for half the price!

All in all, the worst experience I have ever had in all my travels (extensive).

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atorrez777, Propietario at Hostal Patrimonio, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Google Translation
Gracias por su opinion, es bueno saber que su estadía con nosotros fue agradable.

Saludos cordiales.

Hostal Patrimonio - Potosi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Potosi hotels

Sao Paulo, SP
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2012

I was afraid about hotels in Potosi after reading some reviews. We booked Hostal Patrimonio both in Sucre and in Potosi and we had no problem at all. But don't expect too much for breakfast...

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LigiaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atorrez777, Propietario at Hostal Patrimonio, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Google Translation
Gracias por su opinion, es bueno saber que su estadía con nosotros fue agradable.

Saludos cordiales.

Hostal Patrimonio - Potosi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2011

Hostal Patrimonio was by far the best hotel i've stayed at in Bolivia. The room was very clean and large, and the bathroom was spotless with a very powerful hot shower. The location is very central and has several good restaurants within a short walk. The staff at the hotel could not have been more helpful. The breakfast was very good and when we requested something not laid out, it was brought immediately. Highly recommended and very good value.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jojo2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atorrez777, Propietario at Hostal Patrimonio, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Google Translation
Gracias por su opinion, es bueno saber que su estadía con nosotros fue agradable.

Saludos cordiales.

Hostal Patrimonio - Potosi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Recife, PE
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2011

We stayed 2 days in this hotel and it was very nice
Renovated building in a good location
Service is very good, the manager is always there to help
Nice people working there
I totally recomend
Ana,Veronica e Silvana (Brasil)

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aragaoanahelena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atorrez777, Propietario at Hostal Patrimonio, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Google Translation
Gracias por su opinion, es bueno saber que su estadía con nosotros fue agradable.

Saludos cordiales.

Hostal Patrimonio - Potosi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
Level 6 Contributor
220 reviews
136 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2011

The hotel is well located, pretty new. People that are working there are helpfull.
The room is correct, better not to be on the street side for the disco (if still exist) to spend good night.
The location is good, not too far from main attractions (important at the altitude of 4000m :))
About the breakfast, it's average.

good stay

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Airwise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atorrez777, Propietario at Hostal Patrimonio, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Google Translation
Gracias por su opinion, agrada saber que hemos colaborado para su agradable estadia en nuestra ciudad, saludos cordiales.

Hostal Patrimonio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Potosi hotels
0.2 mi away
Hostal La Casona Potosi
1.2 mi away
Serma Hotel
Serma Hotel
#1 of 9 in Potosi
2 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Santa Teresa
Hotel Santa Teresa
#3 of 11 in Potosi
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Cima Argentum
Cima Argentum
#4 of 11 in Potosi
58 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hostel Casa Blanca
Hostel Casa Blanca
#2 of 21 in Potosi
113 reviews
1.0 mi away
Apart Hotel Turquesa
Apart Hotel Turquesa
#7 of 21 in Potosi
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Patrimonio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Patrimonio

Property: Hostal Patrimonio
Address: Calle Matos No. 62, Potosi, Bolivia
Region: Bolivia > Potosi Department > Potosi
Amenities:
Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Potosi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hostal Patrimonio 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hostal Patrimonio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing