We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
26
27
10
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
27
10
3
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2010

The hotel is cozy and well run. Newly renovated itoffers good rooms in a lovely atmosphere and the rooms even have a central heating system which is a blessing in the winter in Sucre and not common (in Bolivia). However, the double beds are extremely small and if you are tall expect your feet to hang out and that your wife falls out of the bed if you turn around at night. Showers are excellent though.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Barnskybeat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2010

This is a proper hotel, not a hostel at all and a wonderful one at that! I came here after taking a look around and it was also extremely cheap for what you get, for me 20GBP, I hada double bed, breakfast and all in a charming colonial building with courtyards. I don't know why this is classified as a hostel. I have been told by someone who has lived here for a couple of years it also has one of the best restaurants in town. I recommend this hotel without reservation. I loved it here and reluctantly move on in my travels....

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Oakleyto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2009

I stayed 4 nights in La Posada and it was one of the highlights of my trip. It is a charming colonial hotel but the rooms are brand new, lovely comfy beds, nice tile floors and bathrooms, free Wifi, an amazing setting with 3 courtyards and a great restaurant, friendly receptionists, what more could I ask for. Amazing value for what is offered, and just half a block from the main plaza. Perfect in every respect, would love to be back soon.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sabaidii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arturopabon, Propietario at Hotel Boutique La Posada, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arturopabon, Propietario at Hotel Boutique La Posada, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews