We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine hotel in the centre of an interesting city”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Boutique La Posada
Ranked #13 of 18 Hotels in Sucre
Reviewed 1 September 2011

This is a nice hotel arranged around courtyards, and all in a good state of repair and decoration (which cannot be said of many hotels in Bolivia). We had two big beds in a room with a ceiling made up of a number of small brick barrel-vaults. Certainly no problem with the size of our beds (as raised by another reviewer) so may suggest the rooms differ quite substantially. The shower was powerful, in fact the shower curtain was no match for the shower, resulting in the need for webbed feet in the bathroom !!

Sadly we did not have dinner in the restaurant, which looked very nice, but breakfast was a good buffet spread. Staff were efficient and helpful. The location is ideal - close to the main square (and if you're interested, almost adjacent to a chocolate shop). Sucre seems a nice and interesting place - we felt we could have done with a bit longer there on our tour. If in Sucre we'd certainly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank snapdecisions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (58)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 58 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2010

The hotel is cozy and well run. Newly renovated itoffers good rooms in a lovely atmosphere and the rooms even have a central heating system which is a blessing in the winter in Sucre and not common (in Bolivia). However, the double beds are extremely small and if you are tall expect your feet to hang out and that your wife falls out of the bed if you turn around at night. Showers are excellent though.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Barnskybeat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2010

This is a proper hotel, not a hostel at all and a wonderful one at that! I came here after taking a look around and it was also extremely cheap for what you get, for me 20GBP, I hada double bed, breakfast and all in a charming colonial building with courtyards. I don't know why this is classified as a hostel. I have been told by someone who has lived here for a couple of years it also has one of the best restaurants in town. I recommend this hotel without reservation. I loved it here and reluctantly move on in my travels....

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Oakleyto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2009

I stayed 4 nights in La Posada and it was one of the highlights of my trip. It is a charming colonial hotel but the rooms are brand new, lovely comfy beds, nice tile floors and bathrooms, free Wifi, an amazing setting with 3 courtyards and a great restaurant, friendly receptionists, what more could I ask for. Amazing value for what is offered, and just half a block from the main plaza. Perfect in every respect, would love to be back soon.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sabaidii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kelsi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arturopabon, Propietario at Hotel Boutique La Posada, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank Cochala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank imventarza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sucre hotels
0.2 mi away
El Hotel de Su Merced
0.1 mi away
Parador Santa Maria la Real
0.1 mi away
Hotel Monasterio
Hotel Monasterio
#16 of 18 in Sucre
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Antigua
Hotel Villa Antigua
#4 of 18 in Sucre
157 reviews
0.4 mi away
San Marino Royal Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hotel Independencia
Hotel Independencia
#5 of 18 in Sucre
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Boutique La Posada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Boutique La Posada

Address: Calle Audiencia 92, Sucre, Bolivia
Phone Number:
Region: Bolivia > Chuquisaca Department > Sucre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 18 Hotels in Sucre
Price Range: £53 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Boutique La Posada 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Boutique La Posada is an old remodeled house in detail to give comfort and tranquility in every room. Personalized service. It is located in the historic center of Sucre 10 minutes from the airport and bus terminal. We have a first class restaurant with lunch and dinner menus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Travel Republic (UK) and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Boutique La Posada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing