We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice B&B in Sucre”
Review of Casa Verde B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa Verde B&B
Ranked #2 of 29 Sucre B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Andernach, Germany
Level Contributor
134 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Nice B&B in Sucre”
Reviewed 28 August 2014

A lot is written about Casa Verde already. Be aware it is a B&B and not a hotel. The rooms are spacious but furniture is quite old. No window to open apart from the door heading towards the patio. Breakfast is very good for Bolivia. The most important factor however is the owner, Rene. He pgives the Casa Verde a personal and familiar touch. He is extremely helpfull and a very nice guy. I can recommend Casa Verde for those who really enjoy B&B and prefer it from hotels and of course for budeget travellers..

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Winfried4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rene64sucre, Propietario at Casa Verde B&B, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Thanks a lot for your nice comment. Happy you enjoyed your stay in Casa Verde b&b. René
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    254
    32
    10
    1
    2
See reviews for
20
158
35
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Our stay at Casa Verde was wonderful. It is a small hostel with maximum of around 15people. One review mentions they had trouble with noise - we had no troubles at all. It is a quiet and peaceful place with a centeal courtyard filled with flowering plants (even in winter when we were there). The breakfast is delicous and plentiful including eggs and bacon. The rooms are large, spacious and comfortable. Allon was managing it while the owner was away and he was always friendly and very helpful in recommending places to go.

Casa verde is approx 3-4 blocks from the main square in a relatively quiet area of town near the Recoleta (the lookout over th town).

For the price we paid it is fantastic value. We would recommend it to all our friends and would stay there again if we re-visited beautiful Sucre.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElizabethHayem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rene64sucre, Propietario at Casa Verde B&B, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
We all are very happy with your comment. Especially because you appreciate so much the services we are offering. Thanks for the recomendations. René
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Casa Verde became my home away from home. I stayed there for almost two weeks, returning a second time after a trip to Unyni . Very nice B&B. The rooms are nice and clean. The common areas are comfortable. I enjoyed reading by the pool area. It is nice and quiet. Run by Rene a nice gentleman. I only saw him the first night though as he returned home for a visit. He left the hostel in the very capable hands of Allon. Allon is amazing! He helped me and the other guest whenever needed. Including going with me to the bus station to buy a bus ticket. While we were there he bought one for another guest. He helped every guest that ran into typical travel problems. Even going to the police station with a couple who had been robbed before arriving. Just don't miss his amazing breakfast because he will wait for you and get worried if you don't show! The two ladies that work there are very nice and always a smile on their face. Recommend booking ahead as they are often full.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracie214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rene64sucre, Propietario at Casa Verde B&B, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
We are very pleased with your nice comment and your recomandation. For us it is a easy job to serve well if people are nice with us. In case the are very demanding, it is better that they go to a four stars hotel. Thanks a lot and alwas welcome! René
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

I'm actually not sure exactly how long we stayed at Casa Verde as we just kept extending our time there! I think Rene thought we had moved in for good by the time we left! The location is great, the sunny patio a lovely place to chill out, Rene and staff are very helpful and welcoming, kitchen well equipped and breakfast tasty and generous. Thanks for everything Rene! We'll be back! James & Sarah

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sarahjl81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rene64sucre, Propietario at Casa Verde B&B, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
We are very happy with your comment. It helps a lot to improve our service and it feels much better than some negative critics what some people need to tell the whole world. Glad and happy that you had such a nice time in Casa Verde! René
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graz
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights and enjoyed the hospitality of the stuff very much! They helped us with everything even with bringing a broken bag to the tailor!
The rooms are quiet and there is the possibilty to use the kitchen or living room. When you want to relax you can do it on the terrace next to the swimming pool. The breakfast varies and is as well very good! To the center you just have to walk approximately 6 minutes.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Condork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rene64sucre, Propietario at Casa Verde B&B, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Thanks a lot for your nice comment. Always welcome! René
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

We had originally booked ourselves into Casa Verde's little brother, Casa Verde hostel down the road, but when we got their we found that Rene hadn't had our email confirmation in time and there wasn't space there. However, a quick call to him at this hostel put things straight, and he offered us a matrimonial en suite for the same price (it's usually a fair bit more). Rene was very welcoming and helpful when we arrived, and we loved it there so much we agreed to stay for another 3 nights, even though it was at the very top of our accommodation budget. The breakfast included in the price (fruit with yoghurt, bacon and eggs, toast and jam and unlimited coffee) was very generous and held in the large but cosy front room, which also has a couple of good-condition PCs and a TV area with DVDs to borrow. There is a well-sized and very well equipped kitchen and supermarkets nearby so it made it easy to cook in on a couple of nights. The bedrooms are similarly large, comfortable and well decorated. We would recommend this place to any couple willing to spend a bit more for a sweet stay in Sucre.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ThePiemanAndHer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rene64sucre, Eigenaar at Casa Verde B&B, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Very happy with your comment. Thanks a lot! René
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
51 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

We dont want to leave this little oasis with its amazingly friendly staff! Best breakfast!!! Super perfect kitchen, cozy patio and warm living room! Rooms have fine linen, the bath was a little smallish but clean. Rene and his helpers provide you with everything possible.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank arck84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rene64sucre, Propietario at Casa Verde B&B, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Dear guests, we are very happy with your comment, your appreciation. Thank you so much! René
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sucre hotels
0.2 mi away
El Hostal de Su Merced
0.2 mi away
Parador Santa Maria la Real
0.4 mi away
Hostal CasArte Takubamba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Boutique Mi Pueblo Samary
0.4 mi away
Casa AL Tronco
Casa AL Tronco
#3 of 29 in Sucre
5.0 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
0.7 mi away
Santa Cecilia
Santa Cecilia
#4 of 29 in Sucre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Verde B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Verde B&B

Property: Casa Verde B&B
Address: Calle Potosi 374 | Sucre, Sucre 00000, Bolivia
Region: Bolivia > Chuquisaca Department > Sucre
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Sucre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Casa Verde B&B 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld and Evoline ltd so you can book your Casa Verde B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing