We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place for a snack and hot drink!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Flavour - CLOSED

Flavour
Price range: US$1 - US$3
Cuisines: Cafe, Dutch, International, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Seating
Description: Flavour tastes different! You can visit us for nice, tasty breakfasts, a good coffee, fresh juices, homemade brownies, apple crumble and pies. Or come in for lunch and choose one of our paninis or sandwiches. Besides tuna salad, ham/cheese and hawaii, we also offer different flavours like Brie and goat cheese, hummus, pesto and sundried tomatoes. If you´re lucky we just got ´stroopwafels´ (the best Dutch cookies) and 'drop' (licorice). And check out our book exchange and wifi! Don´t hesitate to stop by for a drink, something to eat, some (travel) information or just a chat. See you at Flavour!
London
Level Contributor
53 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great place for a snack and hot drink!”
Reviewed 12 June 2013

This place is on a small plaza next to the big supermarket in town - so slightly away from the main square. We stopped for hot chocolate (10 Bs) with brownies and ice cream (10 Bs) - and after visiting a few cafes in the city, this place definitely has the best hot chocolate! The staff were really friendly and tables are set out in a small courtyard - so a great place to relax and have a hot drink!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Andy and Lindsa... W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    16
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sucre, Bolivia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“best little secret”
Reviewed 18 April 2013

i found this awesome cafe hidden in a small plaza by the supermarket, it has a lovely entrance and a beautyful courtyard that can get very warm, their menu is small like a cafe or bistrot but everything is nicely served and fresh, the staff is lovely and friendly and there is also a couch with books just if you want to hang out and longe with a cup of coffee, it is tied to the dutch office so the menu has some of their delicacies

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank lindsay g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“MMM....eggggggggs!”
Reviewed 31 March 2013

Was dying for some eggs in Sucre and we found this place in a brochure at a restaurant we went to. Went there for breakfast and definitely was not disappointed! The eggs and bacon were so delicious and they have a fruit smoothie which I tasted of my friends. So yum! You can also read books there, and there is a book exchange. So it's really good for travelers wanting information. The staff there also gave us some information on what to see when we went to La Paz and even sat down with us and wrote down some information!
Definitely would go back to Flavour if I am in Sucre again. Well worth the visit :)
The meals are about 25Bolivianos for eggs, bacon, bread, jam, coffee and juice!
We also went to the Easter brunch which was all you can eat. Tasty! We ate for two hours non stop!
Highly recommend!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChellyHeartsTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dublin
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Friendly staff but there service is v poor.”
Reviewed 27 March 2013

We visited here for lunch. Its a lovely space with a nice courtyard with a menu serving the usual western lunch staples of sandwiches, wraps, coffees,

The staff were very friendly and our order was taken promptly. Unfortunately it wasn't delivered as promptly. In fact our food order never arrived so we left v hungry. We thought it was just slow and didn't want to seem like the pestering customer but eventually we had to leave.

I could have forgiven the food as a misplacement of the order in the kitchen but our drinks were wrong aswell and they were coming from front of house. We got two drinks but I had to ask for my coffee.

Its a shame as we were thinking of returning there for easter brunch but wont now. It also full of westeners so if you want to meet other travellers, then its probably worth the visit.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bongodublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riopar, Spain
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A little heaven of tranquility”
Reviewed 23 March 2013

This became my second home in Sucre. I loved the food and the jugos ( fruit drinks) were always fabulous. Geke was delightful, and it was a heaven to recoup my energies after falling into the hands of 2 very clever scam artists !! Loved Sucre and loved Flavor, would highly reccommend both !!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank megupinspain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Flavour also viewed

Sucre, Chuquisaca Department
Sucre, Chuquisaca Department
 
Sucre, Chuquisaca Department
Sucre, Chuquisaca Department
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing