We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (220)
Filter reviews
220 results
Traveller rating
172
39
7
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
172
39
7
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful hotel incredible city comfortable beds main plaza three blocks small things ground floor room was large loved this hotel breakfast room bread breakfast was amazing the location is perfect lovely garden eggs juice cakes
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 220 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2018 via mobile

Pros
- excellent value
- very professional and friendly staff
- good location, easy walking distance to all the sights
- good breakfast, again with very nice people & a fantastic view over the city
- we had room nr 16: ground floor but under a big terrace so no upstair noises. Very spacious room, comfortable beds, hot shower (you need to let the water run for a good few minutes for it to warm up)

Cons
- the wooden floor in our room was extremely slippery when wearing just socks. Not really a ´con’ but good to know to avoid accidents

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Walterke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018

We stayed 2 nights at this lovely boutique hotel to celebrate our anniversary. We had some problems in our room the first night (part of which was not the hotel's fault: guests in the room above us seemed to walk most of the night in combat boots and we, as older travelers, were unable to sleep). We spoke the next morning with Daniel at the reception desk who was most concerned and immediately contacted the owner, Senora Rosario. She did wonders to assist us, moving us to an upper room, installing blackout curtains to darken the room (there was too much light at night from the patio lamps), and even leaving us a personalized note, a bottle of wine and a box of delicious chocolates.
The hotel is small but charming, with lots of interesting antiques and a lovely garden. The staff is friendly and helpful. The hotel is only about 4 blocks from the central plaza and close to numerous museums and restaurants.
The hotel's restaurant was closed for lunch and dinner because new equipment was being installed. But the breakfasts were varied and excellent. We especially enjoyed the hot bread rolls, and "api", a hot purple corn drink.
We are grateful to Senora Rosario and to Daniel for their caring attention to our needs.

Note: Because of Sucre's brilliant sunshine, the hotel should consider installing darker or blackout curtains in the rooms. Also, the shower takes some time to provide hot water. Perhaps this issue could be addressed.

Room tip: Choose an upper room.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stitcheroo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018

My friend and I stayed at this beautiful hotel for a week from the end of April/May 2018.
Our room was large and with big, comfortable beds. My only comment there would be that it took some considerable time for the hot water to arrive in the shower.
The location was excellent and the breakfast superb.
It's a pity about the laundry service, though. My friend had some trousers washed and they were returned creased having not been ironed. We discovered it was preferable to use the laundry service down the road.
The staff were great, had some English and we are indebted to both Daniel and Kevin for organizing a car for us to get to Potosi.
If I ever visited Sucre again I would definitely stay here.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Happywalker72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

Wonderful hotel with attentive staff. The breakfast spread is wonderful with incredible city views. Our only issue was that the water for the shower was cold and weak. Apparently, the city had been doing some plumbing work that required them to turn off the water for a bit, so it may have just been an issue at the time we visited. Otherwise, wonderful stay!

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018 via mobile

This hotel would ne great for couples.
The place is very tasteful.
The breayfast and coffee are very nice. In fact it has the best rooftop view of the city.

My only complaint is that like all hotels in the region, heating is poor.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank hrushikr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews