We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best impartial advice ever” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa de Turismo

Casa de Turismo
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Casa de Turismo means information & artesanias. Free tourist information in various languages and a selection of high quality products, all made in Bolivia by national NGO's. We offer 100% alpaca items, hats, books, paintings, handbags, jewelry, coca products, and organic wines. Our goal is to promote sustainable tourism in Sucre.
Useful Information: Lockers / storage
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Best impartial advice ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013

We called in for some advice on the weather, and ended up getting over 1 hour's advice on routes and places to stop. We are travelling in our own vehicle, so did not want to book normal trips, and this was no problem.

The information and maps we got were the best and most accurate from anywhere we visited in south America. Well done guys!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank ifwdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    11
    4
    6
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Usti nad Orlici, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent information”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2013

We visited Marco at the Casa de Turismo twice, and were very happy that we did. First, for information on how to visit the Cordillera de los Frailes. He gave us the most complete information compared to all other places we visited before our hike. The second time we visited him for information on how to continue our trip. In the end we decided not to follow all of his suggestions as it would have been quite a hassle with public transportation. However, a German couple that was at the Casa de Turismo at the same time as us went to the places he had talked about with their own car. Later on they told us that their trip had been marvelous, exactly as Marco had predicted.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank RadekDostal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“A massage par excellence”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2013 via mobile

Nelson is a very professional and attentive masseur who obviously has a wealth of experience. My partner and I have been in Sucre for a week and know several people who have also had a wonderful experience. If I lived here I'd have a massage once a week!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank scoony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tilburg
Level Contributor
61 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“So relaxed!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2013

I had one of the best massages in my life. It is given by a very kind and respectfull man (Nelson). He use different technics in his massage and they were all good. The place is clean and relaxed and it totally worth it and not so expensive. I paid 80 BOB for almost one hour!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Laura v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcoB2, Inhaber at Casa de Turismo, responded to this review, 24 November 2016
Thank's alot for your review. Nelson makes allways a few minutes more than you pay for. But the prices since then went up: 40 min. - 100 Bs. / 60 min. - 130 Bs. / 80 min. - 160 Bs.

It's still a very good price for a very good masage!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conakry
1 review
“Great shopping and much more”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2013

If you're looking for gifts or authentic souvenirs, the Casa de Turismo is the place to go to. They offer quality handicrafts and textiles, for fair prices, from hats, to hammocks, to jewlery. Really something for everybody. Apart from great shops, they have a climbing wall!!! And also amazing massages, and probably the fastest internet in town.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Green_Marlene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Casa de Turismo also viewed

Sucre, Chuquisaca Department
Sucre, Chuquisaca Department
 
Sucre, Chuquisaca Department
Sucre, Chuquisaca Department
 

Been to Casa de Turismo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing