We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic, quiet and clean hostel”
Review of Quechua Inn

Quechua Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Quechua Inn
Ranked #16 of 59 Speciality Lodging in Sucre
Reviewed 9 August 2013

I stayed at the Quechua Inn in March 2013 for 3.5 weeks in a 5 bed dorm. The beds were a big saggy but surprisingly comfortable. The facilities were very clean, bathrooms pretty modern with hot water, great sunny patios and a decently stocked kitchen. The set up in the communal area was good to meet others, particularly the big kitchen and the comfy couches in the living room around the big TV (excellent DVD watching!).

Ricardo, the owner, is wonderful! So friendly, helpful and kind. Security is good too--the gate is locked at night but occupants can come and go easily (does Ricardo ever sleep?), and despite no lockers in rooms, I only ever had a few rolls of toilet paper stolen. Generally a chill place when I was there too--a lot of people were studying Spanish there so not a party hostel. Great location in that it was quietly away from the hub, but only a few minutes walk to get to it. Oh, and I rarely had issues with wifi although I know some people who were trying to do a lot of downloading and streaming said it was really slow.

Negatives for me:
- At times the pressure in the shower was a bit sketch.
- I'd like to see shower curtains in the bathrooms, or at least a squeegee or mop, so the whole room isn't soaked after a shower.
- It'd still be nice to have a few lockers available for use.
- Kitchen should have a labelling system for people's items. It was a bit haphazard without a system.
- More bowls and storage containers in the kitchen please!

Gracias Ricardo!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank westcoasting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed 14 April 2013

We stayed here in March 2013 and it was a very nice and clean hostel and the owner is a true gent whom let us check in at 5am. The place is located about 7 minutes from the main plaza and comes with a kitchen and large tv with a selection of dvds. It also has wifi and hot showers and the communal area is also a decent size.

Breakfast is not included but there are nearby shops to purchase bread and eggs etc so that is fine. When going to Sucre check out Macs fast food place! Mega sambos there!

Room Tip: First floor would have better wifi signal
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GavinC1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013
Google Translation

Room Tip: Fale com o Ricardo e ele passe o que você gosta ou não, ele tentara te alocar da melhor forma!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rafael_Dutra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sucre hotels
0.7 mi away
El Hotel de Su Merced
0.6 mi away
Traveler's Guesthouse
Traveler's Guesthouse
#7 of 59 in Sucre
87 reviews
0.6 mi away
Parador Santa Maria la Real
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hostal CasArte Takubamba
0.5 mi away
Colonial Hotel
Colonial Hotel
#14 of 18 in Sucre
21 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Boutique Mi Pueblo Samary
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quechua Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quechua Inn

Address: De Mayo, Esquina Salgueiro 1ro, Sucre, Bolivia
Region: Bolivia > Chuquisaca Department > Sucre
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 59 Speciality Lodging in Sucre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing