We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Parador Santa Maria la Real
Nearby Hotels
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (557)
Filter reviews
557 results
Traveller rating
402
115
21
14
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
402
115
21
14
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful hotelthe ownerprivate museumthe main squarespanish colonial buildingevery cornerkind staffantique furniturebest hotel in towntop floorjunior suitethird floorfresh fruitbreakfast roomold colonialfree wifirooftop terrace
Filter
Updating list...
168 - 173 of 557 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2013

The hotel's colonial architecture, antique furnitings and unique attention to details made this place truly special. Our room was large and had a gigantic, comfy king-sized bed with a beautiful iron-scroll headboard and high-quality, fresh bed linens. There was a separate seating area with an antique marble table and chairs to accommodate the optional breakfast room service. The big bathroom had a relaxing high pressure shower, plenty of hot water, fluffy large towels and an assortment of toiletries. There were two sets of double antique doors in our room that opened to a small balconette and an awesome view of a beautiful colonial church tower who's bells softly chimed every 15 minutes. I felt transported back in time in this lovely hotel.

All of Santa Maria's rooms were located around small lovely courtyards. The carved wooden shutters & doors, curved staircases with wrought iron railings, mosiac tiles, and brightly painted columns & arches adorned with blooming vines added to the charm. Breakfast was yummy with made-to-order omelets and variety of fresh fruits. There were breads and cookies to nibble on as well but what we really enjoyed was sipping hot tea and listening to music before venturing out to explore the city. The hotel's location made for an easy walk to the main town square and there were a few shops and restaurants just a few feet from the hotel. We always felt safe and cared for while we were in Bolivia. Parador Santa Maria la Real was the perfect place to end our vacation in Bolivia... a relaxing oasis in a fascinating country of conflicts and contrasts.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank erwench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parador Santa M, Public Relations Manager at Parador Santa Maria la Real, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2013

Dear guest

Thank you so much for such nice and detailled review ! We are delighted to know you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you enjoyed your vacation in Bolivia.

It would be a pleasure to have you again for your next visit to Sucre.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights. Hotel located in the central of Sucre Town. Walking distance to everywhere. It is a small hotel but I feel like I am in a 5 star hotel. I like my room, it is very beautiful. Free wifi in the Lobby. They provide good breakfast every morning and they send Chocolate to my room every evening. Hotel Staffs were very friendly. I am happy with their service. Excellent!

Room Tip: Request for a Room at 1st Floor, facing to the lobby. You can access free internet from the room.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank orquidearoja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parador Santa M, Public Relations Manager at Parador Santa Maria la Real, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your nice review. It is a pleasure to know you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope we will have the honor to count with you again soon !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2013

They got it all: 5 stars service, centrally located, magnificent place and beautiful rooms with all the comfort you cannot even think of! And the cherry on the cake is the gorgeous breakfast!!!
Congratulations and many thanks!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ocram10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parador Santa M, Public Relations Manager at Parador Santa Maria la Real, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you so much for such a nice review. it is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. It would be a honor to welcome you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2013

The building has been lovingly restored, the rooms are large and furnished with period pieces, the beds huge (ours was a triple), giving a feeling of quality and style. Some rooms have baths.
Service was very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was great. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MartinfromAshby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parador Santa M, Public Relations Manager at Parador Santa Maria la Real, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2013

Dear guest

Thank you very much for your very nice review. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay in the Parador. It would be a delight to have you again for your next visit to Sucre.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2013 via mobile

Excellent Hotel in old colonial Sucre. The lication is super and the building is stuning although some minor details has to be fixed.
The service is fairlly acceptable. The hotel is located in a remodelled colonial house. The owner is very polite. Breakfast is very good.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank migueldelatorre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parador Santa M, Public Relations Manager at Parador Santa Maria la Real, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2013
Google Translation

Estimado Huésped

Muchas gracias por su lindo comentario, es un placer saber que disfrutaron de su estancia con nosotros. Sería un encanto contar con ustedes nuevamente para su próxima visita a Sucre.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews