We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A favorite” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gus and Us Grill

Gus and Us Grill
Ranked #2 of 85 Restaurants in Allen Park
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: American, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Belleville, Michigan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A favorite”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

I really enjoy this place. Friendly staff, most of the menu is excellent. I love the chicken paprikash, the Italian wedding soup on the weekends is to die from, very good diner burgers, and sloppy joes (when available) are a
great mix of sweet and heat.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank texasdave9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    20
    5
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fresh, fantastic food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Our first time at Gus and Us Grill was a winner. The portions are big, the prices are very reasonable, and the restaurant even has a liquor license. The bechamel sauce is very tasty, and the pastitsio was perfect. The service was great as well.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank BJR70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taylor, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
83 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Sunday Breakfast ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Sunday routine with my husband to have a late breakfast here after church. The food is great and the service is superb. A friendly atmosphere. Today I had Mexican omelet made with Eggbeaters with tomato slices and dry wheat toast. They make every effort to accommodate dietary requests.

Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allen Park, Michigan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place for a family meal.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

Went in on Mothers day for dinner. They were buzy but we were seated fairly quickly and was greeted promptly. Service was great food was great. Had a great meal. Food was hot and delishous. Would Def go back again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela60254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dearborn, Michigan
Level Contributor
318 reviews
287 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Lemon Rice Soup is good; lot's to choose from”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

My mother loves this place and I went for the first time on Mother's Day 2014. I enjoyed my meal and my family members liked their meals as well. The baked desserts were worth taking home, but be specific about what you might order when asking about prices as not all cakes or pie slices are the same price. My mother loves the lemon rice soup. The place serves wine and beer (perhaps more, I'm not sure) as well as soft beverages too. The menu has something for everyone and meals can be cheap to more expensive. The staff was friendly and the service was good. Potato pancakes are good, but not homemade style. The dish I ordered I ordered because it came with potato pancakes; while it was good I will pass and try something else next time.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DearbornNative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gus and Us Grill also viewed

 

Been to Gus and Us Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing