We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had an Enjoyable Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Greenfield Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Allen Park
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
189 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Had an Enjoyable Stay!”
Reviewed 25 April 2012

We came out to Detroit to visit my son and my daughter-in-law and their new baby boy. The Best Western Greenfield Inn was only seven minutes away from where they lived in Allen Park so it was very convenient.

The staff at the BW Greenfield Inn were all very pleasant, particularly Tracy who served us two days in a row at the restaurant on the premises. Our room decor was a little dated but, it was very clean and comfortable. For less than $88 a night, it was a bargain. The freeway off ramp gets off right next to the hotel which made it easy to get to. A large shopping mall is nearby on the other side of 94 in case you forgotten anything. Had to buy a new suitcase after mine got damaged at LAX and visited a store named Meijers which is lot like a super Walmart with a large amd well stocked supermarket.

We definitely be back in Detroit to visit our grandson and we would hesitate to stay again at the BW Greenfield in again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peterlc63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Greenfield Inn, responded to this review, 27 April 2012
Hello,

Thank you for your detailed review of our property. I will be sure to pass on your compliments to Tracy in the restaurant. We appreciate you taking the time to rate our property and I hope that you meant that you would not hesitate to return to our hotel in the future!

Thanks Again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

779 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    370
    261
    97
    33
    18
See reviews for
265
258
32
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Hotel is a bit dated but you can tell staff has worked very hard to keep the place up. Everything was very clean functioned as expected and the Beds/pillows were very comfortable. AC was not overly loud and although the setpoint was not exactly correct if you turned it down enough it did run and kept the room very comfortable. The indoor pool, hot tub, sauna and fitness center were large and well maintained.

Al in all we enjoyed our stay and would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeff d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Greenfield Inn, responded to this review, 20 April 2012
Hello Jeff,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of our hotel. We really do appreciate it when our guests share their opinions on Tripadvisor. You are right , we take a lot of pride in our hotel and we do work very hard at maintaining our property while keeping to our Victorian look and feel. We hope you and your family come back to stay with us again soon.

Thanks Again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taylor, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 21 March 2012

This hotel was cute and pink! It was just perfect for a bachelorette party the room was huge! I couldn’t have asked for a better experience. Thank you so much pink palace! Once again goodtime and great memories...Thank you very much for the hospitality, friendlyness!

Room Tip: Dearbon suite, and super cool chair too!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FANCYFACE831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Greenfield Inn, responded to this review, 23 March 2012
Thank you for the wonderful review! We love hearing about our guests experiences. Best Wishes to the bride to be on her upcoming wedding. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bay City, Michigan
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2012

stayed at this hotel in March when the temps were in the 70's. the temps in the room were in the 80's! called the desk to find out how to turn on the air and was informed there wasnt any. was told the best i could do was to turn off the heat. the window opened 3 inches because of a lock (was on 2nd floor). We roasted for 2 days, didnt sleep well. come to find out, there were new remodeled rooms on the 3rd floor WITH AIR. no mention was made of this! nice pool area, but the hot tub was drained on saturday, so we never got to use it. was vey dissatisfied with this hotel.

Room Tip: make sure your room is temperature controlled and 3rd floor rooms are remodled
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank laura p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Greenfield Inn, responded to this review, 23 March 2012
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Unfortunately we were experiencing unseasonably warm temperatures for our region during your stay. I can assure you that the situation has been fixed and that all of our rooms can be controlled with the in room thermostat to receive both heat and air. I am sorry that you were unable to use the hot tub during your stay. I understand that it was an inconvenience to you; however it was damaged the previous day and needed a major repair in order to operate it safely. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Ignace, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 March 2012

This past weekend I took a group of 30 to the Fox Theater for a show. I booked our rooms for the night here. What a great choice. The staff was great. The beds are amazingly comfortable. The rooms are spotless. Anyone can make a reservation here with confidence!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HMH906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Greenfield Inn, responded to this review, 6 March 2012
Thank you so much for the fantastic review! We are one of the top group tour hotels in our area and as such, we value any and all feedback from them. We hope that you bring a group back to see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
104 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

I recently spent three nights here to visit family. Overall, it was a very nice stay. The hotel is definitely older, but they have done a good job keeping it well-maintained. The rooms are very large and I found the bed to be very comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. Although I only ate one meal in the restaurant, it was pretty darn good! The pool area is nice an large, but was unfortunately overrun with poorly behaved children when I was there. The workout room is small, but adequate for a hotel. One issue has to do with the heating/cooling system. In my room it was impossible to keep the fan running when the heat was not on. Also, there was no way to cool the room off other than to open the window. While this is a small thing, it still ended up costing me 16 buck to buy a fan so I could have air circulating and some "white noise" when I slept. SInce the room was relatively inexpensive I cannot really complain, but it definitely was an issue.

Room Tip: Make sure you request a room that does not face the freeway. The hotel sits right on the interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WannaTravelGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Greenfield Inn, responded to this review, 1 March 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a detailed review of our hotel. We appreciate the kind comments about our service and restaurant and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. I do apologize about your trouble with the heating and cooling in your room. We do have rooms available with in-room units. If you come to the area again please do not hestitate to contact me and I will gladly place you in a room better suited for your needs.

Thank You,
Heather Bliss
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnstown, Ohio
Level Contributor
48 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2012

I stayed at this hotel due to being in Detroit for a concert and also to use my frequent stay points. We were on the far side of the hotel away from the pool even after we asked about the pool. The hotel had very few guests and likely could have put us closer. It is an older property that they have kept in very good shape but they also kept the feel of the "old time" hotel. Unlike most Best Westerns they did not offer any type of breakfast with your stay due to their full service restaurant-- we went out for breakfast! I am sure this is a very busy hotel during tourist season.

Room Tip: If checking in and have kids and want to utilize the pool as for a room closer to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rotmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Greenfield Inn, responded to this review, 1 March 2012
Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your kind rankings. We are more than happy to accommodate any special requests regarding placement when available. Thank you again for your response. We hope you will give us another try in the future.

Sincerely,
Heather Bliss
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Allen Park
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 3 in Allen Park
100 reviews
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Near Greenfield Village
1.9 mi away
The Dearborn Inn, A Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Detroit Dearborn
4.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dearborn
2.9 mi away
The Henry, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Greenfield Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Greenfield Inn

Property: Best Western Greenfield Inn
Address: 3000 Enterprise Drive, Allen Park, MI 48101-3529
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Allen Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Allen Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Greenfield Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Allen Park hotel offers guests convenient access to all local attractions plus great amenities and services. The Best Western Greenfield Inn is a full service hotel centrally located in Allen Park, just minutes from the airport and Downtown Detroit. All spacious guest rooms and suites are decorated in the Victorian style and offer a refrigerator,microwave, 42" flat screens, Keurig coffee makers,Direct TV with Showtime and high-speed Internet access.Our hotel also features O'Henry's restaurant and Squire's Pub, offering a variety of menu items to satisfy any palette. Hotel amenities include an indoor heated pool, Jacuzzi hot tub, dry sauna and exercise facility. The hotel is just two miles from the Henry Ford Museum, Greenfield Village, an IMAX® theatre and the Ford Rouge Factory Tour. Sports fans will appreciate being minutes from the Detroit Lions Training Facility, Comerica Park, Ford Field, the Joe Louis Arena and the Michigan Sports Hall of Fame. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Greenfield Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Greenfield Hotel Allen Park
Best Western Allen Park
Allen Park Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing