We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Value & clean” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Greenfield Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Greenfield Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Allen Park
Certificate of Excellence
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good Value & clean”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2012

Rooms not very big but nicely decorated (traditional) & very clean. Bar/restaurant next door, convenient for those passing through in either direction. Would recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

747 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    354
    248
    96
    31
    18
See reviews for
257
242
31
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2012

The pink palace! Great service, great clean rooms, and a big pool (should close later though)! The Oh Henry's bar has nice drinks & food! Good place to stay! This is my 3rd time there!

Room Tip: They serve nice cookies at 4pm-ish!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ReneeMC79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Greenfield Inn, responded to this review, 24 May 2012
Hello,

Thank you for the great review. We are working on a new cocktail menu and have recently updated our wine and beer selections in the lounge. We will also be extending our adult swim from 9pm-11pm on Friday and Saturday with drink specials available in the pool. We hope you will come back soon to check it out!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Ann, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2012

This is our second stay at Best Western Greenfield Inn. We arrived late and Jessica the front desk person checked us in and directed us to the rear of the building where our room was located. After driving around to the back of the building, where there was a big group of people sitting outside the exit smoking, we went back to the front and asked if we could be relocated to the front of the property. Jessica was so accomodating and we were immediately given a room on the very quiet third floor. Thank you so much Jessica for exceeding our expectations and for your kindness. We will most certainly stay at this hotel again as we are frequent visitors to the area.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NicoleMoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Greenfield Inn, responded to this review, 24 May 2012
Hello,

Thank you for the great review! We look forward to seeing you back again soon.

Thank You,
Heather Bliss
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
189 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

We came out to Detroit to visit my son and my daughter-in-law and their new baby boy. The Best Western Greenfield Inn was only seven minutes away from where they lived in Allen Park so it was very convenient.

The staff at the BW Greenfield Inn were all very pleasant, particularly Tracy who served us two days in a row at the restaurant on the premises. Our room decor was a little dated but, it was very clean and comfortable. For less than $88 a night, it was a bargain. The freeway off ramp gets off right next to the hotel which made it easy to get to. A large shopping mall is nearby on the other side of 94 in case you forgotten anything. Had to buy a new suitcase after mine got damaged at LAX and visited a store named Meijers which is lot like a super Walmart with a large amd well stocked supermarket.

We definitely be back in Detroit to visit our grandson and we would hesitate to stay again at the BW Greenfield in again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank peterlc63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Greenfield Inn, responded to this review, 27 April 2012
Hello,

Thank you for your detailed review of our property. I will be sure to pass on your compliments to Tracy in the restaurant. We appreciate you taking the time to rate our property and I hope that you meant that you would not hesitate to return to our hotel in the future!

Thanks Again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

Hotel is a bit dated but you can tell staff has worked very hard to keep the place up. Everything was very clean functioned as expected and the Beds/pillows were very comfortable. AC was not overly loud and although the setpoint was not exactly correct if you turned it down enough it did run and kept the room very comfortable. The indoor pool, hot tub, sauna and fitness center were large and well maintained.

Al in all we enjoyed our stay and would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jeff d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Greenfield Inn, responded to this review, 20 April 2012
Hello Jeff,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of our hotel. We really do appreciate it when our guests share their opinions on Tripadvisor. You are right , we take a lot of pride in our hotel and we do work very hard at maintaining our property while keeping to our Victorian look and feel. We hope you and your family come back to stay with us again soon.

Thanks Again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taylor, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2012

This hotel was cute and pink! It was just perfect for a bachelorette party the room was huge! I couldn’t have asked for a better experience. Thank you so much pink palace! Once again goodtime and great memories...Thank you very much for the hospitality, friendlyness!

Room Tip: Dearbon suite, and super cool chair too!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FANCYFACE831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Greenfield Inn, responded to this review, 23 March 2012
Thank you for the wonderful review! We love hearing about our guests experiences. Best Wishes to the bride to be on her upcoming wedding. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bay City, Michigan
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

stayed at this hotel in March when the temps were in the 70's. the temps in the room were in the 80's! called the desk to find out how to turn on the air and was informed there wasnt any. was told the best i could do was to turn off the heat. the window opened 3 inches because of a lock (was on 2nd floor). We roasted for 2 days, didnt sleep well. come to find out, there were new remodeled rooms on the 3rd floor WITH AIR. no mention was made of this! nice pool area, but the hot tub was drained on saturday, so we never got to use it. was vey dissatisfied with this hotel.

Room Tip: make sure your room is temperature controlled and 3rd floor rooms are remodled
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank laura p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Greenfield Inn, responded to this review, 23 March 2012
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Unfortunately we were experiencing unseasonably warm temperatures for our region during your stay. I can assure you that the situation has been fixed and that all of our rooms can be controlled with the in room thermostat to receive both heat and air. I am sorry that you were unable to use the hot tub during your stay. I understand that it was an inconvenience to you; however it was damaged the previous day and needed a major repair in order to operate it safely. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Allen Park
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 3 in Allen Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Near Greenfield Village
1.9 mi away
The Dearborn Inn, A Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
The Henry, Autograph Collection
4.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dearborn
4.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Detroit – Dearborn/Greenfield Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Greenfield Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Greenfield Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Greenfield Inn
Address: 3000 Enterprise Drive, Allen Park, MI 48101
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Allen Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Allen Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Greenfield Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Allen Park hotel offers guests convenient access to all local attractions plus great amenities and services. The Best Western Greenfield Inn is a full service hotel centrally located in Allen Park, just minutes from the airport and Downtown Detroit. All spacious guest rooms and suites are decorated in the Victorian style and offer a refrigerator,microwave, 42" flat screens, Keurig coffee makers,Direct TV with Showtime and high-speed Internet access.Our hotel also features O'Henry's restaurant and Squire's Pub, offering a variety of menu items to satisfy any palette. Hotel amenities include an indoor heated pool, Jacuzzi hot tub, dry sauna and exercise facility. The hotel is just two miles from the Henry Ford Museum, Greenfield Village, an IMAX® theatre and the Ford Rouge Factory Tour. Sports fans will appreciate being minutes from the Detroit Lions Training Facility, Comerica Park, Ford Field, the Joe Louis Arena and the Michigan Sports Hall of Fame. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Greenfield Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Greenfield Hotel Allen Park
Best Western Allen Park
Allen Park Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing