We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Greenfield Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Greenfield Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Allen Park
Certificate of Excellence
hanover pa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2013

My husband and I enjoyed our stay there 12,13,and 14th of July. The staff was so nice from the desk clerk to the shuttle driver to the staff in the restaurant.The package we received was the best shuttle service, museum tickets and breakfast vouchers, and to top it off they had 24/7 coffee and tea and cookies in the afternoon. There was a power outage on the 14th which did affect the ac and hot water this could happen at any hotel they had to order a part and could not get it until the next day but with all the the other perks it was okay. This hotel was also very clean, beds were comfortable and the restaurant food was fantastic I can not say enough nice things about the staff and there hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CHLOEHANOVERPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Greenfield Inn, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
Hello,

I apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced during your stay due to the power outage. I sincerely appreciate your patience and understanding. I am glad you still enjoyed your stay and were happy with the value that our Henry Ford packages offer. They truly are a great deal!

Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

747 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    354
    248
    96
    31
    18
See reviews for
257
242
31
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2013

This hotel is notably clean and the staff is exceptionally courteous and friendly. The decor theme is the auto industry and interesting items for all ages are everywhere. Pool, hot tub, and sauna are in wonderful condition with a great addition of enforced adult swim hours (from 9 on, so still plenty of family time). It is immediately off the highway but we heard no traffic noise.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank J and E G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Greenfield Inn, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
Hello,

Thank you for your review. We are very proud of our collection of over 600 automobile prints and we enjoy comments like yours that let us know you appreciated them.

Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
Level Contributor
73 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2013

My husband & I stayed at this hotel for 3 days in July. It's right off I-94 with easy access to the Ford museum & Greenfield Village. We had a King room in the back of the hotel, very quiet.
The hotel offers FREE shuttle service to the Ford attractions (it saves you $5 for parking each time). But what I liked BEST was their pool & hot tub (and the fact that you had adult swim time at 9PM that is INFORCED) A very nice outdoor area with gas grill & gazebos that is all fenced.
The front desk was very helpful with info on the area. A nice little restaurant is attached that serviced decent quality food. The hotel did smell alittle musty, the bathroom door opens right to the tub giving little space for the toilet. Wasn't happy to see a dog on a leash in the pool area after 10pm.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IllinoisPussycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Greenfield Inn, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
Hello,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel. I apologize about the dog in the pool area. That is not something that we allow and I will be sharing your comments with the appropriate staff members so something like that does not occur again. However, I am glad you still enjoyed our extra amenities such as the full size pool, courtyard and complimentary shuttle.

Thank You,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2013

We chose to stay here because of other reviews and the price we got on Priceline. Upon our approach we saw it to be a stately pink property. I went to check in and immediately smelled a stale smoke smell. I was presently surprised by our room- very nice touches and triple sheeted beds. We had a microwave and refrigerator and flat screen tv. The indoor pool was large and the grounds nicely landscaped.
Early in the morning we were awakened to periodic smoke alarms. After a phone call to the front desk to complain we were given sincere apologies and free breakfast vouchers delivered to our door for our inconvenience .
I would recommend this older property that they have truly re-done in a stately manner.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank skygranny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Greenfield Inn, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
Hello,

I apologize for the disturbance that you experienced during your stay. I am happy to hear that the staff took care of the issue for you. We hope that you will come back and give us another try in the future.

Thank You,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dearborn, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2013

Great room at a great price. The hotel staff was helpful and very kind. The room was very clean and the beds were awesome. The shower was hot with great water pressure! Our entire family showered and still did not run out. The pool and hot tub were a great plus!! It is close to Henry Ford and Greenfield village. The hotel staff was very helpful and accurate in giving directions. Def worth a repeat visit.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Melody M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Greenfield Inn, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope you come back again soon!

Thank You,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013

I booked 5 days as part of a wedding party. I was given room 132. The toilet ran almost constantly, but that was minor. Then the hot water would not shut off in the sink. That made it more humid. Still minor. On day 4 the air conditioning just stopped & would not come back on. I notified the front desk & went out for a while. On returning, I found a 20" box fan in the room & the a/c not working. Told front desk & they said there was an ongoing problem with a/c on the 1st & 2nd floors & they could not get an a/c service person because it's Sunday. Gave me another room. Suite 340. Moved my things to the 3rd floor to a larger room with good a/c & found the tv remote controlled nothing. I could see out the window ALL of the side & back parking lot lights were out. In the morning, Surprise! NO HOT WATER! AND THE TUB WOULD NOT DRAIN! Called the desk & got this: "Oh, I'm sorry. we've been having a problem with the hot water since the power outage at about 4 o'clock. 2 hours later, checking out, I expressed myself & they took the last day off the bill. The bill was not an issue. All I wanted was a clean, comfortable room. 2 other members of our wedding party had to switch rooms because they were both first given a room with no air conditioning. I have family in this area & will book in the area again. But why would I come back to this or any Best Western? Oh, nice restaurant & bar.

Room Tip: Holiday Inn down the block.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Greenfield Inn, responded to this review, 18 July 2013
Hello,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 313-271-1600.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2013

Despite the spotty reviews, we stayed here because the price was right and we had seen the hotel from prior trips to The Henry Ford years before. If you want contemporary, this is not your place. It is Victorian style from the exterior to the lobbies to the room. It is not meant to look modern, but you can tell from the bathrooms there have been upgrades.We did notice the musty/moldy smell when we walked into the lobby but were pleasantly surprised by our room on the second floor to the rear: small room but updated bathroom, clean and no mustiness. The linens are older and pilling.The hotel was initially well planned with the courtyards and gazebos and are well-maintained. The pool IS cloudy. They need to invest in new filtering system. We were trying hard to enjoy the hotel and all was well, until about 10:30 a guest with a small dog checked in and then proceeded to leave it all alone in a strange room. the poor dog yelped and yapped non-stop for 30+ minutes. You couldn't ignore it. We had a long drive and my husband needed to sleep. We called once- nothing happened, then again. The night manager, after being unsuccessful tracking down the dog owners, gave us keys to room 117, a suite, just so we could sleep for the night. Not the way to see the suite, we just wanted to sleep. We found out other guests also called and may have been given the same option. Responsible dog owners do not leave their pets alone in a strange place- the night manager was good to try to come up with a solution. Still not a relaxing stay. We were not offered a refund. It is close to Greenfield Village and The Henry Ford- just down Oakwood Boulevard.

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking courtyards have a nice view. The suites are spacious. 117 overlooks a small fi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vissidarte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Greenfield Inn, responded to this review, 18 July 2013
Hello,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. Our hotel is unique because of our Victorian décor that also offers all of the modern amenities that travelers have come to expect. I apologize about the situation with the barking dog. I hope that you will come back again in the future to experience a much more enjoyable stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Allen Park
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 3 in Allen Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Near Greenfield Village
1.9 mi away
The Dearborn Inn, A Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
The Henry, Autograph Collection
4.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dearborn
4.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Detroit – Dearborn/Greenfield Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Greenfield Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Greenfield Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Greenfield Inn
Address: 3000 Enterprise Drive, Allen Park, MI 48101
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Allen Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Allen Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Greenfield Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Allen Park hotel offers guests convenient access to all local attractions plus great amenities and services. The Best Western Greenfield Inn is a full service hotel centrally located in Allen Park, just minutes from the airport and Downtown Detroit. All spacious guest rooms and suites are decorated in the Victorian style and offer a refrigerator,microwave, 42" flat screens, Keurig coffee makers,Direct TV with Showtime and high-speed Internet access.Our hotel also features O'Henry's restaurant and Squire's Pub, offering a variety of menu items to satisfy any palette. Hotel amenities include an indoor heated pool, Jacuzzi hot tub, dry sauna and exercise facility. The hotel is just two miles from the Henry Ford Museum, Greenfield Village, an IMAX® theatre and the Ford Rouge Factory Tour. Sports fans will appreciate being minutes from the Detroit Lions Training Facility, Comerica Park, Ford Field, the Joe Louis Arena and the Michigan Sports Hall of Fame. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Greenfield Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Greenfield Hotel Allen Park
Best Western Allen Park
Allen Park Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing