We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dated by design”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Greenfield Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Allen Park
Certificate of Excellence
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Dated by design”
Reviewed 19 January 2014

The hotel appears older and ready to be updated, but it is supposed to be that way. It has some character, and I used it for a stay on my way into downtown Detroit. This a practical property with nearby shopping and restaurants across the highway, a bar, a pool, and good size rooms that are older but clean. Free parking is no problem, either. All in all, a good stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mika1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Greenfield Inn, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Hello,

Thank you for your positive comments about your stay. We are happy to hear that you appreciated the amenities that we have to offer. We hope you get the chance to come back and see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

765 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    362
    256
    97
    32
    18
See reviews for
263
249
32
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 January 2014

nice place to relax and get away. Wish there was more affordable food options and area is a little confusing but hotel is the best. Hotel is very clean and the staff is outstanding. We went there for kids to swim and they loved it! was a great stay and will do again!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Charlene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Greenfield Inn, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Hello,

We are happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay at our hotel for your mini getaway. I have passed along your comments about affordable food options to the restaurant manager to look into. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Thank You,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, NC, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 January 2014

We were in town for a wedding in January....and in the middle of a blizzard. Our flight was cancelled, so we needed a last minute place to stay that included a restaurant so we wouldnt have to drive any more that necessary. It was a perfect place to stay, and the staff of the hotel and restaurant were awesome. Loved the "soon to be famous" pizza!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Vicky K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Greenfield Inn, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Hello,

Saying that you enjoyed your time with us while stranded is a huge compliment that we greatly appreciate. Most people are understandably stressed out during those situations.

Thanks Again,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Binghamton, New York, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 January 2014

My wife and I stayed one night during a visit to Detroit. We loved how much charm and character this hotel has inside - it's not your typical cookie-cutter hotel interior. It's very cozy and comfortable inside, if maybe slightly dated in a good way. It reminded us of some of the hotels in England/Europe when we lived there for a while. Staff was very friendly and courteous, and we struck up a good conversation with the bartender. Very family friendly and family oriented, which is a nice change from so many hotels which are coldly business oriented. We'd definitely stay here again. The only oddity was that there were no blankets on the beds - only a normal sheet and something resembling a very thick version of a sheet. I'd have liked a blanket or comforter, but it wasn't so bad.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Greenfield Inn, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Hello,

We are glad you appreciate our unique appearance. We have been known as the "Pink Palace" for over 20 years and we love that we are not your "cookie cutter" hotel. We enjoy hearing our guests stories and it was great to hear that our home reminded you of your past home.

Thank You,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 January 2014

A first class hotel with beautiful rooms and amenities. Great location and great food. Loved reading the car prints in the hallways. Hot tub was nicely heated and very relaxing. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Habsfanct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Greenfield Inn, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the automobile prints and pool area while you were here. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Excellent place to stay for the value. Everything about this hotel is awesome and would recommend it. The hotel was clean, the staff was friendly, this hotel has everything you need. I didn't need to leave hotel for the 3 days that i stayed here.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Greenfield Inn, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Hello,

Thank you for the wonderful review. Although we appreciate the fact that you did not have to leave we hope you are able to come visit again in the future and check out some of the many things our area has to offer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
584 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 269 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

This is a funny hotel. It's got a very retro feel that makes you feel like you've stepped back a few decades, also I found myself getting a little lost navigating the building. It's a lot bigger than you expect and the corridors are a little convoluted. But the rooms are comfy, spacious and you'll have a quiet sleep. Also we enjoyed our breakfast at the restaurant.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IOGWFH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Greenfield Inn, responded to this review, 5 January 2014
Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our property. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your room and breakfast, even though you had a little trouble navigating! We hope you will come and stay with us again if you are ever in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Allen Park
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 3 in Allen Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Dearborn Inn, A Marriott Hotel
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Near Greenfield Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dearborn
2.9 mi away
The Henry, Autograph Collection
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Detroit Dearborn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Greenfield Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Greenfield Inn

Property: Best Western Greenfield Inn
Address: 3000 Enterprise Drive, Allen Park, MI 48101-3529
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Allen Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Allen Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Greenfield Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Allen Park hotel offers guests convenient access to all local attractions plus great amenities and services. The Best Western Greenfield Inn is a full service hotel centrally located in Allen Park, just minutes from the airport and Downtown Detroit. All spacious guest rooms and suites are decorated in the Victorian style and offer a refrigerator,microwave, 42" flat screens, Keurig coffee makers,Direct TV with Showtime and high-speed Internet access.Our hotel also features O'Henry's restaurant and Squire's Pub, offering a variety of menu items to satisfy any palette. Hotel amenities include an indoor heated pool, Jacuzzi hot tub, dry sauna and exercise facility. The hotel is just two miles from the Henry Ford Museum, Greenfield Village, an IMAX® theatre and the Ford Rouge Factory Tour. Sports fans will appreciate being minutes from the Detroit Lions Training Facility, Comerica Park, Ford Field, the Joe Louis Arena and the Michigan Sports Hall of Fame. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Greenfield Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Greenfield Hotel Allen Park
Best Western Allen Park
Allen Park Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing