We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Close to All and Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Greenfield Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Allen Park
Certificate of Excellence
LIVONIA
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Close to All and Comfortable”
Reviewed 26 August 2014

The Greenfield Inn is comfortable , affordable and close to all. Downtown Detroit minutes away ,Ford motor Co., The Henry Ford almost at your door step Great Staff and good breakfast at the restaurant on the premises.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank TIMOTHY D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Greenfield Inn, responded to this review, 7 September 2014
Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our property. I am happy to hear that you took advantage of our convenient location to all the areas attractions.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

763 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    362
    254
    97
    32
    18
See reviews for
262
248
32
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Thomas, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We really enjoy staying at the Best Western in Allen Park Michigan every year. It is close to lots of shopping and lots of variety for dining out. We visited Fairlane Mall with two teenagers for shopping who definitely were not disappointed. Ate lunch at the food court at the Mall. There is also a Big Box shopping plaza just 2 minutes away from the Best Western and lots of shopping and dining choices there also. Its an affordable place to visit as a family without going overboard for just a weekend away and a fairly easy drive to get there. We return every year for Nascar time and this Best Western was recommended to us about 5 years ago and we come back every year.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Greenfield Inn, responded to this review, 7 September 2014
Hello,

I love hearing that you have been coming back to stay with us for the last five years! We truly do appreciate your business and we look forward to your family returning next year.

Thank You,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tinley Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Beautiful, clean, friendly hotel with spacious rooms. Only drawback is I wish they had the free breakfast like most Best Westerns. THough the exterior is very pink, the interior is charming with antiques throughout. The staff were all very friendly

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank sheila s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Greenfield Inn, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our property. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We have been known as the "Pink Palace" for over 25 years and although our color is not always everyone's cup of tea it tends to grow on you once you stay!

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redford, Michigan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Loved this hotel's history and charm. Wonderful pool area and fitness center, charming outside Gazebo's. Shuttle bus service. Pub, Restaurant on premises. Good dinner and Breakfast. I highly recommend staying here, really for any occasion. Business or for a getaway. Love the idea of shuttle service to local area's.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason-Nancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Greenfield Inn, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Hello,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. A recommendation is the highest compliment any business can be paid and it is much appreciated. I hope you get the opportunity to come back and stay again soon.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rock Glen, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2014

We stayed here for the Mustang show at Ford Motor Company and visit the Henry Ford and Greenfield village. The location is only minutes from some of the areas best attractions. The rooms are clean and well appointed. I needed to find a car wash before the show and the front desk was happy to find one for me. The O'Henry's restaurant food is excellent, we ate dinner there all four nights and never had a complaint. I'd drive back just for the pizza!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Arthur D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Greenfield Inn, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Hello,

I appreciate you taking the time to write such a kind review of your recent stay at our property. There were many events going on the weekend you stayed and our hotel is an excellent starting point to hit many of these attractions. We would be more than happy to have you back for pizza any time!

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, United States
Level Contributor
112 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

I planned a Family reunion at this hotel - where I have stayed dozens of times over the years. It has just the right amenities in hospitality rooms, pool, sauna, fitness equipment, pool, Jacuzzi, refrigerators, restaurant, bar - and easy access to Ford Museum and Greenfield village. Staff were very pleasant, professional and accommodating. We gather at a different locale every year where we can enjoy camaraderie (sp?) as well as see sights, etc. Greenfield Inn fits the bill perfectly.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Leland C S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Greenfield Inn, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Hello,

It was a pleasure having you and your family with us for your recent family reunion. I am happy to hear that your family enjoyed their time with us as well. We hope you will consider returning again in the future.

Thank You,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We stayed here one night before visiting the Henry Ford Museum. The hotel is perfectly good although nothing special. We had mixed impression of the staff - some were really nice and some, less so. The pool and spa area are nice, but were very crowded when we were there. The rooms were pleasant and clean, although not large. The location is a bit noisy because it sits right next to a highway. Breakfast was good and the bar was pleasant. For a one night place to stay, close to the things we wanted to see, it was fine.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that does not face towards the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wendywbnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Greenfield Inn, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. I apologize if the staff did not exceed your expectations. Our hotel continually strives to provide superior guest service and I hope you will consider staying with us again in the future and give us the chance to show you the guest experience we are known for.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Allen Park
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 3 in Allen Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Dearborn Inn, A Marriott Hotel
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Near Greenfield Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dearborn
2.9 mi away
The Henry, Autograph Collection
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Detroit Dearborn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Greenfield Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Greenfield Inn

Property: Best Western Greenfield Inn
Address: 3000 Enterprise Drive, Allen Park, MI 48101-3529
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Allen Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Allen Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Greenfield Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Allen Park hotel offers guests convenient access to all local attractions plus great amenities and services. The Best Western Greenfield Inn is a full service hotel centrally located in Allen Park, just minutes from the airport and Downtown Detroit. All spacious guest rooms and suites are decorated in the Victorian style and offer a refrigerator,microwave, 42" flat screens, Keurig coffee makers,Direct TV with Showtime and high-speed Internet access.Our hotel also features O'Henry's restaurant and Squire's Pub, offering a variety of menu items to satisfy any palette. Hotel amenities include an indoor heated pool, Jacuzzi hot tub, dry sauna and exercise facility. The hotel is just two miles from the Henry Ford Museum, Greenfield Village, an IMAX® theatre and the Ford Rouge Factory Tour. Sports fans will appreciate being minutes from the Detroit Lions Training Facility, Comerica Park, Ford Field, the Joe Louis Arena and the Michigan Sports Hall of Fame. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Greenfield Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Greenfield Hotel Allen Park
Best Western Allen Park
Allen Park Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing