We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely”
Review of Triangle Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Triangle Motel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Alma
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 28 February 2013

This motel was lovely. It was so clean and comfortable. The owner was so nice and helpful. I would recommend this motel to everyone. It was also very affordable. Will be staying many more times. Very nice on inside. The outside looks older but the inside is very nice and updated.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Audrey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichellePs, Owner at Triangle Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2013

Thank you for your review and for sharing your recommendation with others, we really appreciate it. We look forward to seeing you many more times! See you in May.
Thanks again,
Michelle & Judy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (224)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

139 - 145 of 224 reviews

Reviewed 2 February 2013

Triangle Motel is known for their standard of "clean" according to numerous reviews. We were delighted to walk into a very clean room. We appreciated the dorm size refrigerator, microwave, flat screen TV and free Wifi. We will definitely stay again as we travel to Northern Michigan.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank schoolsoutx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichellePs, Owner at Triangle Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2013

Thank you for your review. We are glad our "standard of clean" met your expectations. We can't do anything about our location or size of our rooms, but we can keep them clean and that is something we take great pride in. Thank you again for helping us by sharing your experience with others! We'll see you next time you head north after a basketball game!
Michelle & Judy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2013

I spent four nights here when I came up to the area to re-connect with relatives. Thanks to Tripadvisor reviews I think I chose the best place to stay. The motel is just off US127, about equal distance from the Alma and St Louis downtowns, and about 5 miles from Ithaca. The motel faces away from the road so there's a semblance of privacy. The bed was comfortable with a choice of soft or not-as-soft pillows, which you don't find in many places. There was a modern-style easy chair and ottoman facing a flat screen TV on the wall. There's also combo desk/dresser next to a mini-fridge and a microwave. The room isn't big but it's big enough. The bathroom is small but they, again, have done a great job updating the decor. The (original?) pink tile was integrated nicely with the wall colors and shower treatment. There is no bathtub. Heat is controlled by the office but I was told if it was cold they would "crank it up". I didn't get cold. In fact, I had to open the bathroom window a few times to let some heat out. The internet connection was excellent. I logged in once and got connected right away every time after that. There's no coffee maker but you'll get a coupon for a free coffee or fountain drink at the Citgo across the street. I just got some bottled Starbucks frappacinos to put in the fridge, then stopped at the Citgo to get coffee when I went out for the day. Other than at check-in I didn't have any contact with the motel owners or staff but every day when I got back to the room it was just as fresh as the first day. There are other motels in the area that are closer to restaurants but I'd rather stay at the Triangle again because they're so close to everything - and not all the good restaurants are near those other motels. I'll definitely stay here next time I come up to visit.

Room Tip: This is a small motel with only a few rooms. There's no difference in where any are located.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CovingtonCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichellePs, Owner at Triangle Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2013

Thank you so much for your review, as it was gracious and kind. We thank you also for being the first to mention your pillow options! Day in, day out, we strive to make our guest's stay comfortable...Hope to see you again.
Thanks again,
Michelle & Judy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2013

The Triangle Motel is a small, American Owned & Operated establishment. It was very clean, had a small fridge, microwave & flat screen TV. If we are ever in the area again, we will definitely stay there. Very nice owners!!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank songsinger1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichellePs, Owner at Triangle Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2013

We thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your review! We hope to see you again.
Michelle & Judy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2012

Whenever we are in town visiting my parents (in Ithaca), my husband and I always stay at the Triangle Motel. I have never stayed in a cleaner motel anywhere. The price is very reasonable. The motel is easily accessed as it is right off US-127. The carpet and bedding are stain-free and don't smell stuffy or musty. The mattresses and pillows are so comfortable and we sleep so well there. The bathroom may be small, but the HUGE shower and plenty of hot water make up for it! Free complimentary WI-FI in the rooms and free coffee at the Citgo station across the street. The gals that run the motel have accommodated us so well, even when we needed to check in after midnight. I always call and make reservations several weeks in advance, especially around the holidays, because I know the Triangle Motel is no longer a "hidden gem" and anyone who has stayed there before knows what a great experience it is and has told everyone else. At any given time, they are completely booked. I highly recommend any weary traveler or Alma regular to stay there. You'll never stay anywhere else again. Thank you for every great experience!
-The Kinders

Room Tip: Call ahead and make reservations. We have stayed a few different rooms, and all of them are high qua...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JSKinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichellePs, Owner at Triangle Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2013

What a nice way to start 2013, reading your review! Thank you so much for your kind words. We are always happy to have return guests and hope to continue to meet your expectations in the future.
Michelle & Judy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2012

The motel is SUPER clean!! Looks like everything is freshly painted. The bathroom is just fine for me (no tub...but there is a super spacious shower). The owners are on site, very accommodating. I was alone and I felt very safe. There is a bar and grill within walking distance (just down the gravel drive) and a gas station across the street (with complimentary beverage for motel guests). I've never stayed in a "motel" before...I've always been a hotel type of gal (you know the sort with an indoor pool??). I would definately stay at the Triangle is I find myself in the area again. Rates are super reasonable and free wi-fi!! Don't even get that at the premium hotels.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CharlieS48124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichellePs, Owner at Triangle Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2013

Thank you for your review. We are glad to have won over hotel gal! Hope to see you if you are in our area again.
Michelle & Judy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2012

I stayed one night while visiting a friend in the area. Super clean, great price!!! I was traveling alone and was a little nervous staying in a motel by myself. I felt safe and had a peaceful night sleep on a very comfortable bed. I will definitely be back soon!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jennai16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichellePs, Owner at Triangle Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2012

Thank you so much for your review. We are so glad you were comfortable and had a good night. I'm sorry, I didn't know you were travelling alone or I would have reassured you at check in that we have never had any problems and that we do have a security system that allows us to see everything that is happening on our property. We hope to see you next time you visit your friend.
Michelle & Judy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alma
17.4 mi away
Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites
Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites
#10 of 14 in Mount Pleasant
150 reviews
17.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant
Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant
#2 of 14 in Mount Pleasant
487 reviews
15.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.3 mi away
Maxfield's Inn
Maxfield's Inn
#1 of 1 in Edmore
60 reviews
15.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant
17.4 mi away
Soaring Eagle Waterpark and Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Triangle Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Triangle Motel

Address: 131 West Lincoln, Exit 124-state Rd, Alma, MI 48801
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Gratiot County > Alma
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Alma
Price Range: £59 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Triangle Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located near US 127, the Triangle Motel is Alma's best kept secret. American owned and operated. Rooms are guaranteed clean and affordable with updated decor. In room amenities include 32" flat screen TV, iPod dock, microwave, refrigerator, free wi-fi, spacious shower and top quality beds. Truck parking. Owners on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Triangle Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing