We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly owners and clean, comfortable accommodations!”
Review of Triangle Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Triangle Motel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Alma
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Southfield, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly owners and clean, comfortable accommodations!”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We recently were in Alma to attend a graduation exercise, and opted to stay at the Triangle Motel....what a pleasure! The person who greeted us at check-in was very friendly and made us feel welcome. Our room was spotless, and the bed comfortable--what more could one ask?
Sadly, after checking out and some miles away, I realized I had left a precious diamond ring on the microwave oven while applying hand lotion. Worse, I left the door to the room unlocked when we departed. I telephoned the motel in a panic, explained my mistake, and was assured by the woman who answered that she would check and get back to me....Within minutes my cell rang (a long-distance call for them) to announce the ring had been found and would be kept safe until my return. So in summation, Triangle Motel is CLEAN, COMFORTABLE, and the women who run it are WARM, CARING, and HONEST. They even refused to accept money to cover the long distance call!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichellePs, Owner at Triangle Motel, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Thank you for taking your time to write a review for us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and found your room to be comfortable and clean. As for the ring, we always do our best to reunite forgotten items with their owners!
Thanks again,
Michelle & Judy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    154
    51
    9
    0
    1
See reviews for
48
60
36
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vero Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 April 2014

My extended family and I stayed 2 nights, at The Triangle Motel, staying in 5 different rooms, and we had a great experience! The rooms were simple, very clean, beds were very comfortable, always had plenty of hot water and water pressure. There was not one complaint from anyone! The owners were very nice, even went out of their way to witness some legal documents that we had to have signed! Thanks for your hospitality!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frangi54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichellePs, Owner at Triangle Motel, responded to this review, 12 April 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. While we are sorry for your loss and thus the reason that brought you to us, we are glad you chose to stay at our motel. Your review was special as it was kind of like getting 5 reviews in 1! We are so pleased that everyone was happy with their rooms.
Thanks again,
Michelle & Judy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Michigan
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We have stayed at the Triangle Motel twice in the past three months. The room is clean; the water pressure in the shower is terrific and hot water is plentiful. The mini fridge and microwave is a nice touch for those who are traveling or staying in the area for a day or two. (We didn't use either one since we both our children live less than 2 miles away, but I did look inside and they were clean!) The on-site owners were friendly and accommodating to our check-in schedule.

Until our kids move out of the area, we will be staying at the Triangle when we are in town.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank praise_singer2331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichellePs, Owner at Triangle Motel, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Thank you so much for your review. Waking up and seeing "Feels like home!" just got our day off a very good start! We are so glad that you have been happy with your room not once, but twice. We hope your kids choose to make Alma their permanent home!!
Thanks again,
Michelle & Judy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens,Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

My wife and I stayed for three nights in room #2. It was very clean and the housekeepers did a fantastic job. It was a very cozy room. The showers are nice and big and the hot water was wonderful. They give you vouchers for every night you stay for a coffee,cappuccino, or soda(per person) @ the gas station across the street(Citgo). The gas station has everything you need as well. $65.00/night very affordable. Only 15mins from soaring eagle casino. Will stay again next time I am visiting in the area.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheNobles88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichellePs, Owner at Triangle Motel, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
We thank you for staying and for your review. We are glad you found your room to be cozy and clean. We are most pleased to hear that you will stay with us again if you are in our area.
We look forward to seeing you next time~
Michelle & Judy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We have stayed at the Triangle for the last 4 years while visiting our daughter at Alma college. The Triangle has always been immaculate and comfortable! Having attentive, friendly owners makes this the best place to stay in the Alma area.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichellePs, Owner at Triangle Motel, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Thank you for your review, however, it is bittersweet as we know our visits are coming to an end. It has truly been a pleasure getting to know you all and being your place to stay in Alma. We thank you for all the times you have stayed with us and all the conversations we have had. We will see you in the spring, if not before, for the big finale!
Thanks again,
Michelle & Judy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed for many stays
Excellent value & clean. A gem. Best in Alma area rooms always clean. A piece of enjoyment locally. Don't look any further for perfection. A plus motel for family & friends. Will recommend to my friends for their Alma stays.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cpimji2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichellePs, Owner at Triangle Motel, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Thank you for your review and continuous support of our motel. We do appreciate both so very much. See you next time!
Michelle & Judy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taylor, Michigan, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 October 2013

I enjoyed my stay. the room was number 9 it was roomy with good beds that were comfortable. the service was very good with friendly staff, enough parking with a nice sitting area outside of rooms. along with a nice yard and picnic area. it was very clean, and conveniently located, with easy access to the highway.

Room Tip: room 9 was very nice with plenty of room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichellePs, Owner at Triangle Motel, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Thank you for your review. It is always a pleasure to hear feedback from our guests. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again.
Thanks again,
Judy & Michelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alma
17.4 mi away
Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites
Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites
#10 of 13 in Mount Pleasant
140 reviews
15.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel and Conference Center
17.4 mi away
Soaring Eagle Waterpark and Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant
Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant
#2 of 13 in Mount Pleasant
458 reviews
17.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant
21.3 mi away
Maxfield's Inn
Maxfield's Inn
#1 of 1 in Edmore
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Triangle Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Triangle Motel

Property: Triangle Motel
Address: 131 West Lincoln (Bus 127), Exit 124-state Rd, Alma, MI 48801
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Gratiot County > Alma
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Alma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Triangle Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located near US 127, the Triangle Motel is Alma's best kept secret. American owned and operated. Rooms are guaranteed clean and affordable with updated decor. In room amenities include 32" flat screen TV, iPod dock, microwave, refrigerator, free wi-fi, spacious shower and top quality beds. Truck parking. Owners on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Priceline so you can book your Triangle Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing