We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't Stay Here”

Woodridge Inn & Suites
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Woodridge Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Alma
Dalton, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Don't Stay Here”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

The room we were in smelled musty and the air conditioner did not work properly letting me leave with a respiratory infection. We paid for two queen beds and the beds we had in our room were doubles which were so old you sunk in the middle of the mattress. The bedding was not changed even though it was visibly dirty from a spilled drink. Linens were not re-stocked. The motel area was dirty and unkept. The pool tile was almost black from dirt and oils. I thought it was costly for an old run down hotel. The only good thing was the coupon to Big Boy in the parking lot. I would never stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Denise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
23Manager22, Public Relations Manager at Woodridge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Our hotel is an older hotel, we do pride ourselves on the cleanleness of our facilities. Should we have been made aware of the situation we would have been happy to make amends of the situation. I believe the "musty" smell that you refer to may simply be that the hotel is in fact just an older hotel. We appreciate your business and wish that any issues would have been brought to our attention.
Thank you- Holly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    4
    3
    3
    32
See reviews for
17
5
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, New Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We had a family reunion in Alma and did not want to commute from Mt Pleasant so my family checked this place out prior to us reserving the room. What they were shown and what our room looked like was not the same. We were to have 2 queen beds we had 2 small doubles. We booked for 3 people we never had enough linens but after my daughter saw the place she would not stay. The linens were not changed the 4 days we were there and the last day the bed covers were just thrown up to the top of the bed not even made. We would not stay here again. The only plus is the discount at the Alma Big Boy where the food and service were outstanding.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeanenneW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
23Manager22, Public Relations Manager at Woodridge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Our hotel is an older hotel and does not always suit everyones needs. Our rooms do vary and we apologize if you were under the impression that all rooms were the same, we would have been more than happy to move you to a different room. As you probably could tell with the paint cans and brushes we are in the process of updating and redoing those rooms that are older, it is unfortunate that you were not happy with your stay. If there was something extra that you needed our front desk does have things at their fingertips should you need them. As for making of the beds and changing of bed linens for extended stay guests do receive new linen when bedding is visibly soiled, upon request if not than weekly per protocal.
We are a privatly owned and operated hotel and guarentee clean rooms and friendly service.
We apologize for any inconvience you feel you endured and hope to see you in the future.
-Holly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Alma hotels

Glennie, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

nice place included breakfast,wifi "NOT"we had no wifi ,no tv,smelled like a swamp,and no breakfast, for what i paid it was false advertising the beds was dirty, floor not swept I WILL NEVER TELL ANYONE TO STAY THERE

Room Tip: go somewhere else
See more room tips
Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank ruthmusil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
23Manager22, Public Relations Manager at Woodridge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
We apologize for any inconvienience you had with our establishment. We do aim to keep our customers happy while they are guests at our hotel. And wish to let you know that recent renovations have began to update our facility. We do hope you will visit with us in the future.
- Holly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zeeland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

This was by far the worst hotel we have ever stayed at! Rooms were smelly and dirty, staff was useless, they had "no authority" to do anything! Cancelled our last night stay and 3 out of 4 in our party received a refund 4th person is still waiting! This hotel needs to be closed down by the health dept!! The smell of mold is overwhelming, please do not stay here!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cherriejo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
23Manager22, Public Relations Manager at Woodridge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Though we apoligize for any inconvienience you feel your party endured while staying at our facility we do believe we do the best to our abilities to assists our guests in their travels. Our hotel is a vintage hotel of Alma and does not always please the more modern tastes of some of our travelers but we do offer clean rooms that are double checked by staff members.
As always we appreciate our patrons
-Holly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saginaw, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

My family and I stayed once again and had a great time. The staff was great and the rooms were clean. Most importantly the price is right. Got my vote. I unlike these other reviews on here have never had a problem with my stay and will return again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank J4928MVJames_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alma, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Dirty, stinks, a.c didn't work, changed rooms and carried multiple mini-fridges upstairs myself and none of them worked, couldn't get a manager to even call me back. Be smart and stay elsewhere, anyplace else would be a wonderful alternative to this place,

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank forehand00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
23Manager22, Public Relations Manager at Woodridge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
We do apologize for any issue you may have had while staying at our hotel. I was not aware of this situation. Should you be in the area I would be happy to speak with you regarding this incident.
-Holly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coopersville
1 review
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Where do I begin! First I was overcharged. They did my reservation with a holiday rate and we checked in on June 25 and were going to stay three nights. No holiday in sight. When I brought this to their attention the front desk told me they were not authorized to change it and would leave a note for the manager who would be in in the morning. Spoke to the manager in the morning and there was no note but she did refund the difference to my card. Told me it could take up to thirty days to hit my card.
The room and bedding smelled. The mattresses were hard because they were so old. Bedding was stained. Bathroom fan didn't work, had to plunge our own toilet.
We let them know the first morning that we were CHECKING OUT EARLY and cancelled the third night. Since it was a day that the manager was in she was able to refund us one night but again it could take up to thirty days to hit my card.
They advertise a free breakfast which is really a five dollar off breakfast at Big Boy across the parking lot. The food and service at Big Boy was the ONLY good thing about the stay.

At least we paid by credit card. Someone else with our group paid in cash, cancelled their third night on time and was not given her cash back by the manager. Manager told her she was not authorized to give her back cash and would see what she could do. A day later and still no cash. Front desk won't call the manager or give her the owners phone number.

DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coopersville19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
23Manager22, Public Relations Manager at Woodridge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Unfortunatly, we as humans tend to make mistakes, but yes we will correct them as we did in your case. We apologize if your stay was less than desired. We are a privately owned and operated non-franchised hotel. We offer clean affordable rooms with a nice indoor heated pool. We strive on friendly service and accomadating our guests to the best of our abilities, we do our best to make them happy and make their stay as pleasurable as possible. We apologize if this did not suit your needs. We appreciate you staying with us.
- Holly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alma
14.6 mi away
Soaring Eagle Waterpark and Hotel
12.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel and Conference Center
14.6 mi away
Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites
Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites
#10 of 14 in Mount Pleasant
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant
14.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant
Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant
#2 of 14 in Mount Pleasant
468 reviews
3.5 mi away
Triangle Motel
Triangle Motel
#1 of 4 in Alma
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodridge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodridge Inn & Suites

Property: Woodridge Inn & Suites
Address: 7996 N Alger Rd, Alma, MI 48801-9783
Region: United States > Michigan > Gratiot County > Alma
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Alma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Woodridge Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Indoor heated pool Guest laundy facility Resturant and convienient store within walking distance ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and TripOnline SA so you can book your Woodridge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing