We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Of Alpena
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Alpena
Certificate of Excellence
Michigan
Level Contributor
55 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Friendly staff, close to shopping and restaurants. Only real complaint was that even with the heat turned off for whatever reasons my room was way to warm. Other than this, it is a very nice place to stay will stay again when in the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grneyes131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    83
    44
    2
    4
See reviews for
64
69
22
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Morenci, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Spent two night here while driving through Michigan see the colors. Room was compact, but fine. Great shower pressure - which is a pet peeve of mine! My son swam and it's clean.
Breakfast was fine - but messy, Excellent customer service at the front desk both in the evening and for the morning crew. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ILoveFoodTooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Both room and bathroom were spotlessly clean; room was big with plenty of space to move around the 2 queen beds & a sofa, etc. Was impressed - exceeded my expectations as was skeptical with limited accommodations available in Alpena.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Joyce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bon Aqua, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 November 2013

I have chosen to stay at this location for many years, the great service, good internet, a comfortable bed makes this weary traveler feel at home even after nearly a month of living here. I have stayed at the competition in the past and I always come back here because you just can't beat the value and comfort at the Best Western Alpena.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellevue, Michigan
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013 via mobile

I stayed here while attending the Great Lakes Lighthouse Festival. It is a basic room and has all you need, microwave, mini fridge. The bed spread seemed a little dirty and the pillows were the size of decorative couch pillows. We both woke up with neck aches. Other than that, they have a breakfast bar, no bananas, surprisingly, but they have a decent spread. It's convenient to everything. We were satisfied for the money we paid.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LLLDMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
648 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 236 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

The Days Inn, which I also stayed in while I was there, was better than this property. The front desk people were wonderful but the place lost points with me for a C- breakfast and the layout of the motel. My room was "inside cabin". It open onto hallways on both sides. My air conditioner was sucking hall air! If you stay there, get a room with an outside wall.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pixelpanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muskegon, Michigan
Level Contributor
282 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Great stay, clean room, attentive staff, free breakfast, pool hot tub area is clean. Breakfast area probably a little small at peak season. Convenient location right on M-32 and across from a WalMart with Subway and Culvers close by and 5 minutes from down town. I will definitely stay here again if the opportunity presents itself.

Room Tip: Most of the rooms are ground level, a couple of rooms are located up stairs with no elevator. Be sur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snipe49445
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alpena
1.9 mi away
Ramada Alpena
Ramada Alpena
#4 of 7 in Alpena
163 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Alpena
Days Inn Alpena
#2 of 7 in Alpena
477 reviews
18.1 mi away
Grand Lake Resort
Grand Lake Resort
#1 of 4 in Presque Isle
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.9 mi away
Thunder Bay Resort
Thunder Bay Resort
#1 of 1 in Hillman
176 reviews
1.7 mi away
Big Bear Lodge
Big Bear Lodge
#1 of 3 in Alpena
50 reviews
1.8 mi away
Water's Edge Motel
Water's Edge Motel
#3 of 4 in Alpena
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Of Alpena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Of Alpena

Property: Best Western Of Alpena
Address: 1285 M 32 W, Alpena, MI 49707-8105
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Alpena
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Alpena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Of Alpena 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Of Alpena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Alpena
Alpena Best Western
Best Western Of Alpena Michigan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing