We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK”
Review of Days Inn Alpena

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Alpena
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Alpena
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Although a nonsmoking motel, the room had a slight odor of smoke. Other guests were noisy in the halls after midnight and before 7 a.m. Inroom chairs not very comfortable.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Cynthia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (532)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

428 - 434 of 532 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank smdlam
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 August 2013

I use a power chair which is pretty big. The room was tight around the beds. Bathroom was very nice with a roll in shower. Room was clean. The double bed was smaller then we are used to. Breakfast area was small but ok and the food was fine. It stopped at 9 am so we missed the first morning.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Eric A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank ARTHURGMI
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Room was very cramped. Lighting was awful. Chairs were very uncomfortable to sit in and the beds were so hard they were very difficult to sleep on. The wall air-conditioning unit was so noisy it was hard to carry on a conversation or hear the TV. After seeing the room we really should have left and gone to another hotel but we did not. That was our mistake.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank CJNMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alpena
2.0 mi away
Ramada Alpena
Ramada Alpena
#3 of 7 in Alpena
242 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Of Alpena
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alpena - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Big Bear Lodge
Big Bear Lodge
#1 of 3 in Alpena
51 reviews
18.0 mi away
Grand Lake Resort
Grand Lake Resort
#1 of 4 in Presque Isle
25 reviews
20.1 mi away
Thunder Bay Resort
Thunder Bay Resort
#1 of 1 in Hillman
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Alpena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Alpena

Address: 1496 M 32 W, Alpena, MI 49707-8194
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Alpena
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Alpena
Price Range: £57 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Alpena 2*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Alpena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Alpena Hotel Alpena
Alpena Days Inn
Days Inn Alpena Michigan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing