We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”
Review of Days Inn Alpena

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Alpena
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Alpena
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Stayed just one night. Definitely just average. It was clean, front desk was nice, breakfast was ok. Right off highway so convenient. Not the best nights sleep- beds could use an update. Ok for one night but if I was in town for a week I would need a little more comfort.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katieD2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (540)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

423 - 429 of 540 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2013

My husband and I had a three night stay here. Our room was fresh and clean. The towels were new, plush and bright white. The staff were friendly and very competent. The breakfast was rather simple, I was expecting a bit more but what was served was good. The in-room coffee was great, the coffee served in the breakfast room was not, however. Staff were happy to provide directions and a simple home made map that made getting around quite simple. You would want to stay here. My handicapped husband was able to enjoy the pool and hot tub.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leahanddave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Alethea S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Roncats
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank SLabana
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Very nice stay. Didn't like that we were automatically charged for the room safe which we do not use.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Marilyn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Johnny Lee F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alpena
2.0 mi away
Ramada Alpena
Ramada Alpena
#4 of 7 in Alpena
249 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Of Alpena
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alpena - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Big Bear Lodge
Big Bear Lodge
#1 of 3 in Alpena
51 reviews
18.0 mi away
Grand Lake Resort
Grand Lake Resort
#1 of 4 in Presque Isle
25 reviews
16.9 mi away
Churchill Pointe Inn
Churchill Pointe Inn
#1 of 2 in Hubbard Lake
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Alpena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Alpena

Address: 1496 M 32 W, Alpena, MI 49707-8194
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Alpena
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Alpena
Price Range: £55 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Alpena 2*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Alpena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Alpena Hotel Alpena
Alpena Days Inn
Days Inn Alpena Michigan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing